Soap & Glory • Sexy Mother Pucker™ XL Extreme-Plump Collagen Lip Shine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 boyforever on 4/15/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by boyforever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i already repurchase after i use this several times. lip balm addict n it stays on the whole day. yay. it really plump the lips. i don notice til friends telling me if my lips are thicker. i cant believe this works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissTwidge on 3/20/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by MissTwidge

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this plumper!
The sensation is definitely intense - it makes DuWop Lip Venom look like a walk in the park.
The gloss smells like chocolate, and it smells like good chocolate, at that.
I use the clear version, and the tube lasts me quite a while. You only need a teeny dab, and this is coming from a girl with a big pout.
A 2012 study showed that cinnamon extract (the main ingredient in this gloss) stimulated collagen production, leading to my thought that regular use of Sexy Mother Pucker XL Extreme Plump might gradually lead to fuller lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slyvis on 1/7/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by slyvis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is like drugs to my lips. My husband noticed that my lips were bigger so that's saying something. However, it was hard to keep focused in a conversation the other day because I kept thinking 'my lips, my lips'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flappergirl35 on 12/10/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After using the regular Soap and Glory colored glosses for awhile, I decided to try the XL Extreme plump. It is totally amazing! I could feel an intense tingle in my lips, and over time, my lips have become fuller and softer. I apply several times during the day, and once before I go to bed.

My lips are poutier than before, and I don't mind the tingling much at all. The bonus is it kind of tastes like candy to me, so I'm loving it!

I will continue to use this product over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bethgrace on 8/10/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by bethgrace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product, but I probably wouldn't buy it again. It definitely doesn't provide as much of a plumping effect as it claims to! The other downside is the texture- stickiest lipgloss I have ever used. However, I really love the colour of "Yummy Plum" which is the product I purchased, and I love the packaging as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joja5 on 8/10/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Joja5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought my first ever Mother Pucker in a duty free store in Bangkok airport a few years ago and I must say, I became addicted to the stuff. I've tried several other lip plumping glosses and lipsticks before and this is the one that works best for me. It actually improved my natural lip texture and volume after a few months of using it. Even during the times when I don't have it on, I can still see and feel the beneficial effects. Plus, I love the tingling sensation, which for me, is icing on the cake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misseevie on 4/29/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by misseevie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This gloss has almost no plumping effect on me. At most, it smooths out some fine lines in my lips. It tingles like crazy and feels like it should be doing something, but there is almost no difference in how my lips look before and after.

The formula is clear and fairly light but still sticky.

Unfortunately, every time I have used this gloss and left it on, my lips have ended up red and irritated, then flaking, dry and sore the next day (like sunburn).



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 4/11/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This doesn't do much for me. It tingles (has a bubbly feeling..like someone dissolved an alkaseltzer tablet on your lips)...but I don't see any plumping going on. I will use it to soften my lips and help prep them for lipstick but I wont repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCKathy on 3/26/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by DCKathy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This worked great the first time I used it, and hasn't worked well since then. There is an extreme tingling feeling, and a slight chocolate taste. It's fine as a lip gloss but doesn't seem to make a difference in the size of my lips, sadly. I'll try it a few more times, but I can't see buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mayl1ng on 1/2/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Mayl1ng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perhaps I was expecting too much of this product that claims to give smp-like lips but I felt that although there was a slight plumping effect, there was nothing beyond that.
The smell is chocolate-y but not nauseating at all, and the tingling effect is nothing compared to eating a spicy korean soup or indian curry.
If you're going for a big lip plumping effect then I wouldn't recommend this, but if you want it for the very slight plumping/shine/smell/sensation on your lips, then go ahead.

EDIT:
What in the world was I thinking when I first wrote this?? I'm currently in the process of using up "meh" products in my collection and when I retried this product I almost couldn't believe it.
While I am firm on the stance that the product doesn't dramatically plump up my lips, the resulting colour brought out by the tingling sensation is lovely.
Because the product doesn't have it's own pigment, the colour brought out on my lips is very natural.
This exercise in using up products I had previously glossed over has saved me from dismissing a product I now find very enjoyable to use because of it's scent and feeling on my lips.
I will absolutely repurchase this product when I'm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap & Glory products

More Lip Treatments products