NYX Matte Lipstick (All Shades)

4.1

171 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Bees Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla)wax, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax, Polyethylene, Octyldodeanol, Polyisobutene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Oleyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Bis-Digylceryl Polyacyladipade-2, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Fragrance. MAY CONTAIN: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 77492), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499), D&C Red No.6 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.7 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.27 Aluminum Lake (CI 45410), FD&C Yellow No.5 Aluminum Lake (CI 19140), FD&C Blue No.1 Aluminum Lake (CI 42090), or D&C Red No.36 (CI 12085).


on 8/29/2015 7:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

This is a great find. Feels soft on. Colour Nude Daphane is great. It's like a peachy nude. I will let you know soon how it wears.



on 8/23/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NYX is hard to find in Canada, so when I saw the display in my local drugstore, I picked up a lipstick to try it out since I heard good things about NYX lipsticks. I picked the color MLS01 Nude. The texture was pasty and uncomfortable to wear, the color did not look like what was shown in the tube, and did not suit my skin tone. It accentuates the lip lines and has a white undertone. I would not repurchase the same color, nor from the same line.


on 7/26/2015 8:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great lipsticks


on 7/9/2015 1:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Purchased Sweet Pink. A really pretty berry pink matte lipshade that's a vivid color...but not too neon pink or blue-based. Doesn't dry or crease much on lips, especially for a matte shade. I really like mixing it with a red lipliner on bottom to give more of a berry shade of pink. It looks sooo pretty with lipliner, giving a pouty look making your lips look very full.

I just am not a fan of the packaging bc it feels a bit flimsy, and I feel like the cap could just fall off (but at least it has not).

It's a really pretty shade for vivid lip color that's still appropriate for work or casual days, and a good "starter" shade for people venturing into more vivid lip colors. .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

These are great matte lipsticks, but I just wish they were a bit cheaper. (Yes I know they are cheaper than high end lipsticks but still) They dont bleed and are very creamy and hydrating.


on 6/16/2015 6:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I desperately want to like this. It's like the crappy boyfriend you can't let go of cause he has like, one amazing trait (but 37 negative ones). I love you matte lipstick, come back! I'm dumping you...no come back! Whyyyy.

I have this in Perfect Red and in Merlot. Dang, what great colours for a cool-toned redhead. Perfect Red is a true neutral red, which is damn near impossible to find. Merlot is an amazing berry red. The colours are amazing, and are two of the best looking shades I've ever found in lip colour (for my skin tone and hair). LOVE.

It lasts a pretty long time, which is awesome cause lipstick is notoriously crappy at doing so. Our relationship seemed so perfect...how could it have gone wrong?

This junk pills, blobs, and comes off in patches the longer you wear it. Why!? So heartbreaking! I've tried everything to make this relationship work...different lipliner formulas, primers, translucent powder on top, translucent powder between two layers of lipstick, translucent powder as my base, lip scrubs, lip balm...NOTHING WORKS. It still breaks my heart.

The patchy, cracking fade job can't be fixed by simply reapplying lipstick. This will cause big chunks to come up and mix with the fresh coat, and your lips look gross and bumpy. This clumps will then be stuck to the lipstick that's in the tube. You have to take everything off to freshly reapply. What a pain! I'm out doing errands...I don't have time for drama from my lipstick!

I've tried everything to make this relationship work, and it has failed me. I moved on...to the NYX soft matte lip cream. It's a better boyfriend.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 12:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like these lipsticks. They feel very creamy and they don't dry out my lips. They are also very pigmented. I own pure red, butter, sable, spirit, and alabama. I would say the only thing I don't like about these lipsticks is the packaging. Since you twist the lipsticks up and down they don't really lock in so if you aren't paying attention you might accidentally twist them the wrong way or too much and ruin the lipstick bar. But I expect there to be some faults because the lipsticks are so cheap in price, nonetheless I love them.


on 5/31/2015 5:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like these, I just wish my lips didn't end up so dry after a full day of wear. Maison is my favorite (a brownish color that's constantly out in all of the displays - I kept my eye out for it at two Ulta's forever until I found it), and I get compliments whenever I wear it. Butter is my favorite matte nude. Alabama is a good "brickish" red, and Sweet Pink is fun hot pink. Make sure to exfoliate the shizz out of your lips and condition before applying!


on 5/23/2015 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I own Perfect Red, and it is quite the perfect red. It's a deep red that isn't orange-y at all; it's that true red I've been looking for. The lipstick is very matte. Application is pretty easy, not splotchy or difficult. It wears pretty well though touchups were required after eating, but the lipstick never really went away, just faded a bit. Love and hope to buy other colors!


on 5/19/2015 8:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I only recently discovered this make up brand in Australia and is only sold at selected stores. I have a few shades of the lipsticks. I am happy with them and I like the colours on me. And some of the colours look similar to some of the MAC lipsticks. I make sure my lips are in condition because lips can look a bit dry and crack with this lipstick so I always apply lip balm first and then apply lipstick. Would purchase again and more colours.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top