Thierry Mugler • Angel Comet Eau De Toilette Refillable Spray • Fragrances

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 4/19/2014 6:53:00 AM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Smells quite different from angel,angel is really candy and sweet while this is still sweet but it has a fresh peppery quality in a good way,waaaaaay better than angel,and although its eau de toilette,it lasts long and is strong,1 spray is enough

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McRubel on 9/26/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by McRubel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

All you ladies who swear that Angel is the most disgusting and overpowering fragrance ever, I was like you once. I ranted that the perfume made me smell like body odor and gave me an instant headache. I scrubbed the sample spray off my arm, cursing at its crazy ability to last. I wondered to myself how this became a cult favorite perfume. What was I not getting? Then I tried the Angel edT---I get it now.

This is what people were raving about. Chocolate, caramel, patchouli, pine, dewberry----yes! I love the amazing creation that they form. The edT to me smells like an entirely different fragrance from the edP. The dewberry is more prominent, so it's a bit fresher and sweeter. The chocolate and patchouli are still present but the pine seems a bit toned down. On first spritz, it is very medicinal. I will agree with people about that. I can even get the Vick's Vapo-Rub effect. GIVE IT A MOMENT BEFORE WRITING IT OFF. I rub my wrists together vigorously after spraying this and suddenly I'm smelling delicious berries, chocolate and patchouli. "Angel" is the wrong name for this masterpiece. I honestly think "Womanity" would be more fitting for this fragrance. It's sensual, dark, sweet, mysterious and complex. And when you're not paying attention, it shape shifts as different notes make themselves known, changing the scent of this perfume on the wearer. Dark, sweet, complex, constantly changing---sounds like a woman to me! She has a presence in a room but doesn't have to be the center of attention. She's no shrinking violet in the corner: she's the confident beauty at a dinner party that can sit quietly but when she has something to say, people pay attention.

One to two spritzes is all I need and I'm good. I feel that this scent lasts and even as it dissipates, it changes shape and becomes a sweet skin scent. So for me it's like having 2 perfumes in one. The bottle is an interesting comet shape. Not as cool as the star, in my opinion, but I love the magnetic closure for the cap. Plus, this is refillable so you save money in the long run. I'm still not a fan of the Angel edP and that's okay. I love my edT and can even wear it in the hottest of weather. Give the toilette a try before writing off Angel altogether---you might just find a new love.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClaireF24 on 4/11/2013 6:11:00 AM more reviews by ClaireF24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG perfume! I love this stuff! I keep trying to find a dupe because it is so expensive, but always come back to it. I tend to wear it more during the winter because it is so strong, and wear Velocity or Thinking of You in the summer because they are lighter and aren't as rich. But this is my true love perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joey_s on 4/11/2013 3:30:00 AM more reviews by joey_s

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I understand that everyone's chemistry is different so I mean no offense to any fans of this. I highly suggest that you try this fragrance on before you purchase as this did not work for me at all. To me, it smelled like cough syrup on. Even so, I decided to wear it for the day to see if something would change. Awhile later my husband asked me if I put some of "that sore muscle cream" (BenGay) on! Back to Sephora it went. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Piper47 on 4/3/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Piper47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE love love this perfume! Sadly, it does not last well on me since it's an EDT. In the past I have tried to wear Angel parfum and it didn't smell good on me. There is a chocolate note that clashes on my skin & smells terrible. However, this EDT, is amazing on me. And then it fades away quickly and leaves me wishing it was an EDP strength :( Bonus points for the bottle. I like it much better than the shooting start EDP bottle that won't stand up on your dresser or table.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poneegryl on 1/1/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by poneegryl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I DID give this a low rate for the bottle, because i think the Angel line has some really cheesy bottles and I'm not really into powder blue, thankyouverymuch-- BUT, I have discovered that I love this EDT version of Angel. It doesn't have that horrible foot smell or BO stench that the original has. That said, it still has a gourmand/floriental profile. I definitely get pathchouli and cedar here, but it's topped off with a soapy/flowery omg-I-need-to-sniff-more-ness. It's tough to describe. It's that je ne sais quois that makes you follow a yummy smelling lady in the store... For reference: I LOVE Euphoria, Aqua di Gio, Shi by Alfred Sung, Vera Wang, and Jil Sander #4. My HG frag is the Original Victoria, by Victoria's Secret. HTHS!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeanbean7777 on 7/12/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Jeanbean7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very alluring perfume....I love it. It's the best fruity part of angel without the patchouli...amazingly it doesn't smell neutered. It smells really nice. It has a pretty scent to it. Much more modern and wearable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PARA_NOIR on 4/18/2012 8:14:00 AM more reviews by PARA_NOIR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The new Angel EDT is still very strong, only try one spritz! Angel EDT smells a bit different than the original Angel, it is definitely a bit lighter and "fresher" if you will; it ends up having more of a pine note on my skin. It's more like a men's cologne than a woman's in the topnotes. The drydown is similar, but it's again, less than the original Angel. Less unique, less gourmand, less fun. It even reminds me of a cheap dollar store candle at times. It may be good for the Angel lover who can't wear it in summer and wants to, but it's one you'll have to try out first. Like the original, it's temperamental and reacting differently on everyone's skin.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bohochic72 on 2/7/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by bohochic72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You know, today I was at Macy's Fragrance Department and was really looking for that "special & new" fragrance that would leave everyone in its wake, spellbound. I tried some new fragrances (even the celebrity-inspired ones) but they all smelled like candy-infused fruit baskets and novelty alcoholic drinks of all sorts. Not my taste.

I even re-visited fragrances that I had worn in the past: (Knowing by E.Lauder), (Burberry Brit), Tresor (by Lancome), Chanel No.5, and many others, and sadly, I quickly realized that over the years, my chemistry for these fragrances have changed. I thought is this even possible??? I literally fell sick! They were cloying and overpowering and I thought "How in the world was I able to pull this off back in the day?" *I'm only 39 years young, dang! LOL!

Just a couple of days ago, I had written reviews on Lempicka (Si Lolita Lempicka), Bvlgari's Jasmin Noir, and Dior's Pure Poison but soon realized (within the last two days of forcing myself to fall in love with these scents because in my mind, I remembered how much they were), that my chemistry doesn't work well with these fragrances! UGH!

Essentially, I wasted over $200.00 on fragrances that sadly are overpowering to me so I'm giving them away. I don't have a desire to smell like candy or something that only a teenager or someone in their early 20's would wear and I don't want to smell like an old lady or a man for that matter. I looked miserable today! LOL! Eventually, the saleslady looked at me and said "Honey, I've got you on this one."

She walked me to the counter where Thierry Mugler's scents were decadently showcased. I thought to myself "I know this scent and love it but I am looking for something fresh and new". Well, I quickly learned that sometimes, you just have to stick with the one that works with you.

I've tried the "Alien" fragrances several years ago and today re-visited them. I loathed the scents-made me sick to my stomach. Since Angel took me to a place of my past that I loved, I finally decided that I would try Angel and Angel's Comet thus my "signature fragrance" was born today. This is the only fragrance that from over the years since it's introduction, has worked exceptionally well with my chemistry. Through blood, sweat and tears and having a cloud of fragrances swirling around my head today leading me to the land of the nauseated, I fell in love all over again with Angel and Comet. Thierry Mugler, thank you for you are an "Angel".

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrier on 2/1/2012 12:44:00 PM more reviews by sherrier

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In the past I have tried to wear Angel parfum. However, it was way to heavy on me and didn't smell good. I was always afraid of offending those around me. This however, is amazing on me. I love this! I still have to be careful not to spray too much but this is wonderful. It is a sweeter, fruitier take of Angel. It also reminds me a little of Gucci (in brown bottle with gold clasp) which I also like but has something a little off on my skin. So Angel Toilette is perfect for me. I will repurchase even though it is expensive. Well worth it since it is so perfect for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products