Queen Helene • Mud Pack Face Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 candijwise on 4/15/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by candijwise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Completely amazed! I used this mask after a terrible breakout on my nose. I have very dry acne prone skin, but have never had a pimple on my nose until I used pore strip. The next day I wake up with THREE pimples on my nose. I remembered I bought this product a few months ago and decided to try it out. One use and my nose cleared up and minimized my pores. My skin is extremely soft now. The scent is light and rosey. Nice texture and easy application. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StilettoGlamourBarbie24 on 3/30/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by StilettoGlamourBarbie24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

-Smooth, radiant skin
-Acne free complexion
-Blackheads all but forgotten
-Smaller pores
-A glow that gets compliments from total strangers

Honey, buy this product and your skin will definitely thank you. Just cleanse thoroughly and steam your pores for at least 5 mins before applying. Rinse dried mask off thoroughly and use a scrub that contains alpha hydroxy acid. Use a gentle astringent to remove any residue and finish with a quality moisturizer. Enjoy ;)



-StilettoGlamourBarbie24 <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 andyfries on 2/25/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by andyfries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had pretty dry skin this winter and this stuff doesn't help, but it does help if I have a breakout to clear it up. So I only use it if my face has broken out. The ingredients aren't great either it has parabens and a strong fragrance. I am going to continue using it but definitely won't repurchase or recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 9/22/2013 6:22:00 AM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up at Sally's and used it last night. It made my face so smooth and soft! It does have an "old lady" smell for sure, which others have mentioned. But nonetheless, a great cheap mask! Mine came in huge tub so I just apply it with an extra foundation brush in order to avoid contamination.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 9/18/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mask! I use it on alternating shower days with the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask. This one has english clay in it to work as an effective pore cleanser. It is pretty tight on the face when allowed to dry before washing. After use, my pores are noticeably smaller in size. Also, it has an anti-inflammatory effect on any areas of break outs. Pimples are immediately dried out and diminished in size.

Now, this may not be the product for those complaining of sensitive skin. My skin goes through periods of breaking out and needs something sturdy to straighten it out.I do find that this mask acts as a preventative measure for those that have cleared their skin.

I have the Aztec healing clay sitting somewhere in a corner collecting dust since Queen Helene masks. I like that these masks are idiot proof and pre-mixed. Just apply and get on with your day.

Highly recommended. This is my HG product mask with the Mint Julep one. I plan to try the Grape Seed Extract mask as well. Cheap price for the amount of product. Not animal tested. Does contain some harsh chemicals. But I can't get clear skin using soap and water :)

I might opt for the large tub next time. The squeeze tube is great for those that don't like to get their hands as dirty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aliyourpally on 7/8/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Aliyourpally

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This burned so so bad. It smelled like someone dumped roses in it, even though I liked roses it was so overpowering. I couldn't keep it on for more than 5 seconds. Ugh maybe I'll try again another time, but I doubt it'll stop burning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Diamond4evr on 6/28/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Diamond4evr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As I write this review, Let me tell you I have this stuff on my face right now and it's great! When I look in the mirror I can see the oils coming from my pores, which is sort of disgusting, but it's working. The smell is annoying after a while and it can be very messy, but the fact that my skin feels fresh and clean matters the most to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* denns on 5/19/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by denns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great masque that leaves my skin feeling clean and hydrated after I use it. I was really surprised at all the negative reviews - I have never found this mask drying or irritating in any way, but I know skincare is very YMMV. I use this when my skin is feeling a bit lackluster or dry, and it perks it right up while adding a quick shot of hydration. My face definitely feels firmer and more "plumped up" after I use this. Combine this with a moisturizer with hylauronic acid (like Cerave) and my normally combo-troubled skin hasn't had one dry patch in months! Will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tdiamond on 5/5/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Tdiamond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Not bad stuff-- been around for ages! I went to cosmetology school twenty years ago and we used this stuff back then. I like it better than the mint mask basically due to the scent. I don't mind the rose scent of this product and it does the job. It dries oil big time I would not suggest for people with dry skin. A good basic staple and great for teens with oil reserves that won't quit. Super cheap too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joanne150406 on 4/13/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this and even my boyfriend does too! I have a few of the queen helene masks and this is one of my favourites. A great at home mask product and dirt cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Masks products