DHC • Antiox C • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Ingrid8w on 3/17/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Ingrid8w

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product breaks me out badly. Initially I really like it because of its smooth texture and easy to apply evenly on the face. But after a few days, my skin breaks out horribly. Also, it did not brighten my face either. I would not recommend this product at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aimela on 1/13/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by aimela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Tried the sample packet from DHC. Provides good moisture, but does it really add any Vitamin C? On the plus side, my skin seems to love the moisture it provides. But it is a little greasy, so not great for day time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missanthropic84 on 11/29/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by missanthropic84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product to help fade hyperpigmentation (and avoid arbutin and hydroquinone). I apply it at night and again in the morning under a tinted moisturizer. Overall, I am pleased with Antiox C: it has not caused any break-outs or flaking of my skin, is slowly fading the existing hyperpigmentation, and does not ball-up or add a greasy finish under makeup. It also has brightened my skin, but not at the level of arbutin, which is exactly what I hoped for. As other reviewers have mentioned, the continuous flow tube is annoying, but wouldn't prohibit me from purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tadukhipa on 11/24/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Horrible! This is one of the worst skin care products I've ever tried.
I had pretty high expectation because it's a japanese product and they never failed me so far.
Pro:
watery texture
Cons:
disgusting smell
it broke me out
it made my rosacea worse
packaging breaks quite easily
too expensive for its low quality

if you are sensitive in the slightest this is not for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 7/2/2011 12:09:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I generally love DHC products but this one didn't work for me. I am in my late 40s and have skin discoloration/dullness so I thought Vitamin C would be helpful. I don't care for the texture of this and while it's thicker than I would like, it's not quite moisturizing enough for my dry skin. When I put moisturizer on after it, though, it feels like overkill. EDIT: I started using this with DHC Skin Softener, a toner for dry skin. The combination seems to be working wonders! After applying the toner the Antiox C *IS* moisturizing enough. On top of that, it seems to be lightening my melasma after less than 2 weeks of use. That's amazing, especially considering it's summer! My skin also looks fresh and glowy. I bumped this up to a 4 overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 citygirlhardware on 1/24/2010 7:33:00 PM more reviews by citygirlhardware

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this for years and will never be without it. It's a soft lotion-y cream with vitamin C that provides light moisture with no shiny look. No fragrance. My skin seems to thrive on it. I use it with DHC's vitamin C essence. I think using this combo lightens skin a little too, hard to tell with me but IMO it will lighten unwanted tanning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 1/12/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Antiox C is a light moisturizer and Vitamin C treatment. I have combo skin that can't take heavy moisturizers, so I like to use this as night
moisturizer. It has a light creamy texture and I don't find it oily--you only need to use a little. It also evens out my skintone and feels nice on my skin. Those who find it too oily or burning are using too much or are sensitive to the Vitamin C. It has a slight scent, I assume because of the high concentration of Vitamin C, doing its job. I also prefer to use this instead of a liquid Vitamin C serum in winter, when my skin is dryer, because it is a cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eriko401 on 9/7/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by eriko401

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have combination skin and slightly acne prone. Since I've got major sun damage living in CA and SkinCeuticals has gotten too expensive for my wallet, I've wanted to try this out. It has been about 2 weeks now and I really like it. Skin looks cleaner and I've had no issues with irritation, excess oil, or acne and it is in the middle of summer here! Will review after a month or so of use.

It is a thick cream - you only need a few dots around your face! Then, really rub it into your skin until it is absorbed. I love the packaging - it will protect the Vit C.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sck279 on 2/14/2009 8:37:00 AM more reviews by sck279

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product after Olive leaf extract and before my regular moisturizer and it has really helped with dullness, reduced acne, and after 6 weeks, I have also noticed brightening and lightening of my pigmentation. The key to using this cream is to massage it in using small circles until it is really absorbed, otherwise it just kind of sits on your skin and tightens. My skin is really sensitive and I could feel the vit. c during the first couple uses, though my skin acclimated quickly and now the overall redness and reactivity of my regular acne is subsiding. I love this and will keep it for day use. Also, the Acerola 100 is great for nighttime as it is a bit more nourishing...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Plumblossomfairy on 6/12/2008 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Plumblossomfairy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Yikes...just tried a sample of this and while it does give my skin a nice glow, it is way too greasy for those of us in the oily/super-oily camp. It says you can add a mositurizer on top of this if needed. Holy moly--that would pretty much just suffocate any but the driest of complexions--IMHO.
Love DHC's cleansing oil, AHA stuff, Platinum milky essence, emollient balm and vitamin c essence, but antiox c won't be on my shopping list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Treatments (Face) products