New York Color • In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish - Park Ave 246 • Polishes

rated 4.2(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 CultureCreature on 9/26/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by CultureCreature

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Polish dries on the brush and the fawn color looks a little "drowning victim" on me. However, it only takes two coats to be a solid color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NancyChance on 8/22/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by NancyChance

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This polish is pretty great. I like the color the most. It is a subtle color that goes great with a bunch of my outfits, so that's a huge plus. It lasts pretty well and doesn't chip as easily as even some more expensive nail polishes I've used before. It's cheap and easy to find so that's a plus too because if I run out, I know I can get more quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/23/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would describe this as a taupe with a dark lavender undertone. It looks great against my medium skin tone and does dry pretty fast as promised in my experience. The complaints I have about it is that since it has a slightly watery consistency, you have to work with it fast and I have to apply multiple layers to get the opaqueness I desire. It is affordable and I like that this has good shine on its own and does not look streaky. Overall, I see this as a great addition to my nail polish collection. It is a very chic color to work with and I see it being office appropriate as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplesoul on 4/7/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by purplesoul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

FANTASTIC budget nailpolish. Got this at KMart for $1.99. It's a lovely cool mocha color. It goes on slightly translucent, but by the second coat it's opaque, and it dries really quickly. The brush is short and flat and easy to work with. It starts to chip after a day or two, so use a good top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 11/24/2012 1:48:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was my first NYC nail polish, and I love it now just as much as I did when I first bought it.

I was out of town, needed presentable toes for an outfit I was wearing, and had no time for a proper pedicure. I picked this up after a moment's thought at Target. I performed the most quick-and-dirty pedicure possible, slapping two coats of this polish on toes recently stripped of their old polish.

Wow! It looked classy and expensive and just plain flattering. I actually got compliments. And even without basecoat or topcoat, it stayed in place for at least a week (maybe longer, I just can't remember).

There are a lot of colors like this on the market. Some are a little more gray, or a little more purple. This one really works on me, although I have not had the same luck with other very similar colors from other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinliegh87 on 10/28/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by erinliegh87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this polish for the few first applications. I am not sure if everyone has this problem, but after a few uses, it got very thick for me and took forever to dry. I dont think there is a metal ball in it to help shake up product, I can not hear one. This is a shame because its one of my all time favourite colours! I only needed one coat. I highly reccomend it for the fact that I can not say everyone will have the same problem. I get mine at Walmart for less then 2 dollars (canadian)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmazingAmanda on 10/28/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by AmazingAmanda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this nail polish! It gives you this nice taupey purple color that is fantastic! The price is so good and well worth your money! It is also perfect for fall! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 banana77 on 10/24/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by banana77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A fantastic polish, I can't believe I never knew that NYC makes polishes of this quality. The colour is great, perfect for fall, polish goes on nice and smooth, and doesn't chip. I'm on my third day without topcoat and it's still looking great. Amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChemicalMonster on 8/16/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by ChemicalMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In the bottle this a dark, cool tone, mauve gray with no shimmer. Beautiful color. When applied with one coat, it is semi opaque, and with two coats you will get an even, opaque color. However, it is also darker on the nails, with two coats, than in the bottle ( a shade or two darker) making the gray less noticeable and the mauve more pronounced. I wouldn't necessarily say it dries in a minute or less but I would say in less than two which is awesome if you're someone like me that is impatient. I always end up with bubbles in my nails because I never really know (and want to wait) for the first layer to dry. The consistency is thin to medium, really smooth and creamy as well as the finish. The bottle is nice, nothing fancy with .33 fl oz. I personally really like this one in particular because of the non-shimmer or metallic finish. With two coats and no topcoat, it will usually last about 3 days ( keep in mind I'm always washing dishes. When I do have a topcoat, it lasts about 6 days for me. As a suggestion ,Since it is a very plain finish, I always like to add the big chunky hexagonal/star glitter or the Essie luxeffect nail polish on top and really making a statement with my nails! I am currently wearing 2 coats of n.y.c #246 "park ave" with a top coat of kleancolors in #28 "chunky silver".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jglam on 4/7/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by jglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this nail polish looking for a new color and when I tried it on it looked awesome but an hour later it was already chipped :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Polishes products