Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(505 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 1/27/2015 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Easiest way to make an outstanding eye look! I have these in On and on Bronze and Metallic Pomegranate, both are gorgeous rich colours, very striking with green eyes. They stay put as well, no sliding of or creasing. I just find them slightly too shimmery, would've loved a matte one even more! (I'm aware that Maybelline does make them in matte colours, but I haven't come across one here in the Netherlands...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AppleMist on 1/25/2015 8:07:00 PM more reviews by AppleMist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The ones I bought were not creamy at all. They were hard in the pot, hard on my eyelids, hard to blend with brush or fingers. However I suspect they would be creamier if kept in a very warm place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 michaelis on 1/22/2015 8:01:00 AM more reviews by michaelis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It dries up quickly,hard to apply too.not a good product,the colour seems hard to be applied to your eyelid as it is not EVEN CREAMY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jgotlieb on 1/6/2015 12:05:00 AM more reviews by jgotlieb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

its a yes and no to this one. I have two of them - on and on bronze/bad to the bronze and barely branded.

I cannot rave enough about bad to the bronze. It is literally amazing and i use it every day. I live the colour, the staying power is amazing, it is heavily pigmented and it does not crease.

But here is where the dilemma occurs. Barely branded is a whole nother story. this shadow creased immediately and i have no clue why. The colour looked terribly on my skin tone and you could barely see it as the sparkles disappeared.

I 100% recommend bad to the bronze but 100% do not recommend barely branded.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeorginaDawson on 1/3/2015 7:13:00 AM more reviews by GeorginaDawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 colors. From the ordinary range i have pink gold, eternal gold and on and on bronze/ bad to the bronze. I also have one from the leather effect range which is creamy beige. These eye shadows are good for when you just want a pop of color or a base for other eye shadows. lets be realistic they do not last 24 hours, more like 8-10 hours. But honestly who wants eye shadow to stay on for 24 hours ? They don't crease very easily and are easy to blend in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vadzy on 12/31/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Vadzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of these cream eyeshadows because theyre highly pigmented and so easy to use! I own 4 shades and love them all, I love to use the eternal gold colour over my lid. You can add more layers to build up the intensity but they're so easy to use. Will definitely purchase more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laerkejensenc on 12/30/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Laerkejensenc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

They're fine. I wouldn't use them on their own, simply because i don't like it's look, but their great for under your eyeshadow, it makes your eyeshadow pop a little more and last a bit longer. You have to work quickly with these shadows though, because they sets on your lid really fast, and they're pretty impossible to work with afterwards.
They have some pretty colours, and they're really cheap in the drugstore. Overall, like said above, i think they're fine. Nothing special though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyLauraG02 on 12/27/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by LilyLauraG02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love theese! They are a good price range and have a great variety of colours, I put theese under my powder eyeshadow and they are song long lasting they last for ages and also keep my eyeshadow on! The packaging is also lovely and easy acces I use my finger or sometimes just a brush, they glide on easily which is great and that's what I love if you are running late glide these on and your good to go! Love these definetly a favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ToriGrey on 12/26/2014 6:28:00 AM more reviews by ToriGrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely LOVE these, so creamy and say all day.
I saw a few complaints about them drying out - I got my first one when they were released and I understand what you mean, all you have to do is swirl it around with a brush or your finger to warm it up before applying and it feels as creamy as when you first got it!! Love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeup04 on 12/25/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by makeup04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think they are wonderful. I put it on my hand.(One the whole day). Took a shower. Then when I got out. It was still on my hand like wow. I scrubbed really hard on my hand too. So it really does live up to it's name. (24 Hour Color Tattoo). My favorite one is 55 Inked Pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products