Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #61 Bonheur

4.3

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/1/2015 6:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i gave this to my mother and had forgotten about it until she popped it out of her purse and asked me how did it look. I said fab because of its deep plummy sheerness on my mothers tanned skin. It's the perfect lip balm in winter for all occasions.
Now i want one of my own again



on 12/26/2014 6:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I didn't expect to like this as I usually crave pigment in my lip makeup and have tried similar balm/stick hybrids such as the Revlon lip butters and rarely like them. I do love Chanel lipsticks in general though and the shine line was the only range that I had not tried. I have swatched shades on my hand and found them too sheer to be impressed. But I wanted to have at least one so I had the husband pick out a shade and here we are. I am hopeless at describing shades but it is a sheer red, which oh so very slightly leans towards the plummy side. Now I am glad I own it and while I own and use many lipsticks, its use lies on the more frequent end of the spectrum. I do like the glossy finish it imparts on the lips and I was delighted that it left a lasting stain on the lips, yay! It is a pleasure to apply due to it's slightly slippery (in a good way) creamy/balmy texture, whcih is easy and quick to apply and I am now glad I own this carefree lipstick option. I love to use it when I do a made up natural look. I do not know about the other shades but I am very happy with Bonheur! I think my only criticism is that while I do not find it drying, I would have thought it would be a bit more hydrating.


on 6/30/2014 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Beautifully made! I used it without even having to look into the mirror and it's still perfect. The color looks so fresh on me, just like natural red lips. It doesn't last long and the tube is very very small for the price but I would definitely buy this again and again. Can't believe I waited so long to get it (other than because Chanel cosmetics isn't available in my country).


on 8/16/2013 2:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I agree that I would buy this product again because as previous posters said, the color is fabulous and would work with a lot of different skin tones. BUT, the price and lack of staying power are definite barriers to my repurchasing. I've even tried it with a nude lip liner and it barely helped to stay any longer than without one. So sad :(


on 2/10/2013 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my alltime favourite. It feels like a balm, yet it gives really nice color. The shine disappears after a while, but the pigments and glitter stay. I love this for everyday use.


on 1/29/2013 10:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Like the other rouge coco shines, this one is more of a gloss. Goes on sheer and feels great on the lips. This is a deeper color than what I'd usually wear (Boy, Roualleiu) but the MA brought it out and I just loved it. It's more of a berry, with cool undertones. Not as easygoing as the lighter pinks that I stray toward, but a nice choice for something different!


on 8/12/2012 3:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love deep berry shades but sometimes those can be a bit much for summer daytime or when your eye makeup's heavier. That's where Bonheur comes in. On me, this is a pretty berry violet (can't see much red in it) which is fairly sheer and gives nice shine. Because it's quite sheer, it works well with quite strong eye makeup - I pair it with gold/olive eyeshadow and black liner and that seems to work. My colouring is pale but warm - with yellow undertones - and this violet colour seems to enhance the hazel in my brown eyes. Taking two lippies off for staying power, which is nil - you can buy lipsticks of a similar texture that leave a stain when the initial gloss wears off, and for Chanel prices, I would have appreciated that! But I love the shade and feel so will continue to wear until I find a longer-lasting dupe.


on 4/19/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

My favourite lip addiction..... lips look fresh and tasty


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the color. It looks like dark berry on the lipstick but it's sheer so it comes out lighter than it appears. It works out nice for yellow and cool toned skin (NC30) like mine. The only downfall is the weak staying power. I still love it anyway, will re-purchase.


on 3/13/2012 10:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this on the recommendation of FleurDeForce.

I already had Evasion, Boy and Canotier. I really love Bonheur. It's a lovely berry red, deeper than colours I would usually wear, but because it is sheer it is totally wearable. I think it's a great intro to more vampy shades for fall. While it's not totally carefree the texture does make it much easier to apply without too much fuss of a mirror, etc. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top