DHC Antiox C

3.6

52 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua/eau, caprylic/capric triglyceride, butylene glycol, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, glyceryl stearate SE, squalane, stearic acid, pentylene glycol, sorbeth-6 beeswax, cetyl alcohol, ceteth-20, phenoxyethanol, beeswax/ cera alba/cire d'abeille, potassium hydroxide, xanthan gum, dimethicone, tocopherol, glycyrrhiza glabra (licorice) extract, biosaccharide gum-1, pueraria lobata root extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, chlorella vulgaris extract


on 5/1/2015 2:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Silver, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

After two weeks of using the DHC Antiox C, my dry, mature skin has improved resulting in an even toned, brighter and softer effect. It definitely helps with those fine lines. I use at night after cleansing followed by Skin Medica's Rejuvenating Moisturizer. So I suggest using a good moisturizer on top. I think this would be a great Vitamin C product for those with sensitive skin if used sparingly.

NIce creamy texture with slight fragrance. Excess product does come out of the tube rapidly, not sure how to avoid this. Price point is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/27/2015 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is no good. My skin is dry and it didn't moisturize at all, it really does nothing beneficial. Such a waste of money. I wanted to like this, but I didn't.


on 3/17/2013 1:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product breaks me out badly. Initially I really like it because of its smooth texture and easy to apply evenly on the face. But after a few days, my skin breaks out horribly. Also, it did not brighten my face either. I would not recommend this product at all.


on 1/13/2012 8:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Tried the sample packet from DHC. Provides good moisture, but does it really add any Vitamin C? On the plus side, my skin seems to love the moisture it provides. But it is a little greasy, so not great for day time.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product to help fade hyperpigmentation (and avoid arbutin and hydroquinone). I apply it at night and again in the morning under a tinted moisturizer. Overall, I am pleased with Antiox C: it has not caused any break-outs or flaking of my skin, is slowly fading the existing hyperpigmentation, and does not ball-up or add a greasy finish under makeup. It also has brightened my skin, but not at the level of arbutin, which is exactly what I hoped for. As other reviewers have mentioned, the continuous flow tube is annoying, but wouldn't prohibit me from purchasing again.


on 11/24/2011 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Horrible! This is one of the worst skin care products I've ever tried.
I had pretty high expectation because it's a japanese product and they never failed me so far.
Pro:
watery texture
Cons:
disgusting smell
it broke me out
it made my rosacea worse
packaging breaks quite easily
too expensive for its low quality

if you are sensitive in the slightest this is not for you!


on 7/2/2011 12:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I generally love DHC products but this one didn't work for me. I am in my late 40s and have skin discoloration/dullness so I thought Vitamin C would be helpful. I don't care for the texture of this and while it's thicker than I would like, it's not quite moisturizing enough for my dry skin. When I put moisturizer on after it, though, it feels like overkill. EDIT: I started using this with DHC Skin Softener, a toner for dry skin. The combination seems to be working wonders! After applying the toner the Antiox C *IS* moisturizing enough. On top of that, it seems to be lightening my melasma after less than 2 weeks of use. That's amazing, especially considering it's summer! My skin also looks fresh and glowy. I bumped this up to a 4 overall.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've used this for years and will never be without it. It's a soft lotion-y cream with vitamin C that provides light moisture with no shiny look. No fragrance. My skin seems to thrive on it. I use it with DHC's vitamin C essence. I think using this combo lightens skin a little too, hard to tell with me but IMO it will lighten unwanted tanning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2010 1:48:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Antiox C is a light moisturizer and Vitamin C treatment. I have combo skin that can't take heavy moisturizers, so I like to use this as night
moisturizer. It has a light creamy texture and I don't find it oily--you only need to use a little. It also evens out my skintone and feels nice on my skin. Those who find it too oily or burning are using too much or are sensitive to the Vitamin C. It has a slight scent, I assume because of the high concentration of Vitamin C, doing its job. I also prefer to use this instead of a liquid Vitamin C serum in winter, when my skin is dryer, because it is a cream.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2009 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have combination skin and slightly acne prone. Since I've got major sun damage living in CA and SkinCeuticals has gotten too expensive for my wallet, I've wanted to try this out. It has been about 2 weeks now and I really like it. Skin looks cleaner and I've had no issues with irritation, excess oil, or acne and it is in the middle of summer here! Will review after a month or so of use.

It is a thick cream - you only need a few dots around your face! Then, really rub it into your skin until it is absorbed. I love the packaging - it will protect the Vit C.


Back to Top