Clinique Moisture Surge Intense

4.1

135 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: WATER\AQUA\EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, CETYL ETHYLHEXANOATE, SQUALANE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE, LAURYL PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT BRAN) EXTRACT, AHNFELTIA CONCINNA EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CAFFEINE, WHEY PROTEIN\LACTIS PROTEIN\PROTEINE DU PETIT-LAIT, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF POWDER, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA), CHOLESTEROL, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, PETROLATUM, PEG-150, SUCROSE, PYRIDOXINE DIPALMITATE, LINOLEIC ACID, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CITRIC ACID, POLYSILICONE-11, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE, PEG-8, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HEXAMETAPHOSPHATE, CHLORPHENESIN, PHENOXYETHANOL


on 7/28/2015 9:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Used a sample of this and loved it. It really does quench your skin. Sinks in beautifully and feels great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/26/2015 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a sample from Sephora and did not purchase.

The texture is wonderful when you are getting ready to put it on your face. Ididnt notice a strong smell which is a good thing. It does provide hydration allday. I have combo skin and do not think this is toooo heavy, however its drawback is absorption time. I try to apply very little but if i take too much it can take up to 30 min to sink in my skin. Also in a few photos of me that caused me to look shiny. Overall it doesnt break me out and moisturizes soi will continue to use for now


on 7/23/2015 3:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have spent a fortune on creams this year in hopes of something that will calm my rosacea and heal my skin barrier. This cream is amazing. Even my husband has noticed how much better my skin is looking. It is a bit thick but my skin is dry and soaks it up. I went from using masks, serums and creams to just using this one product so overall is it much cheaper in the long run. If you have dry skin that is flaky, please give this a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this for my extremely dehydrated skin. I use it day and night, through the summer. It sometimes isn't enough for me through the winter, but I am adding some lotion/serum steps so hopefully that will boost hydration. My dry eczema patches are definitely improved by this cream (though not eliminated - that would be a highly unreasonable expectation for me).

This product has a rich gel cream texture which spreads easily and absorbs easily into my skin. It doesn't cause clogged pores or breakouts for me. However, I can see how some people might find it too heavy.

Nice packaging. No scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2015 12:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

If you have severely dehydrated skin(maybe while using accutane like me) I would say give this a go.

I tried so many pharmacy moisturizers but they were so hard to apply and blend till one of my friends gave me this since she said it was too heavy for her. This is SOOO great! It is so rich in moisture your face will feel so plump and hydrated throughout the day and no dry patches will show up. I have like 5 jars of this now it's unbelievable how much my skin loves this thing. It really helped while on accutane.

If you don't have severely dry skin I wouldn't recommend the cream version (there are 2 versions) for summer but for crispy winters I think this is absolutely needed and it blends so well.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief has been a HG product of mine for nearly 22 years.

When I received Moisture Surge Intense in a GWP, couldn't wait to try it out, since I enjoy the original so much. Well, MS Intense turned out to be a disaster. It hydrated well, but there's a heaviness to this cream/gel which I can "feel" on my face, and that makes it an automatic no-go. Furthermore, there's an ingredient (or ingredients) in this which made my face itch and caused a minor breakout. Moisture Surge Intense and my skin aren't meant to be.

I'm sticking with Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief ~ very good product for an extra boost of hydration.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2015 3:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love using this as a night cream. It is so thick and rich, and it moisturizes beautifully. In the morning it leaves my skin dewy, plumped, and hydrated.
My skin is combo-oily so I never use this in daytime. But it agrees with my skin and this is something I'd definitely buy again.


on 5/28/2015 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love and again love this product!

Over the years my skin type drastically changed
from oily skin to sensitive and very dry skin.
I had to throw away my collection of
skin care products and make up because I'd either get
an acne explosion on my face or several huge dry flaky patches on my T-zone.

A new journey began for me and I remember something I once read in an article;
"Every woman needs at least 1 moisturizing cream, this is a survival basic." So I started looking for a cream that got rid of those awful dry patches and was soothing for my very sensitive skin.

The saleslady recommended Clinique Moisture Surge Intense
because according to her it would moisturize my face instantly, wouldn't cause a breakout, rash or irritation because it's hypoallergenic and it was a good match for my age (20). She said to use it twice a day.(FYI: The saleslady told me I could use it as a
mask by applying a thick layer before I'd go to bed and wipe it off in the morning. Also it could be used as a primer.)
So I thought to myself why the hell not! I made that decision instantly not even bothering
to search up any reviews about this product.

My first impression was that is was indeed very soothing and a little goes a long way!
By next morning my face was dewy and soft but the patches did not disappear.
A week went by and my face was looking glorious! It was dewy, soft, no acne and no more dry patches!! After being completely convinced with this product I decided to buy the Clinique soap bar and used it in combination with the moisturizing cream.

The only negative thing I experienced was the first time I stopped using it, my face would make a 180. It would quickly start to revert to it's pre-Clinique state accompanied by 7+
small pimples (I never had a big pimple in my life they were always very small and came in large quantities D: ). However now when I don't use it for a week to air out my pores
this doesn't happen anymore. It's still as good as when I used it daily!

5 months of daily uses and I ran out of it. I needed to buy it again and so I did!
I am satisfied with this product and this is now a must have item in my skin care regimen!

Please note that I am not a native-English speaker. Thank you!


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

So I got the product for very dry to dry combination skin and I think it's great! My face feels very moisturized and it stays moisturized all day. It's especially nice after exfoliating and it makes my skin look and feel very healthy. The only negative thing I can possibly say is that it's ridiculously expensive!


on 3/17/2015 4:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have normal skin which tends to become dryer in winter, and so I got myself Moisture Surge Intense a couple of months ago after hearing some good feedback about it. My conclusions:

It does moisturize very well and my skin really loves it. However, it is heavy, it does not get absorbed fast and therefore I never use it as a day moisturizer, but ONLY at night. First I felt disappointed that I won't be able to use it in my morning skincare routine, but actually I still love it because after applying it at night, my skin still feels soft and very well moisturized in the morning (I just use tiny bit of another super light moisturizer before my make-up).

I'd say give it a try and use it as a night recovery product rather than moisturizing day cream if it's a bit too greasy on your skin. It is a good product overall and it did help my skin a lot this winter.


Back to Top