Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

618 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 4/20/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I gave it a high rating because it does work very well. Just watch out that you get the right shade. Mine ended up being somewhat orange on my skin.



on 4/19/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I have tried EVERYYYY concealer out there, high end to super cheap and this stuff is AMAZING. It doesn't crease up, but covers excellent. Lots of reviewers seem to hate the applicator for one reason or another but I LOVE IT. its one of my favorite things about the concealer. Its so easy to use!!! I use the shade Medium but the last time I went to pick some up they were completely out so I bought the neutralizer shade and it works awesome. I can't say enough good things about this!! Go buy it!


on 4/18/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After searching for a concealer that could cover my dark circles, wouldn't crease, and wasn't so far off from my skin tone that I needed to top it with another concealer, this product falls into my lap. I had tried the DreamLumi in brightener before this, and while the color was nice, it creased horribly over time.

I apply this over UDPP (I use this just for my undereyes), and top it with ELF HD Powder (regular, not undereye), and it stays perfectly all day.

I honestly don't mind the sponge, but I think it's personal preference. IMO it only touches my face, so I don't consider it unhygienic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2015 7:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG concealer, it is absolutely gorgeous. For the drugstore price of 7.99 it is great value for money, it's pretty much the same standard as high end concealers like Mac if not even better, this concealer can be used as a highlighter as well as a concealer, I am in the colour light and use NC25 in Mac concealers I applied it with a damp beauty blender, it was super easy to blend and the finish was pretty much flawless, it covered all my blemishes instantly and stayed on all day (set with powder) the finish is quite dewy and creamy, I always receive compliments with this concealer and will keep on purchasing!


on 4/18/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

HG. Love this concealer!! Ive tried many including Prolongwear, Collection, Studio finish etc... But this always gives a bright highlighted undereye (and mine are very dark) I don't use this to concealer blemishes etc. but thats not what it brands itself as anyway! Definitely would rebuy


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I liked and disliked this concealer. First off I have severe dark circles so I was excited to try this but unfortunately it wasn't strong enough for me. It was nice on my the redness on my face and I also liked the idea of the applicator. I would buy again but not for my dark circles


on 4/14/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The little sponge thing... Yeah the applicator is not favorable with me, also while in my purse the plastic cap seems to pop off a lot which could be messy. From the very beginning I did not use the sponge to apply. I would click the product up, then squeeze the sponge with my fingers so I could apply it with my fingers. I'm on the fence. The coverage is definitely light but the product just glides over. It is pretty and helpful but not helpful when it comes to acne and skin tone evenness.


on 4/14/2015 8:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Much to my surprise, I have found myself repurchasing this again and again. I use the Fair as a concealer, and Brightener as a highlighter and touch up. I first tried it on a whim, because I've been looking for the perfect concealer all my adult life--- you know, the one that will cover dark circles, eye bags, and wrinkles magically without being seen.......well, Age Rewind isn't perfect, I don't think any concealer out there is, but for my skin, it's pretty darn good. I am 53, NW15, dark circles, puffiness, and wrinkles, and some oiliness thrown in for fun. This concealer goes on smooth, and dries quickly, so be prepared to blend fast. Matte finish, but not dry, minimal settling into fine lines. I always keep one in my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
convenient packaging
good coverage
does not break me out
can be used all over face, not just under eyes

cons:
may highlight dry areas


Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A long time ago, I purchased this in a darker shade for the purpose as my primary concealer and I didn't care for it. It wasn't enough coverage. I recently purchased the shade "Light" for highlighting and it is truly a game changer in my makeup routine. After watching many you tubers along with the popular Nicole Guerriero use this in Light as their highlighting product, I had to get this and try it out. I never really cared for any type of highlighter rather it be powder, liquid or cream. Many products specifically made for highlighting has shimmer or glitter in them and that can look bad on my skin type. Using the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer in Light brightens up my face but it isn't so light in color and heavy in coverage where it will look odd. I'm currently about NC37 and Light works great for a highlight. I also love that it is very creamy and hydrating yet it doesn't crease or look greasy.

Face Routine using Maybelline Age Rewind concealer as a highlight:
1. Correct under eyes w/ yellow corrector
2. Apply foundation all over face
3. Apply concealer under eyes
4. Contour w/ a cream bronzer
5. Using Maybelline Age Rewind concealer in Light. I highlight down my nose, middle of forehead and two upside down triangles under my eyes. Blend with the Real Techniques Contouring Brush.
6. Set with powder


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top