Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(510 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KenyaJThomas on 2/24/2015 3:01:00 PM more reviews by KenyaJThomas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These are one of the best cream eyeshadows that I've used. My favourite colour in the line is either 25 bad to the bronze or 90 vintage plum. The one thing about this product is I find that sometimes it can be hard to apply. When using a finger, you don't get much on and have to keep reapplying until you're satisfied with the pigmentation. With a brush, too much gets on the brush and it can start to get clumpy. One amazing thing about this product is the fact that it can stay for very long amounts of time.
I will be repurchasing this product. I already have three in my collection so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 organicsliving694 on 2/18/2015 3:21:00 PM more reviews by organicsliving694

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This type of shadow is not my favorite i don't like the fact that it's so creamy, i guess to me the look it gives me when applied just isn't natural and looks to defined. Also the colors they have are veryy shimmery, so unless your wearing it in a dark room you just look flashy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeitworkwmakeup on 2/17/2015 8:36:00 PM more reviews by makeitworkwmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was probably one of the worst I've purchased. It applies horrible!!!!! It goes on in big clumps!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snazzybear on 2/14/2015 1:55:00 PM more reviews by snazzybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Inked in Pink. It's quite shimmery and romantic. My eyeshadow stays on for a bit longer when I wear this underneath

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarsBar9913 on 2/12/2015 8:13:00 PM more reviews by MarsBar9913

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ohh went on a little bit of a binge buying these! I have about 8 of the colour tattoos and they are amazing. I put them under my eyeshadow everyday and they don't budge. My most used are bad to the bronze and barely beige but edgy emerald and inked in pink are super fun, different colours. The texture of these is very creamy but ranges a little. My bad to the bronze is by far the best texture out of them. Very smooth and creamy. Even after a year they haven't dried up.
I put a thin layer on my eyelid without primer then usually top or blend with more shadow but they are beautiful on their own as well. My iced latte loreal infallible eyeshadow in the inner corner makes all of these colour POP! Overall these are some of my favourite and most used eyeshadow

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 1/27/2015 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Easiest way to make an outstanding eye look! I have these in On and on Bronze and Metallic Pomegranate, both are gorgeous rich colours, very striking with green eyes. They stay put as well, no sliding of or creasing. I just find them slightly too shimmery, would've loved a matte one even more! (I'm aware that Maybelline does make them in matte colours, but I haven't come across one here in the Netherlands...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AppleMist on 1/25/2015 8:07:00 PM more reviews by AppleMist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The ones I bought were not creamy at all. They were hard in the pot, hard on my eyelids, hard to blend with brush or fingers. However I suspect they would be creamier if kept in a very warm place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 michaelis on 1/22/2015 8:01:00 AM more reviews by michaelis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It dries up quickly,hard to apply too.not a good product,the colour seems hard to be applied to your eyelid as it is not EVEN CREAMY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jgotlieb on 1/6/2015 12:05:00 AM more reviews by jgotlieb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

its a yes and no to this one. I have two of them - on and on bronze/bad to the bronze and barely branded.

I cannot rave enough about bad to the bronze. It is literally amazing and i use it every day. I live the colour, the staying power is amazing, it is heavily pigmented and it does not crease.

But here is where the dilemma occurs. Barely branded is a whole nother story. this shadow creased immediately and i have no clue why. The colour looked terribly on my skin tone and you could barely see it as the sparkles disappeared.

I 100% recommend bad to the bronze but 100% do not recommend barely branded.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeorginaDawson on 1/3/2015 7:13:00 AM more reviews by GeorginaDawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 colors. From the ordinary range i have pink gold, eternal gold and on and on bronze/ bad to the bronze. I also have one from the leather effect range which is creamy beige. These eye shadows are good for when you just want a pop of color or a base for other eye shadows. lets be realistic they do not last 24 hours, more like 8-10 hours. But honestly who wants eye shadow to stay on for 24 hours ? They don't crease very easily and are easy to blend in.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products