Queen Helene • Oatmeal N' Honey Natural Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.3(223 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Princess777 on 4/26/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Princess777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with all the other comment's Iíve read about this product. The price is beyooonddd affordable. I live in Canada (Montreal), so from what I know itís not available here, I had someone bring it for from the state. I believe the price was under 5$ (bed bath and beyond if Iím not mistaking). The scent is really natural, you actually feel you are using a homemade scrub. The texture is perfect; itís creamy so itís moisturizing and the grains arenít abrasive at all. I do believe it could be a daily scrub if one really needs to use it that way. Otherwise we all know (I hope :p) that a scrub should be use 2 a week max, unless you had done some facial treatment like peels or so which could lead you to some serious peeling and in that case this scrub is gentle enough to use it for that purpose. After using it, I feel like my face is clear from impurities, fresh and super smooth.

I could easily say that for the price and the results, you should totally give it a shot, if you donít you will regret it because I am sure that which ever scrub you are currently using, this could EASILY replace it. No matter if youíve payed 30$ or 15$, this one is less than 6$ and some people on this forum had found it for 3$ which is unbelievableÖ I wish I couldíve buy it, but itís not available here. Queen Helene, come to Canada, what are you waiting for? :;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikanicole76 on 1/9/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by erikanicole76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

WHERE HAS THIS BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!?!?!

I cant believe how much I have spent on facial scrubs and cleansers in the past. I stopped in my local Family Dollar store today to just grab some necessities... and something told me to check out a few items... I was originally looking for makeup remover/wipes... then I stumbled upon this... I had never seen or heard of it before and I was tempted to purchase it.. I mean seriously, who doesnt like a little bit of honey and oatmeal for the face?...

Well, I got home and immediately wanted to try it out.. THE SCENT ALONE SOLD ME! This stuff smells sooooo yummy!! As i rubbed it on my face, it was PURE BLISS! The little crystals are so small and so gentle, it wasnt overwhelming or abrasive at all! It was so soothing, so gentle, smelled amazingly, and I must recommend this to all! I have oily skin, large pores, and this stuff made my skin feel a newborn baby.. so super soft.. I kept touching my face ..

Why spend all that money on products when you really dont have to. Trust me when I say I have tried all brands from generic to high end, and NOTHING but this item has made my skin feel this clean, refreshed, toned, soft, and smooth. If I could have given this 10 stars I would have!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TrueCOWgirl on 1/3/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by TrueCOWgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorites in the brand. I used to have consistently oily/acne-prone skin, but ever since I discovered my dairy allergy and got off all dairy (I was a BIG milk-drinker and cheese-eater...I still miss my good ol' cheddar cheese. Vegan stuff just isn't the same...), my skin is much more prone to dryness.

I use this in the shower or in the mornings. It cleans without drying out, and helps to clear my skin flakes. I still use medicated face wash and vitamin A retinal cream at night though, as this scrub doesn't help clear pimples much.

Sometimes I add some extra honey and oat flour if my skin is feeling extra dry ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Theresatutaan on 1/2/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Theresatutaan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This scrub is beyond amazing. I've been using it for 3 years straight. Every morning and every night. Apply about a a dime size and work it in to your skin for a straight minute. I always get compliments on how smooth my skin looks. I pair this with aveeno lotion afterwards with some tea tree oil and PERFECTION. This has done wonders to my skin for years. $4-$5 at your local natural health foods stores. You will not regret it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melis1987 on 9/29/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by melis1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask! I've tried the st.ives and nothing has done the trick quite like this! lately ive been using it twice a week with my olay pro x cleansing brush and my skin always feels soooo smooth after. I have oily skin so this scrub combined with the brush takes off all the dead skin and has really unclogged my pores

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 9/18/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This facial scrub is absolutely worth every penny! It is between this one and the St. Ives brand Green Tea facial scrub. I love the scent of sweet honey and oatmeal. If scents bother you, you might want to try one of the other ones.

The scrub itself is more abrasive than the St Ives scrub. It has larger particles. But I do believe that the oatmeal draws out impurities and unclogs pores, as I see it upon use. I like the idea of honey to replenish lost moisture. After all, raw honey face mask is one of my HG cures to really bad break outs.

You only need a little bit to cover the entire face. And the product is super cheap for the amount that you get in the tube. 6 oz tube for around $6. It lasted me 2 months so far and I am a quarter of the way through.

Love it! Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 exemplaryradiation on 6/8/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by exemplaryradiation

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at my local grocery, mainly because I was in desperate need of a scrub and I've loved most of the Queen Helene products I've used in the past. I always use this in the shower after gently cleansing my face.

This is a solid product. It doesn't smell very good to me, it has an earthy-oatmeal scent. It's not rough to the point where it scratches me, but is a pretty abrasive scrub (which I like). I only need a dime size to do my entire face, and I've had this product for three months, use it 3-4 times a week, and have plenty left in the bottle. The scrub does what it's supposed to do - it removes all my dead skin and helps keep bumps at bay. (I like to use it to prevent ingrown hairs also.)

I left off a star because of the smell, and it doesn't do much of anything to soften my skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sured20 on 5/22/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by Sured20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up at Family Dollar recently and was really impressed. I have sensitive skin and can not use anything too harsh, but know the importance of exfoliating regularly. The St Ives scrubs are too harsh for me. This smells fantastic! Like cocoa to my nose, i adore the smell. Its a mild scrub with smaller beads so it doesnt irritate me. It does contain sulfate, fragrance and parabens, so it's not something i would use all that often. but i dont need a scrub more then once or twice a week anyway, so in that sense, I havent ruled it out of my routine since it hasnt irritated me. I tend to use this once or twice a week and once a week i use my dermalogica microfoliant. At about $3 or $4 you cant beat the price. the squeeze tube is ok, but undoing the cap is a bit of a hassle in the shower. the one thing I'll add for this review, is that some people are raving about the honey in this being so good for the skin, but at the cheap price I'm pretty positive this isnt raw honey, so you arent getting the honey benefits you would from true raw honey. see my raw honey review for more info on that. no harm, just no real honey benefit.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 5/15/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Queen Helene products are simply amazing! I have come to really love and enjoy everything I've tried thus far and hope to find some more to try out. This scrub is really great and here's why.
~~~~~~~~~~ PRICE & AVAILABILITY ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Queen Helene products can be found in few places. They are not yet widely available but hopefully one day will be. I can find my QH products at Dollar General, Sally's Beauty Supply, and Family Dollar. The price is super affordable. Generally priced around $2-3 which is great considering some facial products are very expensive but this affordable product works great.
~~~~~ SHADE & FORMULA & PERFORMANCE ~~~~~~~
Queen Helene Oatmeal n' Honey Natural Facial Scrub is a great scrub for most skin types. Make sure to spot test before going wild all over just in case because importantly, we all have different skin types & needs. So my opinion & results will not be the same as someone else. This claims to be " a gentle cleansing natural fiber scrub w/ smoothing oatmeal & honey. It draws out impurities, unclogs pores & removes dry dead cells from the surface of skin. Honey helps to replenish lost moisture & protects skin from harsh elements. Skin will look fresh & healthy & feel soft & smooth. Apply daily or as often as desired. Ideal for use in the shower too." I use this once or twice a week depending on how my skin is. This is good for those with normal, combo or oily skin. I do have dry skin & still can use this w/out any issues of it over drying out my skin any more. Actually it helps to take away any flaky spots. This makes my skin feel smoother. I will always apply a thick moisturizer on my face after cleansing bc of my dry skin. It helps my moisturizer sink in better & also my makeup looks more even since I don't have any flaky spots. The formula or consistency is a very thick heavy cream like texture with larger granules of oatmeal throughout. If you have tried their Apricot Scrub, its similar but less harsh as the size of granules are. I love the smell of this!! It smells of delicious honey & oatmeal. It smells so yummy going on. The scent does not linger after rinsing it off. I apply in the shower. I use a nickel size dollop, then using my finger tips, rub in tiny circular motions to rub it gently. I let it sit for a minute then rinse away. I don't smell anything afterward. This is a really great affordable scrub similar to more expensive brands.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~ PACKAGING ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Queen Helene Oatmeal n' Honey Natural Facial Scrub comes in the standard QH plastic squeezable tube. The tube is big enough to last awhile. The tube is basically white with oatmeal like coloring. Product name & claims on front as well on the back w/ directions & ingredients. The lid is also an oatmeal/brown color. Easily twists on/off. This squeezes easily, no hassles. The hole is big enough to disperse enough product w/out wasting a whole bunch either. fl oz of product which is alot. It may not seem like alot but its def alot. Only a nickel size is needed. I typically find my bottles with weekly use or so, will last a few months. Its not the prettiest or most unique packaging but it simple & effective which to me, is enough. I'd rather have a pump but i think w/ the formula it would clog up or there would be issues.
Overall, if you have not tried this product or Queen Helene, give one of their products a try. This one is really amazing! I also recommend Mint Julep Mask for those w/ more acne prone skin. I use it as area spot treatment. I highly recommend this scrub & will most def repurchase over & over!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 autumnlee33 on 5/7/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this! great scrub that isn't too harsh i use this every other day leaves my skin baby soft and gets the dry skin off my cheeks and smells like chocolate but not too overpowering i always reach for this and will definitely keep buying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Scrubs products