Essie • School of Hard Rocks • Polishes

rated 4.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ASH1337 on 9/3/2014 5:13:00 AM more reviews by ASH1337

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love interesting, unusual colors like this. It's a muted, murky teal-green-grey shade. Pictures online seem (to me) a little bit lighter than when applied on my own hands. But that's fine with me. Apparently other people dig this color too, since it's really been the shade that they comment on most frequently. It goes great with black (or any dark) clothes.

For reference, I am NC25 (fair and warm). This is definitely a cool color, but I it's universally flattering. It doesn't wash me out or give me the dreaded zombie-looking hands that some cool polishes do, haha. I will be using this very much this fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SCHAVDA on 8/30/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by SCHAVDA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this polish. It's a very rich dark green-grey colour with a cream finish. The best thing about this polish is the intensity and vibrancy of the colour and I could have been done with one coat but I always do two for good measure. I don't believe you can get this in the newer formula with the wider brush in the UK but I don't mind as I quite like the narrow brush, however not everyone does so you may want to consider this. The formula is top notch - not streaky, opaque in one coat and easy to control. I really don't have any complaints about this. Normally, wear time on Essie polishes for me is really good - about 4-5 days on average. I would highly recommend this colour especially for those who love dark nails but with a twist!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolaterocks12 on 12/23/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by chocolaterocks12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color so much - it's a muted grayish teal color that's perfect if you want a color that's different yet don't want something really flashy or crazy. it's a color that you will be able to wear a lot, it applies well and doesn't chip easily. I definitely recommend this polish it's one of my favorites!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennstar777 on 12/7/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by jennstar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade! It's a rich blueish green that's not too loud-perfect for fall. I'm just really attracted to this color. Highly recommended...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maldiveslover on 11/14/2012 12:36:00 PM more reviews by maldiveslover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This i a dark teal color. Received many compliments on this. If it were a tad lighter it would have been perfect. I guess i'm becoming more interested in lighter colors. This is great if you like dark colors on your nails. Wouldn't recommend this for Spring/Summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurenjerry on 9/23/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Laurenjerry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Most beautiful color ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 6/24/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful muted teal, great color for when you want something a little different but nothing too out there (I usually wear neutral polishes). One or two coats is perfect. Does not chip for days, applies smoothly (as with most Essie polishes). Get it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chicmpc on 4/26/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by chicmpc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color, edgy yet polished at the same time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chester99 on 2/27/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Chester99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

School of Hard Rocks has earned me a few comments by my friends who are not into nail polish as much as I am so it really is a great shade in my book. It's a muted malachite color in a creme finish. On the first usage it was a bit thick which I have come to know from Essie polishes so I just keep nail thinner nearby to thin it a bit to my preferred consistency. It's a great and unique shade, I'd buy it again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queencess12 on 2/16/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by queencess12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lately I've been gravitating towards Teal-ish colors so naturally this one caught my eye. It was my first Essie polish and I have to say, I was VERY impressed!!

It shows up on your nails true to color with one coat, it has a really nice cream finish, the brush makes it super easy for me to paint my right hand (I'm right handed) without it getting messy and without using a base or top coat it didn't chip within 3 days.

I would DEFINITELY buy this color again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products