TheBalm Nude 'tude Eyeshadow Palette

4.3

104 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/1/2015 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the pigmentation. But I hate the packaging.



on 5/29/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This pallet is great! Great combination and great pigmentation! Got it for 19.25$ such a steak! Get this instead of the Naked 2! You won't regret it


on 5/28/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this as a present and was pleasantly surprised as the colours are HIGHLY pigmented and long lasting in my opinion. On the downside the colours are kind of odd and dont all mesh with eachother and the packaging is hella ugly and an eyesore to me. But oh well that can't be helped.


on 5/2/2015 6:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I know this palette has been out forever now, but I finally just got it for the first time - and glad I did. Really nice mix of cool & warm tones. You have some shimmery colors, but also a few satin or matte ones too. There's a peach, a pink, white, gold, a couple taupe shades, a couple medium brown shades, plus cranberry, dark brown, and a black (which is nice too - most palettes have either a dark brown OR black, not both). The variety of colors plus texture makes it really versatile & good for travel. The pigmentation is very good, but not so heavily pigmented that one touch of your brush and you have to spend 10 minutes buffing it out. The packaging is durable but recyclable, and the magnet clasp keeps it firmly closed but not difficult to open. The mirror is a nice size too if you like that feature or need it. The brush is kind of "meh," but I have so many eye shadow brushes that I don't find it to be a deal breaker. The only con I find really is a small size of the pans. Most palettes with this many shadows have around 15g of product total, while this one has only about 11g. I suppose then that if I run out, I'll definitely buy again. :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2015 8:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

There is a mauve color in here that I cannot get enough of. Seriously it is perfect. I know over palettes have mauve but they wish they looked like this. This palette is excellent. Thebalm had excellent pigmentation and staying power. They make some of my favorite palettes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2015 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A gorgeous palette! Great array of finishes and neutral shades. The standout for me is "Sexy" the deep, dark matte berry shade. I love it in the outer crease, or with a dampened brush as a liner. Packaging is so fun too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 2:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I. LOVE. THIS. PALETTE. This has replaced ALL of my other eyeshadow palettes, including all three of my naked palettes, which to me, is quite a feat! It's sad, but I have never been able to hit pan on anything in my life, I suppose I just get bored too quickly. However, I have hit pan COMPLETELY, I mean even desperately scraping tiny remnants left on the sides, of two different shades out of this palette: seductive & sophisticated. I used these shades on the daily for as long as I could. This is the first time I've ever experienced the panic of running out of a HG item. Needless to say, I've now got two back up palettes after they were featured on Hautelook. THANK YOU, GOD FOR THIS PALETTE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this palette because i saw a bunch of YouTubers using it and thought it would be great to help build up my makeup stock. However, I have not found much use for it. I find myself forcing myself to use it since it was fairly expensive. The only color that i can say i really love is Sexy, which is sort of a cranberry color. They are really good quality - very blendable, don't crease and i don't have a problem with fallout when i use them - but its just that the colors don't really impress me. If you're looking for a good, high-end nude palette i would definitely go for the Lorac Pro palette!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Super lovely nudes palette! I really cant get over it, I saw Essie Button using it and I absolutely fell in love with it when I finally got to use it. All the colours are stunning and I think it has the perfect amount of shimmers and mattes. The consistency of the shadows are really creamy and pigmented, not at all chalky. I really enjoy using Sexy and Snobby together and I use Sleek for my eyebrows.


on 12/12/2014 3:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't understand all of the positive reviews for this palette. First, it is supposed to be a nude eyeshadow palette, yet the only color out of 12 that might be considered nude is sultry. I like to wear a matte color on my lid, or at most, a color with a little bit of shimmer. This palette doesn't actually have a single shade that fills this need. The closest would be standoffish colorwise, but it is much too frosty. Same with stubborn, which is also too pink for me. Sassy would be a decent highlight color, except there's too much fallout and it's overly frosty. And the staying power of these shadows is poor. Even with NARS shadow primer, then MAC painterly paint pot as a base, wear time on my oily lids is 1-2 hours. It's no wonder that I kept forgetting I have this palette.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
82 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

theBalm Nude 'Tude Tutorial! by CosmeticsCounsel



Top Rated TheBalm Products

image

Frat Boy

53 reviews
image

Mary-Lou Manizer

375 reviews
image

Down Boy

64 reviews
image

Hot Mama

212 reviews
Back to Top