L'Oreal Infallible - Goldmine

4.9

9 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/12/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Gold and bronze hues look wonderful on me, and this has to be the best gold eyeshadow I have ever tried. I can`t believe it`s actually a drugstore brand, it`s that good. The color applies and blends easily, even with fingers, lasts forever, and looks just as it does in the box, a beautiful demure gold. I`ve worn this practically everyday for a year, when finally the product started to ball up into little gobs and became useless. I don`t fault the product for that, I mean that little box has travelled so much in a year, been dropped and abused, and I feel I`ve gotten quite a lot of use from it. I`m on my second box now, and have purchased other hues from this line which are equally lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/1/2014 6:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My go- to shadow! Lovely gold shade that lasts all day with my watery eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous eyeshadow. Quite impressed with a drugstore brand e/s. Reminds me of Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill e/s which is thrice as more expensive. Quality of this e/s is fabulous. Very smooth, easy to blend, highly pigmented, feels like butter when applying and stays put all day. Goldmine is THE BEST shade of gold! It's a gorgeous shade of light, bright gold that isn't tacky yellow but actually gold in colour. It has a sheen but not sparkles (yay). It does brighten up my eyes alot and i love wearing it with an eyeliner and a brown shade in my crease to give a bit of definition/depth. Looks wonderful. Low key and great for everyday wear and party wear. I will buy more colours in these.


on 10/11/2012 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this product.
I've only used Shisheido products for eyeshadows that gives creamy glowing looks.. but the $$ is just way expensive and the ones I liked are discontinued. I saw this product while I was travelling in Paris, France. and.. Voila!! Canada has got the best product at better price. already went and bought two more colors.. I own three of them now.. may have to get few more. This glides on prefectly and awesome as a base when adding gold color to the eye lid. Fabulous.


on 7/9/2012 8:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is my favourite colour out of all the infallible eyeshadows and I simply cannot fault any of them. Great pigmentation, staying power and texture. Would only say that it sucks that I can't apply them with a brush (fingers only) but that's a small price to pay for such an outstanding product.


on 6/21/2012 11:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recently bought four of these Infallible eyeshadows including this shade and am so, so glad I did. I am ecstatic to find pigmented shadows that stay put ALL DAY. I find them highly pigmented BUT at the same time easy to blend and very wearable. This shade is gorgeous, I've never found a better goldeny yellow shade. I have no desire to fork out more $$ for high end shadows anymore, will be sticking to these for the foreseable future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2012 4:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Since Iíve started using these Infallible eye shadows, I cannot go back to other brands anymore. I tried many low or high end products but nothing works perfectly like this line. The Infallible eye shadows are sooooo creamy, buttery, and pigmented. I donít need to keep swiping my lids to make the colors to show up. It works beautifully (when apply with fingers. Brushes just donít work well with these shadows).
Goldmine is my most favorite shade, although itís not the most wearable one (well I donít think I can wear this gold to my office during the weekdays). When applied on lids, it is a very liquidy metallic gold, very reflective and brightening. My lids look like soaking with gold liquid. The color tone is more on the yellow side with no orange or brown in it. It also contains small sparkles (but not glitters, which I hate). This is why it may not be an everyday shadow because itís too outstanding, but again, I still love it. Very pretty shade for summer and autumn. I canít wait to put it on during weekends.
I normally pair it with dark green or dark blue in the crease and outer V. On my pale skin, this combination looks perfect. I believe it also works well with plum or dark brown. I love gold eyeshadows and I have so many of them. Goldmine is the most perfect one I have found so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2011 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is the gold colour that I have been looking for my entire makeup-wearing LIFE!!!!!!!!! I am in LOVE. It's a wonderful texture, extremely pigmented (I'll have this for a long time yay!), and wears beautifully throughout the day and long into the night. This is my perfect colour because it's light and shimmery enough to stand out behind my deep-set eyes (I tried a darker gold but with my eyes open it just looked like any generic dark eyeshadow), it complements my yellow undertones very nicely, and it's perfect for bringing out that bit of yellow in my eyes! Even though this should last me a long while, I will kick myself if I don't go and buy another one or two to stock up!!! I will be trying other colours as well, since I love the formula.
Another bonus is that this is a perfect holiday colour, for Xmas right through New Years!!! As of this moment, this is my Holy Grail

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2011 7:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

goldmine is a beautiful shimmery gold that sparkles a lot!last long,verry pigmented,beautiful color to bring some gold sparkles to the eyes!perfect for xmas! It was a limited edition! Love it!




Back to Top