Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ashley54501 on 12/16/2014 5:26:00 AM more reviews by ashley54501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these because I do not have a lot of time to get ready in the morning and I'm also horrible at blending eyeshadow. These are very creamy so you can use your finger and you don't have to worry about fall out. They last all day and they do not crease. I own bad to the bronze and creamy beige. They both look great by themselves for hazel eyes. I will be buying more colors soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMIGIRL on 10/26/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by AMIGIRL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW.....these eye shadows are awesome. I use them as a base sometimes too with my powder shadows on top. They never crease and looks good all day long. I hope they will continue to make this product for a long time. So often, even a good product goes off the market. The price is affordable too. I found them between US$5.50 and US$8.00 each.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 confessionsofadoll on 10/25/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by confessionsofadoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have 12 of these colour Tattoos. Great color range! Some swatch patchy but they are amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 QueenofCats on 10/20/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by QueenofCats

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the purple and blue eyeshadow in these. First of all, the colors look amazing in the pot, but I found they weren't all that bright or as pigmented as I'd hoped. I found that getting them out of the little pots was a bit harder than I expected, although using a brush definitely helps! I did have trouble putting it on my eyelids, as they're thick when they go on the eyelids (although that could just be me). Overall, for what I paid ($8 NZD) it was a good buy, but I don't think I'll buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have the shade pink gold and eternal gold
It stay put for around ten hours but creases and loses pigmentation after six, with a good eye shadow primer I believe this will achieve 5 stars
Price is quite reasonable as they are a cheaper alternative to the mac paint pots

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holaitsstephxo on 10/15/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by holaitsstephxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow is really nice, and stays put for a very long time! I have the shade 'On and on bronze' which seemed quite a bit darker that what I thought it was going to be when I applied it, but I do really like this. I have blue eyes, and so this colour compliments my eyes well. It stays out all day long, it does fade a little but most of the colour stays which I do think is impressive for me as I have oily eyelids and I don't use a primer. I'd like to try out more shades, and they are only 5 each which is reasonable for the quality and the fact they stay put for so long! I would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 artsyone76 on 10/14/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by artsyone76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to find something Gold for Halloween, a nice Gold and Black eye, so I decided to try Color Tattoo. I must say, I really liked it. It went on, stayed put, is build-able so the colour intensity is variable. I layered my powder shadows and eyeliner over it with ease, and noticed it really brought out the colours nicely.

I did notice gold glittery flakes all over as the day went on, which disappointed me for daytime use. But had I been going out in the evening I would not have minded so much.

Taking it off was no problem compared to most other water proof/resistant makeups. I must say I am anxious to try some of the other colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HotPozzum on 10/12/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by HotPozzum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Soooo disappointed in this one! I must have quite greasey eyelids and have searched forever for something that will stay put all day in the office. Saw Tough As Taupe on sale in Wollies for $AU8 and read positive reviews here so thought this would be the answer to my prayers! Alas not...

Goes on nicely and colour is ok - perhaps more greyish than brownish. I used ELF eyelid primer as usual but less than 2 hours later it's already started creasing. By lunch it's mostly worn off in large patches or migrated to the crease. I work in an airconditioned office and never touch my eyes! Sob...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 10/9/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have super oily eyelids & this shadow lasted 6 hours on me (with Nars eyeshadow primer underneath) before melting & creasing. I need / expect my eye makeup to last longer than that so I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catfink90 on 10/1/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by Catfink90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Absolutely love these, once they are on they do NOT budge and will make any powder shadows you put on top super pigmented and long-wearing. My only gripe is that I wish Maybelline would release more shades so I can buy them (more mattes that aren't limited edition please!!)

TIPS: Once you apply this, it sets fast! Apply less than you need and blend quickly, you can always add more as this product is buildable. I usually use my fingers to apply, I'm sure a good synthetic brush would work too but I just feel more control with my fingers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products