Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Creme Brulee • Lipstick

rated 3.6(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Catlove on 3/21/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Catlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great price, great moisturizing feel, a great lipstick balm. Sheer shimmery nude that looks great with a strong eye makeup look. Love the name creme brulee. All in all another love of mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristynn on 12/28/2013 12:26:00 PM more reviews by kristynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really interesting colour. I like it and I got compliments from the husband for the first nude shade I have ever bought. I am glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martel92 on 11/28/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip butter. The color is a nice nude that is not too sheer and actually provides a nice nude color to your lips. The texture/consistency is very smooth and it is very moisturizing on my lips (which are naturally incredibly dry and chapped). My only complaint is that it could have better staying power, but as a lip butter and not a stick/stain I can't really complain about this too much. Will absolutely be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jen283 on 11/18/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a sheer nude lipstick-balm-hybrid. The color is pretty nice, since it's sheer the pink in my lips still shows through a little bit. It looks ugly in the tube, but it's sheer enough to look pretty on the lips. However, it is a bit frosty giving a bit of that 90's look. The formula is ok, non-drying, but doesn't last very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 11/15/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a value pack of two at target at a clearance price for $6. I have pigmented lips and on me the lipstick is too sheer and it just blend with my natural color. So at the end it just looked like I applied an extra shiny lip balm. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 junipurr on 11/10/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by junipurr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Saw this on the FOTD board and thought it might work on my pigmented lips-Nope. At Nc30-35, this is just too pale for me and shows more mother-of-pearl than nude. Love the Lip Butters, though. I keep playing with this one, hoping to find a way to make it work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 11/10/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first Revlon lip butter, and I love them. The color is not like concealer, but it is a nude lipstick. So make sure that that is your color prior to purchase and negative reviews!!!

I am NW15 with light features and this lipstick looks great on me. It is a fairy subtle look, but makes the lips look glossy with a your-lips-but-slightly lighter shade. The moisturizing effect of these glosses is evident from use and afterwards. Works like balm to the lips.

FOR CONS- Not going to say that this is better than my high end lipstick!!!!! I mean, there is no way I can choose this formula over YSL or Chanel or Dior with a straight face. But it reminds me like a cheap knock-off of YSL Rouge Volupte. And the packaging just looks terrible with the plastic colored tops...hard to open...minimal product.

Overall, this is a great moisturizing lipstick. I like the color but it is not my favorite. It really turned me onto Revlon Lip Butters, in general. And it is the only lipstick I have finished to date. Will I repurchase? No, I have other nudes in my collection. Will I buy another Revlon Lip Butter? Yes, already checking out Cherry Tart or Red Velvet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinklauren on 10/1/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by pinklauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Amazing quality, especially for the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amerah on 8/21/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Amerah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first lip butter I purchased and I'm so impressed! I can wear it over my lipsticks or on it's own! It's just amazing over lipstick it gives that nice glossy finish! Even though its quite sheer it's defiantly buildable after you apply a couple of layers but it's so amazing I don't even feel the need to carry lip balm anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 8/20/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On my dark pink pigmented lips, this is a light neutral nude creme with a slight lightening/lip-blanking-out effect - not concealer lips by any means, but it does tone down my natural lipcolor. I find that it can be a bit streaky if not applied sparingly (or some days it just seems determined to streak regardless). I find this shade and Cotton Candy to be as moisturizing as a regular balm, unlike Peach Parfait and Berry Smoothie, which are slightly shimmery and quite drying. Colorburst Lip Butters have a very slight vanilla scent mixed with the not-too-bad l/s waxiness. The packaging is pretty, but a bit difficult to open. My HG nude l/s is NYX Black Label Bling, but since this is easier to get, I reach for it on most nude lip days and save Bling for weekends/special occasions.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products