Hada Labo • Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Yuccazz on 1/22/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by Yuccazz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have bought this cleanser three times so far. The cleanser quality is good and is reasonably priced. Foams easily and has a nice scent. Can be too drying if face is washed for more than thirty seconds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apatheticskittle on 1/8/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by apatheticskittle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite cleansers. I usually wash with Cetaphil gentle cleanser OR a cleansing oil (if I'm wearing foundation) beforehand and the combination really cleanses my skin, takes off all my makeup, and doesn't strip my skin of its natural oils. My skin still feels smooth after washing; none of that tight drying feeling. The formula doesn't contain anything to prevent acne or anything though (compared to the Hada Labo Tamagohada line which contains AHA and BHA), and I don't see how the hyaluronic acid really works or is absorbed into your skin since you're just washing your face for a short amount of time. But I don't mind, I just love how gentle and powerful this cleanser is!

I bought this off Amazon for ~$13USD and it was shipped for free. One bottle lasts you a VERY long time (a pea size drop can foam a lot!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doris98 on 1/10/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is just ok, does what it promises to do which is cleanse. I prefer other cleansers though so won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 10/27/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good news for me: Hada Labo products doesn't break me out or worsen any blemishes I have. I have incredibly oily skin and I don't actually expect oil-controlling facial wash to work on me so I just needed something that will simply cleanse my skin with no irritation and to replace my Biore Marshmallow Whip facial foam which was running low.

Then came along Hada Labo. I was pretty intrigued by the exfoliating foam wash though but I couldn't find it so I got this instead since it's easier to tote around for travelling. This foams up quite decently and the smell didn't really bother me that much despite I didn't really like it.

This cleanses pretty decently without being overly drying. It's not exactly a hydrating wash because I need to slap on a moisturizer right after using this. It is not stripping as the Biore facial foam I was using previously but it's definitely not as hydrating as you think that you can skip moisturizer.

Great for daily usage for me and I can definitely see it as a staple in my skincare routine. Definitely repurchase and I will try the exfoliating wash next time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Soojinie on 7/21/2012 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Soojinie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Although claimed to be hydrating due to the hyaluronic acid, it actually dehydrates and strip moisture from skin. It smells of cheap soap and is very drying.
It leaves skin smoother and slightly brighter after cleansing.
But it could possibly be due to the harsher chemicals present and the drying of skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 123bella on 5/5/2012 3:11:00 AM more reviews by 123bella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product is very gentle and it hydrates my skin well. It is a foaming wash and I like it. It can be used on someone with sensitive skin even on me, very very sensitive skin. If I don't take care of my face well by using the wrong products, I will cause breakouts and rashes. This is good enough to moisturise and to keep your skin healthy and clean, of course. The reason I would purchase this again is because I like the scent(not too strong), works well and not too expensive. It's just affordable for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qoo77 on 2/25/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by qoo77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For a cleanser this inexpensive it foams nicely and doesn't strip my skin at all. I have dehydrated combo skin with a acne prone oily t-zone and this cleanser leaves it very comfortable, neither taut nor dry even after I have used it to wash off my excess Fancl cleansing oil. Only quibble is the slight plastic scent but then again I rather have my skincare unscented, less irritants this way. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sangrmahlia on 1/5/2012 3:33:00 AM more reviews by sangrmahlia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Another thing I received from my travel pack set (face wash, toner, makeup remover and milk/lotion). Out of all four (and except for the makeup remover) I feel like I can use this on a daily basis. It gives a lot of hydration even throughout the day, and my cheeks feel cool and plump (living in a humid place, my skin is usually flushed, oily and dull). All the Hada Labo products have very decent packaging. Not too fancy, but works well (you can tell they're good quality plastic containers). Overall I find this very useful and would buy it again.
**edit: I forgot to add that, since I usually have a very strange combination of oily skin and dry flaky spots, it works quite well for me. Maybe not so much for someone with dry skin and/or in very dry/cold area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LibertyRose on 11/14/2011 10:28:00 AM more reviews by LibertyRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

In Japan's uber-competitive cosmetic market, the rise of cosmeceutical brand Hada Labo (owned by Mentholatum) is legendary. Its signature line, ranging from US$8-US$14 for cleansers, toners, and lotions, is reputed to use a high concentration of hyaluronic acid, the current "it" ingredient in the beauty industry. The products look like what Dove or Johnson & Johnson would make: gentle to the touch, have no particular scent, and come in packaging that exemplifies pharma-chic. Reportedly, one toner is sold every four seconds, and the face wash can't be much behind, right? I honestly have never read a single bad review. But this turns out to be the most over-hyped product I spent money on. It is formulated for dry skin, which I have, but I am thoroughly disappointed with the result. "Insufficiently hydrating" is too generous of a description, and I believe "downright stripping" sounds about right. Made my face uncomfortably tight. My brother concurred, and he is a man with oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Hada Labo products

More Cleansers products