Kiehl's • Midnight Recovery Eye • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.9(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mybeautycravings on 8/18/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by mybeautycravings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Among my collection of eye cream, the only one I’ll grab without any hesitation whenever I undergo facial peels is Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Eye.

Check out my honest and detailed review at: http://bit.ly/midnighte

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jdeliz on 7/18/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by Jdeliz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the hydration level of this product! Just the right amount For my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GwenNYC on 7/8/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by GwenNYC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye cream is very basic and rather superficial, in the sense that any results are temporary due to the caffeine content. Sure, this helps temporarily tighten the eye area and minimally decrease dark circles. But the results don't last more than a few hours, so what's the point?

Kiehl's has yet to nail it in the anti-aging eye cream department. Their Avocado Eye Cream is great...for hydration only. Perfect for those in their early to mid 20's. But the second I hit 30, I began seeking out more substantial creams with far more anti-aging ingredients. Whether it's Estée Lauder or Sisley, there are fantastic anti-aging eye creams at every price point. This certainly isn't one of them. Don't waste your money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicarakhra on 7/6/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by jessicarakhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It helped mildly decrease my dark circles. It wasn't a huge difference but there was a difference and I have only used half the tube. Love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babycat1973 on 6/6/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for around a month now. It's a nice eye cream, quite thick and very hydrating and my eyes are nice and wrinkle free in the morning.

Unfortunately, there's a down-side (isn't there always!!) and that is that my wrinkles return within an hour of being awake. I have actually worn a bit of this over my normal eye cream in the day today (let's hope the night cream police don't find out) and my little wrinkles have been much better.

Overall, it's nice. Not stunning, but nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Serrra on 6/3/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Serrra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure about this cream.I don't like the herbal smell(a bit too much for me) and it stung my sensitive skin a bit after applying.So I stopped using it after a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allnaturalforme on 5/12/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by allnaturalforme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good eye cream, and I like Kiehls because they are natural. It moisturizes and sinks in nicely but I don't think it has improved my fine lines so I will keep on the lookout to try and find an eye cream that actually does. If you're just looking for a nice light moisturizer for eyes though, I would definitely suggest it.

Update August 2014: I didn't buy this again and have tried others but recently found one I love, Amazonia Complete Eye Revive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LaDolceVita8 on 5/7/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by LaDolceVita8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I really liked the consistency of this cream. It wasn't too heavy or too light. It was just right and I felt like my under eyes were moisturized.

However, I didn't see any difference with my dark circles or fine lines (and I'm only 22, so my lines aren't even that bad) under my eyes.

Seeing as this was a pretty pricy product, I can't rate it high if it didn't do anything in the end apart from slightly moisturizing my under eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 styra on 4/22/2014 8:39:00 AM more reviews by styra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure what the hype about this product is. I don't see a difference after using it. It's pricey too. Sgd$50 a tube. I've never used eye creams and I got this one after reading great reviews here but I'm kinda regretting it now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aeh18 on 4/9/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Aeh18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product! It is very moisturizing, lightens up my dark cirlces a little and really helps with the puffiness in the morning. I have been using this for about 2 months and I am starting to notice my fine lines and crows feet lightening up a bit. I don't think it is a miracle product as in it fixes all my concerns, wrinkles, dryness, dullness, puffiness. But 3 out of 4 isn't bad! I love the tube it comes in, I travel a lot so I hate having to take anything in a jar with me and it dispenses really nicely. I have not tried it in the day under makeup because it does have a glistening look to it so I am not sure it would wear well with make up over it. I do have sensitive skin and some creams acutally cause more puffiness for me and this has not given me any negative reactions. I have tried too many eye creams to count, from the cheapest to some pretty pricey ones and I definitely have not found my cure all, miracle product but this is a keeper for now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products