Too Faced • In Your Dreams • Palettes

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 debpeters on 4/18/2014 3:16:00 AM more reviews by debpeters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly love this palette. I received it as a gift which is probably why I'm not as critical of it as people who spent money on it. The shadows are lovely, highly pigmented and go on so smooth with minimal fallout. La Cage is definitely my most used shadow. The glosses are beautiful and look great on their own or over a lipstick. Then there are the blushes. None of them worked on my skin tone. They were just way too light for me. The texture and pigment are fantastic, and the finish is a slightly shimmery satin finish. I just imagine them to be more suited to a lady with paler skin. So because of that reason I would probably never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jillybean04 on 9/1/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Jillybean04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It pains me to say, as I am a TF fan, but this pallette leaves much to be desired. The products themselves are pretty good, up to normal TF standards, though they are nothing special. I totally agree with other reviewer, if you have tons of MU, like I do, you will not need or appreciate this pallette. The colors are all pretty nuetral. I am a beauty product fanatic and love pallettes for their versatility and ease in traveling. I ordered this pallette to add to my mountain of products mainly for what I thought was cute packaging. I ordered this from Sephora online and it looked much better in the pics. I was very surprised to receive this and find it was only cheap cardboard. I paid full price for this and feel it was alittle high for what you receive. I paid almost what I normally would for my Dior or Chanel products. I gave it three lippies because the MU itself is pretty decent, but took a lippie for packaging and one for price. Sorry TF, I am still a fan, but didnt care for this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 8/25/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Booooring :(
The eyeshadow colors are nothing special. But very pigmented and high quality.
I have 10000 dupes of the blushes, but they are pigmented and nice.
and the lip glosses are too sheer.
The packaging is soooo pretty tho. I bought it only for that.
But I would not recommend this palette if you have a medium/large makeup stash. The colors are too plain and boring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnzartandlife on 7/23/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by dawnzartandlife

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at Nordstrom Rack, it was my first TF bigger palette. I love the blushes, esp You Hold The Key. The shadows are great. All of it is cool toned, which works for me. I also wish palettes stated whether they were cool or warm toned. I depotted the entire thing. I love how girly cute the outside is, but it was too much of a pain and too big to keep in my bathroom. I bought a great universal palette from etsy+anothersoul...and love using it more now that it is all depotted. I put the lip glosses in an empty gwp shell and can tote them around easier too. Great value for me, because it was on sale, and the pans were easy to depot out of the cardboard. win win.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 4/9/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful palette. It's definitely cool-toned, so if you are looking for lots of golds and browns, this isn't it. The top row are cool neutrals/taupes that would be work appropriate. It's not matte, but it doesn't have that painted metallic look that other TF palettes sometimes have that while very pretty, is not very subtle. This is my go to set for job interviews. The second row looks a little shocking for a day look in the pan, but it's light enough that you could wear it to work and it's definitely a day look. It shows up at nice sort of silvers and grays. The third row is a purple and silver smokey eye that I just adore. I think purple smokey eyes are just the sultriest looking thing ever and this does deliver. I haven't tried this yet, but I bet it would look pretty amazing over a black or pewter base.

The blushes are very lovely and well-coordinated. All of them were flattering on my skin tone and I was happy with the pigmentation. They are so smooth and pigmented, that when I went to use another blush the next day I was very disappointed and went out and bought more TF blushes. I haven't tried Nars (which seems to be the gold standard) but these are my first TF blushes and they are hands down the prettiest, softest, and most easy to apply blushes I've ever encountered.

The lip glosses are very pretty, the first one is a little frosty for my taste. The palette is not leaving my bathroom, but if you want to do touch-ups you can put the gloss on the end of a retractable lip brush to bring with you. If I'm out all day (like for work) I put it on two or even three brushes. You can buy REALLY cheap retractable brushes on ebay (I got 5 for $3). I don't find it matters nearly as much with lip brushes as eye brushes that they be high quality.

The texture of these eyeshadows does not disappoint. Like most TF eyeshadows, they are buttery and soft with excellent pigmentation. Though again, the top two rows are a very nice natural look.

If you like cool toned palettes and the colors appeal to you, this is a great palette. I wear it several times a week. I would wear it more but I don't want to hurt my other make-up's feelings.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glowing500 on 2/4/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an awesome palette that leans toward the cool side. Is it my imagination or is it hard to find palettes geared toward cool toned skin? It seems that most palettes are full of warm and golden toned colors which look awful on me!


This was a total impluse purchase. I had been looking at it for a while but thought to myself "nah, I have more than enough blush and eyeshadow already"!


I threw this in my cart at the last minute with my last Sephora order. All the eyeshadows and blush have slight shimmer and sheen (not glitter) and the colors work well with my cool coloring. I wish at least one of the blushes had been matte however.


The palette is cute and includes instructions on how to create three different looks. It's also flat so it can be thrown into a suitcase for traveling. It's way to big to stash in a purse however.


I like Too Faced products in general. The shadows and blushes are good quality, easy to blend and are not dripping with the hated glitter that Urban Decay is notorious for.


The lip glosses in this palette are o.k. I guess. I really don't use them as I already have 10 million lipsticks and lipgloss already in my stash.


This is a great palette for cool toned ladies. You can create pretty soft, work ready looks that won't make you looks like a "70's disco clubber. I love it that this palette does not contain golds and warm toned browns that Urban Decay seems to think they must include in all of their palettes.


I really wish all companies would take a page from L'Oreal and make products geared toward cool, warm and neutral skintones. I would love to go to Urban Decay and Too Faced, pick up a palette and have it labeled either "cool, warm or neutral". It would make choosing makeup so much easier.


I'm glad I bought this. The packaging is on the youngish side, but it's cute!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AhyKayGee on 1/24/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by AhyKayGee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This palette has 9 eye shadows 3 blushes and 3 lip glosses. The Shadows are pretty colors but unfortunately I do not reach for it much because i have similar colors in my urban decay palettes. I'm also not so big on blushes so i haven't really used those much. I haven't used the lip glosses much either. The packaging is pretty and the glitter is glued on in a way that it wont come off or make a mess. It is a nice palette but just not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 12/2/2011 8:52:00 AM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you've never bought a TF palette before, then this is a good bang for your buck, but I have two other Too Faced palettes. The shadows are nice, but I wouldn't trade any of them for the Heaven/Velvet Revolver/Sexspresso trio that comes with the Natural Eye palette. Pink Peacock is baby pink. Swing and Fishnet are a couple of nice, shimmery grays. The last trio, Full Moon/Dream On/Seduce look like they jumped right out of the Romantic Eye palette. Like I said, nice shadows, but if you have those two palettes, you might find this redundant. The lipglosses are pretty, nothing spectacular. Like most glosses, they don't last very long. So if your gloss runs out after you've had that latte, you'd have to either have this in your bag, or use another gloss anyway. And while the packaging is beautiful, and the palette is thin, I don't see anyone carting it around for reapplication. While we're on the packaging, I love the way this palette looks. It reminds me of those Christmas calendars they had when I was growing up, with the little doors you opened each day. It magnetizes closed, which is nice, except for the fact that the magnet pulls at some of the decorative cardboard inside and has started to pull it off the palette. What I really LOVE about this palette: the blushes. They all have some shimmer, but it's very subtle and brings out my cheekbones. Wanna Play? is a warm medium pink, and Girly Show is lighter and slightly cooler, a baby pink really. My absolute favorite thing about this entire palette is You Hold the Key, the third blush. It's very subtle, but buildable. It's warmer than the other two blushes-like a brownish-peach. But it has the most subtle golden shimmer that makes my cheekbones go BOOM! If only they sold You Hold the Key separately! Wahhhh! This would be a nice gift for someone who doesn't have any TF palettes. But if you're already a lover of the brand, chances are you'd just find this a waste of your money. That is, unless you love You Hold the Key as much as I do. I'd seriously consider re-buying the palette just for that. Fingers crossed that TF makes that a permanent shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 11/14/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Found this at Sephora and Macys. It's the second Too Faced palette I've tried, and like Enchanted Glamourland, this one delivers the goods as well. To start, the "book-like" packaging is ultra girly, unique and lovely if you care to leave it out on display. The 9 eyeshadows (3 combination sets) are all very wearable everyday colors that blend very easily and stay in place all day. The 3 blushes are all amazing. Sheer pink-ish shades seem to make my fair skin glow from within without glitter and sparkles. Stays put on my cheeks all day as well. Too Faced needs to make "Wanna Play?" available for purchase on it's own. It's a toned-down softer version of Nars "Deep Throat", and has become my new favorite blush. My only disappointment is with the 3 lip glosses which are sooo light and sheer, they appear virtually colorless on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Too Faced products

More Palettes products