Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Liner - Sapphire

4.1

15 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/22/2015 1:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i bought this to change it up from the traditional brown, black and greys that i used to always use, i love this color, ( i think it is a walmart exclusive). it takes a few strokes with the brush to really get a defined look but patience and it really brightens up the eyes. (dark blues make the whites of your eyes brighter). i will get more as backups in case it is limited edition



on 11/24/2014 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this in the purple eggplant shade and I do not like it at all. I was looking forward to a good drugstore dupe for my MAC blacktrack. The applicator they give you is flimsy and the gel itself does not transfer to the applicator. I had to use my angled liner brush from sephora to dig into the gel. Even then, I had to go over it several times and am still not happy with how light and patchy it is. I love drugstore products, but even for a drugstore gel liner, I don't think it's worth it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the black gel liner from this range, and its awesome. Love the easiness with which it lines the eyes perfectly. you can check detailed review and swatch Maybelline New Lasting Drama Gel Eye Liner Review Swatch


on 2/18/2014 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very oily eyelids and this did not stay on. It transferred onto my eyelids and smudged horribly. Wouldn't recommend it to my oily lid girls.


on 12/19/2013 1:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got mine very recently I love it... I normally use liquid eyeliner but I was getting tired of it cracking and fading during my long days so I thought why not and went and bought this product. The color is so rich and it last through my long days with out running


on 11/20/2013 1:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I finally got my hands on this product, been wanting it for a long time. I had the black , which is unbelievably great in my book and then got the forest green shade, again a great product, beautifully pigmented dark green color. So the blue is exactly as they said, a sapphire blue. Its very pigmented and lasts all day on me (10+hours). Consistency is wonderful and I realize if it should start drying in the pot at any point in time (my black start to dry after about 1yr) all you have to do is let the jar sit in some warm-hot water and voila! Brand new again. I totally recommend getting this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2013 10:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I also found that this liner transferred if you have oily lids. It happens less when I wear matte eyeshadow in my crease. Compared to the black version of the same liner, this goes on a bit less smooth. However, the color is nice, the finish is nice, and the price is very nice. The blue is dark and has a foil-like finish. It still looks blue though.

Overall, I'm pleased and would purchase this product again. A very good gel liner for someone with a small budget. I even like the brush it comes with.


on 5/5/2013 9:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This eyeliner has really nice pigmentation and slides on easily to create whatever size line you desire. The only draw back to this eyeliner is that if you have oily lids and make a thicker line, some of the product can transfer to the top of your eye if you have a double eyelid. Overall though, the texture is great and easy to apply. I still prefer Bobby Brown's gel eyeliner but if you don't have the money to spend, this one is pretty similar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favorite gel liner. These really stay on all day and maybe the day after they don't flake or smudge...none of those annoying problems.The color is right on very flattering and enough color choices for now us know the basics maybe they will expand(hopefully).The brush helps with a perfect cast eye or just a tiny little line to accent your look they are also great for the water line..not sure if your supposed to put it there but I do and my eyes are fine lol.I would recommend this liner to anyone.Even my makeup artist friend uses it for weddings and stuff cuz it doesn't budge.I will continue to buy this


on 7/25/2012 3:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is not as creamy as bobbi brown liners as the formula is a bit more dense. I did not like it at first for this reason because I felt it was too difficult to use. After playing with it I have noticed if you fill up your brush with the liner and then smooth it on your hand a bit first you can apply smooth and cleanly. The texture is not as nice as bobbi brown but it is longer lasting than it. This is good and bad; it's great for wear but taking it off requires extra effort. The color is very beautiful though and it has convinced me to give other gel liners in the line a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top