Soap & Glory • Sexy Mother Puckerô XL Extreme-Plump Collagen Lip Shine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yallagabig on 8/22/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by yallagabig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product! Before this, my HG lip plumper was Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme, but I think this product is much better than that for a variety of reasons, the most significant of which being the consistency. The Too Faced plumper was very sticky -- the kind of gloss that made you cry on windy days when you KNOW your hair will end up sticking to your lips. But this Soap & Glory lip plumper has a much more balmy, creamy/almost serum-like consistency. Hair will not get stuck in it, and that is a huge plus! It's amazing, because it feels and looks glossy on your lips, but it's actually quite creamy and pearlescent and not sticky. It is moisturizing too, and feels very comfortable and makes my lips soft. Also the packaging is a HUGE plus -- compared to the Too Faced product, this one gives you more product for less money. It's much more economical, and it comes in a great little tube that is very ergonomic (the Too Faced product really annoyed me with its stupid little wand-brush. It took forever to get a good amount of product on it, and it wasn't long enough to reach the bottom of the package so I ended up having to scrape it out with a Q-tip). Lastly, it does what it says it'll do: it plumps every bit as well as the Too Faced, except that it doesn't really give you that flush of red color (which I actually disliked anyway, so I think that's a good thing) and it doesn't hurt as much (it doesn't feel so much bee-stung as it does like there are little fireworks going off on your lips). Also it tastes like a chocolate donut, which is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boyforever on 4/15/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by boyforever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i already repurchase after i use this several times. lip balm addict n it stays on the whole day. yay. it really plump the lips. i don notice til friends telling me if my lips are thicker. i cant believe this works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissTwidge on 3/20/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by MissTwidge

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this plumper!
The sensation is definitely intense - it makes DuWop Lip Venom look like a walk in the park.
The gloss smells like chocolate, and it smells like good chocolate, at that.
I use the clear version, and the tube lasts me quite a while. You only need a teeny dab, and this is coming from a girl with a naturally big pout.
A 2012 study showed that cinnamon extract (the main ingredient in this gloss) stimulated collagen production, leading to my thought that regular use of Sexy Mother Pucker XL Extreme Plump might gradually lead to fuller lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slyvis on 1/7/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by slyvis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is like drugs to my lips. My husband noticed that my lips were bigger so that's saying something. However, it was hard to keep focused in a conversation the other day because I kept thinking 'my lips, my lips'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flappergirl35 on 12/10/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After using the regular Soap and Glory colored glosses for awhile, I decided to try the XL Extreme plump. It is totally amazing! I could feel an intense tingle in my lips, and over time, my lips have become fuller and softer. I apply several times during the day, and once before I go to bed.

My lips are poutier than before, and I don't mind the tingling much at all. The bonus is it kind of tastes like candy to me, so I'm loving it!

I will continue to use this product over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bethgrace on 8/10/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by bethgrace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product, but I probably wouldn't buy it again. It definitely doesn't provide as much of a plumping effect as it claims to! The other downside is the texture- stickiest lipgloss I have ever used. However, I really love the colour of "Yummy Plum" which is the product I purchased, and I love the packaging as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joja5 on 8/10/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Joja5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought my first ever Mother Pucker in a duty free store in Bangkok airport a few years ago and I must say, I became addicted to the stuff. I've tried several other lip plumping glosses and lipsticks before and this is the one that works best for me. It actually improved my natural lip texture and volume after a few months of using it. Even during the times when I don't have it on, I can still see and feel the beneficial effects. Plus, I love the tingling sensation, which for me, is icing on the cake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misseevie on 4/29/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by misseevie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This gloss has almost no plumping effect on me. At most, it smooths out some fine lines in my lips. It tingles like crazy and feels like it should be doing something, but there is almost no difference in how my lips look before and after.

The formula is clear and fairly light but still sticky.

Unfortunately, every time I have used this gloss and left it on, my lips have ended up red and irritated, then flaking, dry and sore the next day (like sunburn).



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 4/11/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This doesn't do much for me. It tingles (has a bubbly feeling..like someone dissolved an alkaseltzer tablet on your lips)...but I don't see any plumping going on. I will use it to soften my lips and help prep them for lipstick but I wont repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCKathy on 3/26/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by DCKathy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This worked great the first time I used it, and hasn't worked well since then. There is an extreme tingling feeling, and a slight chocolate taste. It's fine as a lip gloss but doesn't seem to make a difference in the size of my lips, sadly. I'll try it a few more times, but I can't see buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap & Glory products

More Lip Treatments products