Coach Poppy Flower

3.8

18 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2015 10:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think this is beautiful and feminine, and I can't imagine this offending anyone's nose. However, it's very light and wears close to the skin. If you enjoy Philosophy fragrances, I think you would like this one. To me, it smells like a really pleasant shampoo- which I personally love. However, if you are looking for something memorable with powerful silage, this is not for you.



on 3/11/2014 12:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love love love it on my skin! So pleasant and so feminine. Simply amazing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

coach poppy flower smells really wonderful i can smell lots of raspberry lychee and jasmine! This is my 5th signature scent along side to Especially Escada

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2013 2:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Whenever I wear this, I receive so many compliments on this, it's not too strong and has a very long lasting power. I bought a purse roll-on and fell in love with this scent and ended up buying a full size bottle and have been using is ever since, will repurchase!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2013 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is a 'meh' scent for me. It's not my absolute favorite, but I don't dislike it, either. Maybe I'm just sensitive to certain smells (florals?), but this does come across as mildly sharp to me. However, it seems to mellow out on my skin and become more sweet, and I've received several compliments on the scent. It's a bit more clean and professional-smelling than regular Poppy, so I will likely use up what I have left. I purchased a Poppy/Poppy Flower dual-ended rollerball over a year ago, and I have most of the Poppy Flower left...if that tells you anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2013 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Though I prefer Coach Poppy to this, I think it is a nice scent. It is a light floral that I swear I have smelled before but can't put my finger on it ( I want to say Herbal Essences curly shampoo/conditioner in the purple bottles comes close to mind). I agree with other reviewers that it can come off a bit generic and shampoo like. However my skin picks up the violet note well in the initial spray and then I get the rest of the floral notes in the dry down. I think it makes a good spring fragrance. I have the rollerball version with poppy flower on the other side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2013 11:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It smells like watery florals and it smells like an Estée Lauder fragrance. Summery and generic but better than coach poppy. It's pleasantness but not a signature scent.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2012 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a Valentine's Day present from my BF (after some hints) and I love it. It smells really flowery and a little artificial in the bottle but it really mellow out on my skin. Always test perfume out on your skin first before you buy! More often than not, it's going to smell differently on you than on the tester strip.

I always reach for this scent when I feel more girly and feminine. It's not an everyday scent for me, more of a day date fragrance. I like how it has decent lasting power and it fades really well. It's a little pricey but I don't wear it that often and only use 1 spray each time so it'll last me a long time. I'm really bad at describing scents so I'm just going to copy and paste:
Notes:
Sweet Freesia, Violet Leaves, Wet Ivy, Juicy Grapefruit, Mandarian, Lychee, Cassis, Jasmine Petals, Water Lily, Rose, Amber, Apricot Skin.
Style:
Chic. Vibrant. Whimsical.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I recieved a spray sample of this somehow and tried it out. I LOVED the fragrance and got sooooo many compliments and people asking me what i was wearing that i put this on my list to buy.

Fabulous spring/summer scent that lasts all day on me. Not too flowery - subtly sexy scent. LOVE IT! would buy again and recommend to everyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2012 10:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Violet

this smells like a generic floral brand perfume smell. Too much alcohol for my taste. It's just a plain old floral perfume like all the other floral brand. Not memorable. Not pleasurable. It's just an okay perfume . It's not sharp or offensive, but due to it's high alcohol content it could cause headache for migraine sensitive people. The spot where I squirt the perfume , my skin turns red from the high alcohol content. That's how much alcohol is in there. It smells very nice from the bottle , but the fun ends the moment it got on my skin. This should be classified as a body spray rather than a perfume.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Top Rated Coach Products

image

Perfume

50 reviews
Back to Top