Clinique • Moisture Surge Intense • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 rongfu on 2/26/2015 5:38:00 AM more reviews by rongfu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought a full size 50ml bottle of this as a day cream, which was recommended by the beauty advisor in my local department store. I managed to finish the bottle and heres the breakdown. I have combination skin and slightly sensitive.

1) Its goes on the face and does not absorb very well. After a few minutes you can still feel it sitting on your skin. As i do put makeup on every morning i don't have the leisure to sit around to wait.
2) I did not enjoy the "fragrance free" smell, it kind of reminded me of the smell of medicated pills.
3) The texture was more towards the oiler side compared to their "Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief" which i also have a review for!
4) It was fairly cheap moisturiser with decent packaging


So final verdict not worth my money can find cheaper products that work better.

Check my profile for review of Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gorgeousitymadeflesh on 2/26/2015 5:31:00 AM more reviews by gorgeousitymadeflesh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i have combination skin with problems depending on the time of year: extreme oiliness in my t-zone in summer when the weather gets hot (25 degrees celsius and upwards) and very dry, flaky, scaly patches on my cheeks in winter when it goes down to -20 degrees celsius. every winter in the past i've struggled with my dry patches, unable to get rid of them no matter what i use, varying from high end moisturisers to creams with added vitamin e that is meant to be used on cuts and sores to help them heal faster. this winter i bought clinique's moisture surge intense after reading a good review about it, and the efficacy with which it manages to deliver moisture into my skin without leaving my t-zone oily made a great impression on me. i did find that the moisture would "escape" from my drier spots rather quickly and in the beginning i also felt like my skin texture was left feeling a little "ruddy" or "unpolished", but have found that a great combination with this cream is mac's complete comfort creme, which when applied on drier areas seems to keep the moisture in and leave the skin a little smoother, so i suppose there is some element of firming action in it.

all in all, clinique's moisture surge intense + mac's complete comfort creme has been an absolute life saver for my skin this winter, making my skin look better than it has in years. definitely will keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kdoughe on 2/11/2015 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kdoughe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by saying my skin is DRY. I have sensitive tight dry skin and dry patches. I tried a lot of different moisturizers and most broke me out. This however, made my skin SOOOOO oily it was unbearable. Literally like I was rubbing grease on my face. Awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kiraty on 1/15/2015 9:16:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I should start by saying that is rare for a moisturizer to work for me. My skin is oily but dehydrated. I had heard great things about this moisturizer so I gave it a try. I like the feel and it seems to moisturize (I don't think it would work for real dry skin though) but it didn't help the tight feeling on my face. I do like it as a hand moisturizer though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klmacfarlane on 1/15/2015 8:24:00 PM more reviews by klmacfarlane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this moisturiser and won't be without it. For this price range I haven't found anything else as effective or versatile. It applies like a gel instead of a cream and is instantly comforting for dry or sensitive skin.

I use this throughout all seasons. In summer I might use it only every other day for a hydration boost, or over the top of serums/treatments to calm and soothe. I'm conscious that it doesn't have any real active ingredients or offer other benefits than hydration (which it is superb at). So I love that it layers really well over top of other products, which is how I use it in winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 12/30/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh mah gawd!!!!!!!!!!!! Hooray for a beauty product that actually does what it says it will do. My goodness this winter has been particularly unkind to my skin. I had skin that just wouldn't get quenched even after upping my water intake. I tried this at a friend's house and was sold, purchased the 2.5 oz at $52 and could not be more pleased. My skin is beautiful, plumped and glowing. Ordinarily this wouldn't be for me because I am a #4 in the clinique system but who the hell pays attention to that anyway? HG winter moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 12/29/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by g_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this moisturizer! It feels so smooth when putting onto my face. Does not irritate my sensitive skin either. It hydrates well but doesn't feel greasy or heavy at all. As a dry-skin girl, I think it's better for spring/autumn, as it can be too rich for summer and a bit too light for winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaquellaDeVille on 12/17/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by RaquellaDeVille

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Dang, this stuff feels super sticky and heavy on my skin even after an hour or more of being applied. I have "normal" skin that can get dry after my Retin-A... So this product shouldn't be too bad for me. But it feels so sticky and filmy it's uncomfortable. On the plus side, absolutely no burning, irritation, or break outs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Phoebe28 on 12/5/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by Phoebe28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This cream is my holy grail. My skin is really sensitive, this is the only cream that works for me.
Yes I know, the jar packaging is not really good, but I love this cream so much.
My skin looks a lot better since I use this, even less lines en wrinkles.
I used a lot of stuff, try to find something what makes my skin less dry en uncomfortable.
This cream is absolutely the best for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Freesia95 on 11/1/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by Freesia95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive, combination skin, prone to clogged pores.
This was my first Clinique product, and I wanted to try it out because it's fragrance-free and oil-free. I was looking for a very hydrating moisturizer to use in the night.
+ Skin looks hydrated
+ Oil-free, fragrance-free

- Feels quite greasy on my skin, looks very shiny, even after 20 minutes
- can't wear this under my Mineral powder foundation, because it's very sticky
- feels heavy, too rich for me
- unpleasant medicinal smell
- unhygienic package

It's a shame this moisturizer doesn't work for me, as so many people here with different skin conditions are raving about it, but it simply doesn't fit my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products