Kiehls • Midnight Recovery Eye • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.2(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Peony4ever on 4/16/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Peony4ever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great eye care product. My fine lines are instantly lesson and my dark circles are less visible as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aeh18 on 4/9/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Aeh18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product! It is very moisturizing, lightens up my dark cirlces a little and really helps with the puffiness in the morning. I have been using this for about 2 months and I am starting to notice my fine lines and crows feet lightening up a bit. I don't think it is a miracle product as in it fixes all my concerns, wrinkles, dryness, dullness, puffiness. But 3 out of 4 isn't bad! I love the tube it comes in, I travel a lot so I hate having to take anything in a jar with me and it dispenses really nicely. I have not tried it in the day under makeup because it does have a glistening look to it so I am not sure it would wear well with make up over it. I do have sensitive skin and some creams acutally cause more puffiness for me and this has not given me any negative reactions. I have tried too many eye creams to count, from the cheapest to some pretty pricey ones and I definitely have not found my cure all, miracle product but this is a keeper for now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeborahTsai on 3/29/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by DeborahTsai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although it is full of essential oil, I felt that the eye cream is not oily at all and works very well in calming dark circles and puffiness at night. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diana33dayman on 3/25/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by diana33dayman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i really like to use this at night. one tube lasted me 4-5 months even if i use it 2 times a day. it gets rid of my fine lines and puffy eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OrlandoDiva on 3/6/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by OrlandoDiva

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this eye product a lot. It was given to me as a sample at Kielhs' retail store. The pack lasted a while. It gave me great results so I plan to go back and buy a full sized tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 biackcoffee on 3/4/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by biackcoffee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought the product with the intention of reducing my dark eye circles- which after months of using, I've found that this has absolutely no effect on it.

I have yet to have wrinkles in my eye area (knock on wood!) so I can't comment on the effectiveness on that. However, this product is very creamy and moisturizing, and there's no burning after effect when applied to the delicate skin under my eyes... so, I guess that's a good thing? About $40 for a lip balm sized tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcakeluver on 2/14/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by cupcakeluver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this every night with Racinne Eye Serum. I like to double up my eye care regimen because I am so worried to have more wrinkles around the eyes. Doubling the eye care has made my eyes softer and my dark circles much lighter. I recommend this for anyone who is worried about aging symptoms around the eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeFineFilipina on 2/3/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

All I wanted was something a little extra moisturizing for the bags under my eyes since I'm at the computer for the majority of my work day, and constantly fatigued from it. After one use overnight, I noticed that the area under my eyes was sooo much more hydrated. Loved my sample enough to purchase a full tube. I use it with the Midnight Recovery Concentrate, which I absolutely LOVE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/2/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Just to put it out there from the beginning, THIS DOES NOT MINIMISE DARK CIRCLES.

At least not on me.
Since I'm only a teenager, I doesn't suffer from wrinkles or anything like that yet.
My main eyeproblem, is my dark circles that I've had for almost all my life.
My second problem, is dehydration and dry patches in my eye area.

As I said in the beggining, this didn't help my dark circles.
However it was moistruising, and nice to use. Because of that, I have to give it 3 "lipsticks".

- I don't think I would recommend it. At least not if you expect this to minimise darkness or puffyniss. However if you're willing to pay for a good MOISTRUISING eye cream, this is the one to go for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mirameia on 1/28/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by mirameia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Hate to bring down the ratings but i got a sample of this after reading the reviews(and I'm still desperately looking for a good eye cream/depuffer for my terrible eyebags and dark circles combo) and sadly this eye cream will go into my collection of other eye creams trash that DO NOT WORK. All it does is give a sticky film under my eyes, it feels rich tho and I think it does it's work for moisturizing the area..but other than that, nothing.

On to my neverending search for a good eye cream/depuffer that actually works/lightens my dark eye circles......

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Treatments (Eye) products