China Glaze • Twinkle Lights • Polishes

rated 4.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 2/10/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the prettiest Christmas nail polish ever. I love it over OPI's Red or Sally Hansen's xTreme Wear in Black. Gorgeous!

I can also see myself wearing this for 4th of July as another reviewer mentioned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cnd0020 on 7/8/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by cnd0020

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this polish at Christmas 2011, but just pulled it back out of the drawer for the 4th of July 2012. With the sparkly red, green, and gold, it looks so pretty on toes with strappy sandals. A friend even commented that it looked "very royal" and a little girl said she liked my glittery toes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carbonmonoxide on 4/28/2012 10:53:00 PM more reviews by carbonmonoxide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the person below, this is the perfect Christmas nail polish! I have so many nail polishes, so I never wear the same polish 2 times in a row, but at Christmas I kept applying this same nail polish for 3 weeks straight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reaperangelique on 1/7/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by reaperangelique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Perfect Christmas polish! The three colours give it a surprising complexity. Nice over black or white.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* polishnut on 12/31/2011 3:10:00 PM more reviews by polishnut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

China Glaze's Twinkle Lights is a very festive Christmas glitter polish. This one contains very fine red, gold, and green glitter in a clear base. It's mostly gold so it reminds me of those fake silver (or gold, in this case) Christmas trees from the 1970s and the red and green would be the lights on that tree. But I digress . . . this is a typical glitter polish and is going to be very difficult to remove. (I recommend the foil method that other MUArs have used.) Application was very smooth and I was able to achieve bottle color in three coats and a very blingy mani! However, this can be layered over a gold polish with one coat in order to achieve the same color (and less-difficult removal). If wearing this alone, you will need a couple/three coats of a thick topcoat because this one does dry very gritty. (Again, layering it over something else tends to cut down on the grittiness; therefore, fewer coats of t/c are needed.) I can't comment on wear time if the mani were done with TL alone as I layered it and was able to get five days with no chips or cracks with Seche Vite as my topcoat. All in all, I absolutely love this color and would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 12/28/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

How perfect is this polish for Christmas?! I love the red, gold, and green glitter in a clear base because it's so pretty to layer on top of other festive colors (I used OPI's Merry Holidays), but it also looks good by itself. This was my first glitter polish and I was a little taken aback by how hard it was to remove, but I guess that's standard for glitter. Twinkle Lights is definitely a holiday staple for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AWeasley on 12/16/2011 2:45:00 AM more reviews by AWeasley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Christmas in a bottle! This nail polish is gorgeous. The green, red, and gold are a magical combination that is a must have for the Holiday season. If you love Christmas and glittery nail polishes, this is PERFECT for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xFrenchieValentinex on 11/25/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by xFrenchieValentinex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am IN LOVE WITH THIS!!!
:D
It is truly the best polish for the holidays!
I got this in a mini set of four, and this is by far my fave!
I have it on over "Holly Day" polish from China Glaze & it looks just like a christmas tree!

I have already bought a back up of this, just in case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Briggitte on 11/23/2011 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Briggitte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Great unique holiday glitter color! I have lots of nail polishes and this one is my new holiday favorite. I can make my nails solid glitter with just two coats of this bad boy. You can also do an undercoat of a beige color and it comes off nicely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 11/20/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Twinkle Lights is an overly obnoxious glittery nail polish with hints of green, gold, and red chunky glitter bits. I only use one coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More China Glaze products

More Polishes products