Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Pink Truffle

4.4

243 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The Revlon Lip Butter is a fantastic formula, and the Pink Truffle shade is a very wearable and pretty color!

▪Feels emollient when applying.
▪Goes on smoothly and leaves a beautiful sheen without being glittery or overly glossy.
▪Gives a lovely MLBB look that is neutral enough to work with many skin tones.
▪Perfect for a subtly polished, daily look, as well as layering with other lip colors / glosses.
▪Pretty packaging. 💄

I also have the lip butter in Peach Parfait, which gives a little extra pop of color with the same nice moisturizing formula. Happy with these Revlon Lip Butters!



on 5/12/2015 9:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Let's cut to the chase. Is this an exciting colour? No. No, it's not. It's the kind of colour which well-meaning beauty bloggers tell women over 40 that they should be wearing. It's a caramelized pink with a hint of mauve. But what it does for my light, freckled, slightly yellow-toned complexion is amazing. It simply…lights everything up. Does anyone remember Ultima II's Lipchrome (Maple, in particular)? Revlon's Colourburst Lipstick in Rosy Nude? They did the same thing. Perfect daytime lipstick that could, with a kicky flick of eyeliner, take you into the evening. One thing: I always consider it an asset to have an attractive lipstick casing to whip out of my handbag at the table. The cheesy coloured plastic on this number dials down the superficial Class Factor…though the actual product is superb for the money.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

the packaging is horrible on all the lip butters. The product seems to be too soft and after a while shifts in the tube where it no longer lines up correctly with the tube. The product will then be scraped off on the edge when you attempt to roll it down. You are theb left with a messy tube where lip product may get on the inside of the cap as well if you don't clean it, but this is wasting the product. Yesterday the bullet broke while I was attempting to put some on. Most lipsticks would not break at this point. I scooped it out and put it in a pill case I bought at cvs (called fashion pill case and it has three compartments in a peace sign shape. The cover has a flower on it, but there are more designs. I thought this would be cuter than the other cases to have if I wanted to take it with me and since the lip product isn't long lasting, I would need to if I wanted to put this color on again). I like the convenience of a lipstick tube rather than using a lip brush so I don't know how much I will use the transferred product anyway. The scooped out product took up one compartment in my pill case. I have another lip butter which I expect I'll have to transfer over eventually after I use it for a little longer and it softens up. This is a nice color and feel on the lips it's also shiny, but not overly shiny, but the packaging is too bad that I will not buy it again. I'm in the processing of finding similar colors in other formulas/lines

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 6:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this lip butter. It's a more mature, classic shade but not boring by any means. It's the perfect pop of color that goes with any look. It's one of those shades that brightens up your face when you wear it alone. It gives you a pretty, polished look and I'll always keep one of these around. Perfect every-day color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 12:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love the color n creaminess of the lipsticks but the packaging is a little cheap..the cap cracked but I'm still using it! đź’„


on 3/21/2015 7:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As some have said, this isn't the most exciting color; but it is one of the most wearable! As I'm older, I've found I really prefer the lip butters to either lipstick or gloss; the former is too heavy, and the latter too "young" (shiny and gooey). And this particular color is MLBB; just for comparison, I'm fair with pretty low color lips, and this reads pinkish brown on me, not brown. But really, it looks like my lips are just enhanced, bet most guys wouldn't think I had anything on. Soft and subtly shiny, you can use a rosy brown pencil first if you want a little more definition. I guess you could say this is "inoffensive," but that'd be selling it short! Note that I recently purchased a backup of this, I seldom do that!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 3:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

From the packaging, it looks good, doesn't look cheap for a drugstore product. The product is smooth and pigmented. The color is like MLBB. It doesn't dry out my lips, instead my lips were quite moisturized even without lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product - awesome colour, definitely a 'my lips but better' one, and the colour intensity is perfect when you want something on your lips but don't want to wear lipstick. It is easy to wear and apply. Stores don't seem to be restocking this product so I'm scared that they might be discontinuing it so I have a spare one of these at the ready and am debating whether to buy another or start hunting for a dupe.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 9:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I generally shy away from products that have "pink" in the name, but I picked this up based on its high marks on MUA, and boy, what a surprise! As everybody says, Pink Truffle is the perfect MLBB color.

Revlon Lip Butters are not particularly hydrating to my lips, so I tend to moisturize with a thin layer of Kiehl's lip balm before I put it on. Then again, my lips do tend to dry out pretty quickly no matter what I put on them. Pink Truffle feels quite emollient going on, and gives one's lips the perfect amount of pinky-brown color. Like the other RLBs, this is not a particularly long-wearing lipstick, but because it's so easy to put on (you wouldn't even need a mirror), I don't see that as necessarily being an issue.

As another reviewer said, Pink Truffle just makes you look more "polished." That's good enough for me! This is great anytime lipstick and the quilted case is adorable. The price point is so good you can afford to buy three to four of these for the price of one designer lipstick! Highly recommended formula and color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

a beautiful, pigmented mauve pink. A great cheap Kylie jenner lip that hydrates like a dream. I love it, like pretty much all the lip butters.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top