Maybelline • EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Liner - Sapphire • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 wtfishes on 2/18/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by wtfishes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily eyelids and this did not stay on. It transferred onto my eyelids and smudged horribly. Wouldn't recommend it to my oily lid girls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeaganButton on 12/19/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by MeaganButton

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got mine very recently I love it... I normally use liquid eyeliner but I was getting tired of it cracking and fading during my long days so I thought why not and went and bought this product. The color is so rich and it last through my long days with out running

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dyellowrosek on 11/20/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by dyellowrosek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got my hands on this product, been wanting it for a long time. I had the black , which is unbelievably great in my book and then got the forest green shade, again a great product, beautifully pigmented dark green color. So the blue is exactly as they said, a sapphire blue. Its very pigmented and lasts all day on me (10+hours). Consistency is wonderful and I realize if it should start drying in the pot at any point in time (my black start to dry after about 1yr) all you have to do is let the jar sit in some warm-hot water and voila! Brand new again. I totally recommend getting this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/15/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I also found that this liner transferred if you have oily lids. It happens less when I wear matte eyeshadow in my crease. Compared to the black version of the same liner, this goes on a bit less smooth. However, the color is nice, the finish is nice, and the price is very nice. The blue is dark and has a foil-like finish. It still looks blue though.

Overall, I'm pleased and would purchase this product again. A very good gel liner for someone with a small budget. I even like the brush it comes with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 went2fast on 5/5/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by went2fast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner has really nice pigmentation and slides on easily to create whatever size line you desire. The only draw back to this eyeliner is that if you have oily lids and make a thicker line, some of the product can transfer to the top of your eye if you have a double eyelid. Overall though, the texture is great and easy to apply. I still prefer Bobby Brown's gel eyeliner but if you don't have the money to spend, this one is pretty similar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nailtrip on 2/7/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by nailtrip

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite gel liner. These really stay on all day and maybe the day after they don't flake or smudge...none of those annoying problems.The color is right on very flattering and enough color choices for now us know the basics maybe they will expand(hopefully).The brush helps with a perfect cast eye or just a tiny little line to accent your look they are also great for the water line..not sure if your supposed to put it there but I do and my eyes are fine lol.I would recommend this liner to anyone.Even my makeup artist friend uses it for weddings and stuff cuz it doesn't budge.I will continue to buy this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 planetnars on 7/25/2012 3:49:00 AM more reviews by planetnars

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not as creamy as bobbi brown liners as the formula is a bit more dense. I did not like it at first for this reason because I felt it was too difficult to use. After playing with it I have noticed if you fill up your brush with the liner and then smooth it on your hand a bit first you can apply smooth and cleanly. The texture is not as nice as bobbi brown but it is longer lasting than it. This is good and bad; it's great for wear but taking it off requires extra effort. The color is very beautiful though and it has convinced me to give other gel liners in the line a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 L0velyBones on 6/19/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by L0velyBones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color but the texture is terrible. Why people compare it to MAC's Fluidline is beyond me. I used it once, let about three weeks go by and it was incredibly dry. It flaked on my brush. Perhaps I received one in a bad batch but I'll stick to splurging a bit on Fluidline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 2/21/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am so sad that this was only a limited edition! I LOVE this eye liner! I swear by Maybelline gel liners, they go on fairly easily and last all day. This is a beautiful navy colour, but it isn't so navy that it looks black. Almost has an indigo undertone. Absolutely gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Musique4DaSoul on 2/9/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Musique4DaSoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS GEL LINER.
Some people say it compares to MACs liner, since the price is cheaper.

I do use my own brush when using this though, because the brush it came with broke.

But the Liner is LONG LASTING.
If you know how to use liner, and want a drug store priced gel liner. This one is totally worth it!

Since this product is a thick gel, you can draw clear lines or smudge the liner. Also, since it is a gel it does not go on as smoothly as a liquid liner.

BUT IT IS TOTALLY WORTH BUYING :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products