Maybelline • Master Liner creamy pencil in Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Cath12 on 8/12/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The awful drag on my Brown master liner is attrocious. I don't know why anybody would buy this product. I can only assume that Master DRAMA is a different formula to Master LINER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viclovesmakeup on 6/22/2013 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in brown and I love it. Perfect for every day where and for tight lining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheezz on 4/28/2013 2:21:00 AM more reviews by cheezz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i bought a brown one, it looks natural and can last for whole day, will buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nazhuka on 11/30/2012 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Nazhuka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think for a pencil liner, this is pretty decent, especially for such an affordable price. I absolutely love how you don't have to sharpen this liner. However, this is also a minus point - your lines aren't always as sharp as I would like it to be at times. The staying power is fairly decent too, I have oily skin and it stays on pretty well. I've bought this a few times, and will probably buy it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reneesan on 11/27/2012 10:26:00 AM more reviews by reneesan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

What I love about this product is that it is a twist-up liner, no sharpener required. Additionally the liner is extremely black and creamy. No tugging at the eye area. Unfortunately this product did not work for me due to being a contact lens wearer. When lining the water line, the product smeared into my contact lenses. I am unable to use this liner on my upper eyelid, due my hooded eyelids and it smears into the crease. I believe this would be a great eyeliner for individuals who do not wear contacts or have hooded eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheetahlicious on 7/5/2012 5:13:00 AM more reviews by cheetahlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Slides on easily, very dark not for waterline, smudges easily . Hard to find I had to go to various stores to find it first time I bought it got stuck I had seen other reviews that said that happened to them too but I still tried it. It broke easily, a little bit fell off and the rest got stuck I kept twisting it but nothing came out. I gave it another try recently, I bought a new one so far it has been good haven't had any problems and the only reason I like it is because it is creamy and slides on easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yolalicious on 7/1/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by yolalicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i don't know what to hate from this eyeliner! i'm new with make up and eyeliner is the first make up that i buy. i've tried so many local products and dissapointed because they are smudge! i'm still a student therefore i need to find the affordable one. when my friend suggested this eyeliner i didn't believe that this eyeliner will be smudge proof like what it's said on the advertising. but when i try, it really doesn't smudge, and the color is still on until 8 hours!! i wore that from 8 am, i did hanging out and shopping until 9 pm, didn't do any touch up and it still doesn't smudge!!! around 5pm the color is not as on as in the morning, but still it doesn't smudge, and i don't think i need more! :)) nothing special with the packaging but i don't care since it has good quality and good price for me as a student and i can say this is my holy grail!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msmarielliejellie on 4/29/2012 1:01:00 PM more reviews by msmarielliejellie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Just bought this a coupld days ago and I'm still neutral about it. It's not as pigmented as I would want it to be but it does have a decent lasting power. It atayed on for a few hours--longer than what my MAC blacktrack would on the waterline but I have yet to try the colorstay liner, which people aay is better. Will edit soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucretiabrgia on 1/22/2012 3:47:00 AM more reviews by lucretiabrgia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Average D/S pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katushka37 on 11/19/2011 12:44:00 AM more reviews by katushka37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I saw s TV add recently about Master Liner and it looked very promising. I was after a smooth, pigmented, long-lasting and smudge-proof eye pencil. Unfortunately the advertisement was misleading.
It does goes on somewhat smooth, but the line is very faint. I got it in Black but it looks more grey due to the lack of pigment. Staying power is pretty average too.
I think they have just re-branded their usual retractable eye liner to boost sales. I'll stick to my Revlon Colourstay and Urban Decay eye liners as they are more pigmented and longer-lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products