Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Puckerô XL Extreme-Plump Collagen Lip Shine

4.0

26 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2014 2:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was looking around desperately for a good lipgloss. I went to mecca cosmetica and was recommended this. I went home and tried it on and it gave me a nice shine and then 30 seconds later my lips were tingling and I could feel this working the tingling lasted around 1 hr and my lips looked plump and nice but not drastically obviously it won't give u angelina jolie lips but it will accentuate and define them



on 8/22/2014 1:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product! Before this, my HG lip plumper was Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme, but I think this product is much better than that for a variety of reasons, the most significant of which being the consistency. The Too Faced plumper was very sticky -- the kind of gloss that made you cry on windy days when you KNOW your hair will end up sticking to your lips. But this Soap & Glory lip plumper has a much more balmy, creamy/almost serum-like consistency. Hair will not get stuck in it, and that is a huge plus! It's amazing, because it feels and looks glossy on your lips, but it's actually quite creamy and pearlescent and not sticky. It is moisturizing too, and feels very comfortable and makes my lips soft. Also the packaging is a HUGE plus -- compared to the Too Faced product, this one gives you more product for less money. It's much more economical, and it comes in a great little tube that is very ergonomic (the Too Faced product really annoyed me with its stupid little wand-brush. It took forever to get a good amount of product on it, and it wasn't long enough to reach the bottom of the package so I ended up having to scrape it out with a Q-tip). Lastly, it does what it says it'll do: it plumps every bit as well as the Too Faced, except that it doesn't really give you that flush of red color (which I actually disliked anyway, so I think that's a good thing) and it doesn't hurt as much (it doesn't feel so much bee-stung as it does like there are little fireworks going off on your lips). Also it tastes like a chocolate donut, which is awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2014 10:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i already repurchase after i use this several times. lip balm addict n it stays on the whole day. yay. it really plump the lips. i don notice til friends telling me if my lips are thicker. i cant believe this works for me.


on 3/20/2014 7:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this plumper!
The sensation is definitely intense - it makes DuWop Lip Venom look like a walk in the park.
The gloss smells like chocolate, and it smells like good chocolate, at that.
I use the clear version, and the tube lasts me quite a while. You only need a teeny dab, and this is coming from a girl with a naturally big pout.
A 2012 study showed that cinnamon extract (the main ingredient in this gloss) stimulated collagen production, leading to my thought that regular use of Sexy Mother Pucker XL Extreme Plump might gradually lead to fuller lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2014 11:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is like drugs to my lips. My husband noticed that my lips were bigger so that's saying something. However, it was hard to keep focused in a conversation the other day because I kept thinking 'my lips, my lips'.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2013 5:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After using the regular Soap and Glory colored glosses for awhile, I decided to try the XL Extreme plump. It is totally amazing! I could feel an intense tingle in my lips, and over time, my lips have become fuller and softer. I apply several times during the day, and once before I go to bed.

My lips are poutier than before, and I don't mind the tingling much at all. The bonus is it kind of tastes like candy to me, so I'm loving it!

I will continue to use this product over and over again.


on 8/10/2013 10:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for this product, but I probably wouldn't buy it again. It definitely doesn't provide as much of a plumping effect as it claims to! The other downside is the texture- stickiest lipgloss I have ever used. However, I really love the colour of "Yummy Plum" which is the product I purchased, and I love the packaging as well.


on 8/10/2013 10:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought my first ever Mother Pucker in a duty free store in Bangkok airport a few years ago and I must say, I became addicted to the stuff. I've tried several other lip plumping glosses and lipsticks before and this is the one that works best for me. It actually improved my natural lip texture and volume after a few months of using it. Even during the times when I don't have it on, I can still see and feel the beneficial effects. Plus, I love the tingling sensation, which for me, is icing on the cake.


on 4/29/2013 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This gloss has almost no plumping effect on me. At most, it smooths out some fine lines in my lips. It tingles like crazy and feels like it should be doing something, but there is almost no difference in how my lips look before and after.

The formula is clear and fairly light but still sticky.

Unfortunately, every time I have used this gloss and left it on, my lips have ended up red and irritated, then flaking, dry and sore the next day (like sunburn).




on 4/11/2013 5:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This doesn't do much for me. It tingles (has a bubbly feeling..like someone dissolved an alkaseltzer tablet on your lips)...but I don't see any plumping going on. I will use it to soften my lips and help prep them for lipstick but I wont repurchase when I run out.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
171 Reviews

Top Rated Soap & Glory Products

image

Supercat

31 reviews
Back to Top