Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter in Sugar Plum • Lips

rated 4.5(106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 littlemsv on 11/29/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by littlemsv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite lip butter shades. It's MLBB! My skintone is C40 and my lips are naturally a dark pink-brownish shade. This tube lives in my purse in case I need to look a little more polished and/or professional. It goes on smooth and creamy. However, you do need to reapply after eating, drinking or after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lindywink on 11/28/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Lindywink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Sugar Plum is my favorite among all the revlon lip butters. It suits all skin tones, not too dark and very wearable especially those women who are afraid of wearing bold lip colors. It's very moisturizing and doesn't feel heavy and sticky at all. It gives just enough color. I wear it alone and most of the time, I apply the balmstain in the color "honey" and top it with Sugar Plum and it's perfect. It helps seal in the color, adds a little intensity and make it last longer. I'm inlove with Sugar Plum!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kohana on 9/16/2014 9:36:00 AM more reviews by kohana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the Revlon Lip Butters. Sugar Plum is a gorgeous color. It's probably not my most flattering shade--a little too deep or muted or something...I need a brighter shade. However, this is a great shade for certain looks, so I hang on to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodcreams on 9/2/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by goodcreams

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is absolutely the perfect shade! LOVE this. Have used so many tubes already.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mattenificent on 9/2/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Mattenificent

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip butter! I have medium / olive toned skin (biracial) and it has the perfect intensity. Not too dark, but seems to provide more coverage than other lip butters I have (Juicy Papaya). Great formula, not drying or anything. If you felt like the other lip butters in this line did not provide enough pigment, then try this one. Easily build able coverage, feels nice, great price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 8/23/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfection. This is like a hybrid of the lip butters Pink Truffle and Berry Smoothie. This is not as muted brown as Pink Truffle and not quit as pink as Berry Smoothie. This does not have shimmer/glitter but still imparts a beautiful butter shine (perhaps more shine than "pink truffle"). In certain lights it certainly does lean towards plummy. But trust me I have tried other plums that don't look as lovely as this. This almost could be my "natural lips but better" look. love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amunger on 8/16/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by amunger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LIPBUTTER!!!!!!
Pros: great color, true to swatch, not too sheer and not too opaque. sturdy packaging, MOISTURIZING and shimmery.
Con: pricey, not longwear, only lasts about an hour

DEFFINATLY MY FAVORITE!!!! GIVE IT A TRY

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MAO on 6/4/2014 10:19:00 AM more reviews by MAO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to echo the sentiment of the others as this a great MLBB. I also have naturally pale purply-bluish lips and this color makes them look vibrant, moisturized and full looking. It also leaves a slight stain as it wears off. This has quickly become my everyday lippie as it goes with pretty much anything!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 artistokat on 5/15/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by artistokat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These lip butters are simply amazing. Seems like it has an MLBB for everyone! Personally, my favorite is peach parfait. It's just slightly darker than my lips with little gold flecks that I really like, since I often use a gold/brown eye shadow, which makes my brown eyes look lighter. They're reasonably priced, around $7 for a good MLBB with good color turnout and long last wear? Count me in. The packaging is great, I've dropped it a couple of times and the cap didn't crack nor did the lip butter break in half.

Once you first put this lip butter on, it feels a bit thick and sticky, but after awhile your lips absorb it and feel super soft.

I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 5/14/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The perfect MLBB as I'm brown but my lips have almost a purpl(ey) undertone (@least that's what my Stepmom & a couple of friends have pointed out for me to my virtually color blind eyes UGH (yes I'm a woman who's pretty much color blind, unusual but I live it). I love the texture, the mix b/n the gloss & balm. Revlon lip butters are what got me off of gloss sticks & into lipstick to begin w/. I've bought Papaya, Pink Truffle, Sweet Tart & Sugar Plum. Stellar products but I only buy them when they're on sale for $6.99 in Toronto as I find you don't get a heck of a lot of product & the small cannister to always conflict w/ the product (as the lippie expands, the cannister obviously does not & it's sorta annoying...Minor but enough to remove 1 lippie. Will & have RE-purchased 7rl times despite this mishap!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products