Essie School of Hard Rocks

4.8

17 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/3/2014 5:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love interesting, unusual colors like this. It's a muted, murky teal-green-grey shade. Pictures online seem (to me) a little bit lighter than when applied on my own hands. But that's fine with me. Apparently other people dig this color too, since it's really been the shade that they comment on most frequently. It goes great with black (or any dark) clothes.

For reference, I am NC25 (fair and warm). This is definitely a cool color, but I it's universally flattering. It doesn't wash me out or give me the dreaded zombie-looking hands that some cool polishes do, haha. I will be using this very much this fall!



on 8/30/2013 5:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this polish. It's a very rich dark green-grey colour with a cream finish. The best thing about this polish is the intensity and vibrancy of the colour and I could have been done with one coat but I always do two for good measure. I don't believe you can get this in the newer formula with the wider brush in the UK but I don't mind as I quite like the narrow brush, however not everyone does so you may want to consider this. The formula is top notch - not streaky, opaque in one coat and easy to control. I really don't have any complaints about this. Normally, wear time on Essie polishes for me is really good - about 4-5 days on average. I would highly recommend this colour especially for those who love dark nails but with a twist!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color so much - it's a muted grayish teal color that's perfect if you want a color that's different yet don't want something really flashy or crazy. it's a color that you will be able to wear a lot, it applies well and doesn't chip easily. I definitely recommend this polish it's one of my favorites!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2012 12:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this shade! It's a rich blueish green that's not too loud-perfect for fall. I'm just really attracted to this color. Highly recommended...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2012 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This i a dark teal color. Received many compliments on this. If it were a tad lighter it would have been perfect. I guess i'm becoming more interested in lighter colors. This is great if you like dark colors on your nails. Wouldn't recommend this for Spring/Summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2012 7:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Most beautiful color ever


on 6/24/2012 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful muted teal, great color for when you want something a little different but nothing too out there (I usually wear neutral polishes). One or two coats is perfect. Does not chip for days, applies smoothly (as with most Essie polishes). Get it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2012 1:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color, edgy yet polished at the same time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2012 9:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

School of Hard Rocks has earned me a few comments by my friends who are not into nail polish as much as I am so it really is a great shade in my book. It's a muted malachite color in a creme finish. On the first usage it was a bit thick which I have come to know from Essie polishes so I just keep nail thinner nearby to thin it a bit to my preferred consistency. It's a great and unique shade, I'd buy it again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lately I've been gravitating towards Teal-ish colors so naturally this one caught my eye. It was my first Essie polish and I have to say, I was VERY impressed!!

It shows up on your nails true to color with one coat, it has a really nice cream finish, the brush makes it super easy for me to paint my right hand (I'm right handed) without it getting messy and without using a base or top coat it didn't chip within 3 days.

I would DEFINITELY buy this color again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Watermelon

55 reviews
Back to Top