Revlon • Color Burst lip butter - Cotton Candy • Lips

rated 3.7(66 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/25/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite of the Revlon lip butters. The color is a milky pink color that goes great with cool tones. I am a NW20 and it looks extremely flattering. The formula is great as with most of the lip butters in the line.

There is no gritty texture and the micro glitter is more of a satin. It lasts about 2 hours before you have to reapply but it doesn't bother me because the smoothness of the butter is so nice to put on. It leaves my lips hydrated and not chapped.

Price is right for these and I find that while other brands have attempted the butter trend, Revlon still is the winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justanne on 1/21/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by justanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I generally love all revlon lip butters. I have dry lips but it is with these type of products that I get to wear vibrant lip colors. The texture of a lip balm but a shade almost close to a lipstick but not as loud, if that makes any sense - It's really perfect for me as it' doesn't aggravate the condition of my lips. Also, You can easily apply it without being too meticulous about it because it is pretty much like a lip balm. However, I am not thrilled with this particular color. I got this on sale but there was no tester around so I figured, what the heck! I got it on the way out & boy was I so disappointed with myself that I did. Texturr wise, it's perfect. Longevity is pretty averge & is similar to all the lip butters. Color pay off though? Uh, NO. This is paler than the actual color of my lips so it's not something that I dare wear every day unless I'm pegging for a corpse look. Sure, it'll come handy for heavy, smokey eye looks but i dont wear eye make up during the day. In fact, i hardly ever do! I'm sad because i thought it'd turn out to be a nice MLBB shade at the very least. Now it's just sitting there in my make up drawer, desperate for some attention. I'm not closing the door on this shade though... Perhaps i'll give it some lovin' when I do go on a night out in the future & decide to do smokey eyes. But till then... My favorite remains to be Candy Apple xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/31/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty sheer baby pink on my pigmented lips with a bit of shimmer. It is not too pastel or chalky looking. It is hydrating enough for my lips and has a balm like feel but I do have to reapply which is the only con I have with this color. I was able to get this on sale at Ulta for half off otherwise I don't think I would have bought it. I love the packaging and look forward to trying more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emmulous on 11/14/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Emmulous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Inayah on 9/25/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Inayah

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a cute pink color with golden shimmers. This lip butter is a bit more sheer but it looks nice. Although it has shimmers it doesn't look ugly on the lips. I've tried some lip sticks and glosses that have thick shimmer in it and it looks really gross on my lips. This doesn't look gross at all lol. It's a cute color for everyday and it's very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 9/1/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a soft cool-toned pink with a bit of shimmer. The color is really sheer and subtle, and is good for a casual look. I find that the Revlon Lip Butters are better in the lighter shades than the darker shades because the lighter shades apply evenly and require less precise application.

Like all of the lip butters: applies smoothly, feels good, requires frequent reapplication.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anniemcbear on 8/2/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by anniemcbear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the colour of this lip butter and really fell in love with the packaging; however, to me it did not seem to moisturize enough. I do not have super dry lips (as I use lip balm all the time), but this lip butter was lack luster in my books.

I wish more tinted lip balms came in this nice packaging though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 martel92 on 7/31/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color. It's a soft pink, but brighter than my natural lip color. One thing I don't particularly like is that the product sometimes applies very sparkle heavy, but with some blotting that fades. The color is very long lasting (I even went to sleep one night and woke up the next morning with the color still visible on my lips!) I do have to put some Chapstick on my lips before applying it somedays when my lips are extra dry, but I have naturally very dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yoshiii on 3/20/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Revlon lipbutters, and I am so happy that I was recommended these, but I definitely did not like Cotton Candy.


Perhaps others can get a better, more natural sheer pink tint, but this shade was a full-out white-hot pink. It seriously looked like the baby pink Snookilicious lipstick (not that I have purchased that lipstick, but just from what I have seen in pictures), but even more white and unnatural. The sheer tone just came out too white on me. However, I also have full lips, so this probably looks more natural on someone with narrower lips.


This was just my experience and lip colors work very differently on each individual, so perhaps this color will look great on others.


Anyway, I also agree with another reviewer that I would instead purchase Berry Smoothie! A more pretty and natural pink tone! Seriously, just go with Berry Smoothie and don't bother with Cotton Candy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MBROOKS425 on 1/29/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! I usually never end up liking drug store items unless its mascara or Essie polish, and was pleasantly surprised with the lip butter in cotton candy. It is an adorable shae of light bubble gum pink, goes on smoothly, feels good on the lips. I added a dab of light pink gloss and it made it look even better. Great color, not too light or bright, would definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products