Unlisted Brand • Betsey Johnson Too Too • Fragrances

rated 3.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Wintersvixen on 10/20/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Wintersvixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I own Too Too Pretty and I'm OBSESSED.The ballerina packaging is adorable!!! The scent is heavenly and this stuff is hard to find in my area.i love love love this perfume!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MOPIGGY on 6/5/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by MOPIGGY

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Rose & Patchouli in a feminine, youthful scent. I love it. It's not as strong as TM's Angel. The bottle is super cute, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChristinaVictory on 4/16/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by ChristinaVictory

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is great if you like rose scents. It isn't fruity at all. It just smells like stale rose perfume and gives me an awful headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 1/6/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Betsey Johnson's Too Too Eau de Parfum is inspired by her "love of dance and her passion for flirty fashion. Too Too is a fun, fresh perfume targeting the 'it girl', who is youthful and effervescent.". I received a 2ml sample of Too Too in a swap with my friend Mariah, who got the sample in her Birchbox. Too Too is available for sale in three sizes; a .3oz Rollerball ($18), 1fl oz Fragrance Spray ($42), and 1.7fl oz Fragrance Spray ($62). Betsey Johnson perfumes can be bought through the brand's website, Betsey Johnson boutiques, Sephora, and select department stores. Betsey Johnson does not test on animals. This fragrance was made in America.
Too Too Eau de Parfum has beautiful packaging, even the sample. The sample is great, it comes in an itsy bitsy spray bottle, as opposed to those terrible little vials! The sample comes in a floral and zebra print cardboard envelope with a caricature of the perfume bottle on the front. The back of the envelope offers a short description of the fragrance, ingredients, and a little bit of company info. The actual perfume bottle is really unique, it looks like a dress and even has a meshy fishnet material covering the bottom of the bottle. The bottle was inspired by an ornament that Betsey found as a child and represents her "childhood dreams and fashion ambitions". The packaging is playful but still luxurious, the story behind it is cute too.
My sample of Betsey Johnson's Too Too is very small, but I've got a ton of use from ti! There was about a week when I wore Too Too exclusively. I also wore it on and off for the last couple months, and I still have about a quarter left. I think that should give testament to the quality of Betsey Johnson's perfumes. As much as I hate to splurge on expensive products, I really think designer and prestige perfumes are the way to go. Their depth and lasting power is almost always far superior to cheaper fragrances. Anyway, what good is a review of Too Too if you don't know what it smells like.
Betsey Johnson's Too Too is essentially floral. I would venture as far as calling it a powdery floral. Thus fragrance is described as a "vibrant scent comprised of sweet passion fruit, sparkling mandarin, ginger and strawberry leaves spun together with an underlying delicate pink musk that suggests femininity and warmth. To round it out, jasmine, Bulgarian rose, patchouli, sandalwood, and vanilla add just the right touch of radiance." Betsey says that Too Too "conveys the free spirit of today's sexy, modern girl who is playful, cool, and flirtatious." Oh Betsey, don't flatter me! You didn't have to create a whole scent inspired by me. (lulz) Too Too is quite strong initially, but it dries down to a very soft scent that stays close to the skin. Too Too, to me, smells mostly of a sweet, slightly musky mix of jasmine and rose with a hint of a vanilla, sandalwood, and mandarin blend that you catch right at the end of a whiff. Too Too is warm, but still girly and young. I feel like this isn't the most unique scent though. Like, from what I know about Betsey Johnson, she's kinda out there, but Too Too definitely isn't. I feel like Too Too is the kind of scent that Victoria's Secret could make. I wish it had a bit more complexity.
Betsey Johnson's Too Too Eau de Parfum is a nice, feminine, softly floral scent. I really enjoy wearing this fragrance, which is unusual for me, I'm not typically into floral scents. Too Too is expensive, but it's on the more affordable end for a designer perfume. The wear time is better than what I'm used to. The packaging is intricate and pretty, definitely something you'd expect from this brand, but you're definitely paying for packaging. Take a whiff of Betsey Johnson's Too Too on your next trip to Sephora. It's not the most interesting scent you'll find there, but it's pleasant. I might buy the somewhat reasonably priced rollerball in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 12/29/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wasn't expecting such low reviews. I love this! I found about this perfume pretty soon after the release, I admire Betsey's designs so it isn't suprising I find the bottle absolutely adorable! The smell is amazing, very distinctive and unique. Never smelt anything quite like this, it is a bit strong but I'm the kind of person to not mind that. I actually received a sample of this from Sephora and fell in love! I also have the rollerball for easy touchups during the day and the product dispenses wonderfully. No regrets at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sauce62 on 10/6/2012 3:55:00 PM more reviews by sauce62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this fragrance. I knew I loved it right away, it is very unique and just smells like me. It is fairly long lasting too which is unusual with today's perfumes. I recommend you try it if you like something different. The packaging is cute, but when you put on the lid it sprays the perfume which is annoying, hence 4 stars. Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jptakesdc on 9/23/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by jptakesdc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Cute package...that's the only redeeming quality. This has barely any lasting power, and what lasts is a powdery floral scent- not the sophisticated kind of say, Chloe, but just a strange one. Out of the bottle it smells okay, it packs a punch of many different scents that seem to flow well enough but they disappear quickly and turn chalk-like. Definitely wouldn't recommend for my age range (19-24). I was expecting something more rebellious from Betsey; I thought it was at first but it quickly faded and I certainly wouldn't purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aimela on 6/26/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by aimela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A light, floral scent. Feels betters suited for "mature" person. A little too old for me, I like more citrusy scent.I find that it lasts a few hours, which is a good thing as I'm not crazy about the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 6/18/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Nothing special about this scent. Sephora describes the bouquet as Juicy Passion Fruit, Pink Musk, Ginger, Mara Strawberry, Tuberose, Jasmine, Oud Wood, Patchouli, Black Vanilla.

I hate the whole "Tutu" idea because nothing about this fragrance evokes ballet or dance nor does the scent mirror the edgy aesthetic of Betsey. I don't detect any of the warm sensual notes, just the generic fruity body splash scent. If you are a lover of gourmand fragrances, don't bother with this. On my skin, this quickly takes on a sharp chemical smell. I was hoping for an Escada-type perfume but this was a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rueishness on 3/1/2012 11:27:00 PM more reviews by rueishness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Got a sample of this in a swap recently and I really like it. It reminds me of something a teenager might wear, but with a little more "adult" mixed in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products