Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Face Wash

3.9

16 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Sodium Cocoyl Glycinate, Butylene Glycol, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-400, Decyl Glucoside, Sodium Lauroyl Aspartate, Potassium Cocoyl Glycinate, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, BHT, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hyaluronate, Lauric Acid, Methylparaben, PEG-32, Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-52, Propylparaben, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Stearic Acid


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this for 3 days and it leaves my skin feeling tight and dry. I spend around 1-2 minutes cleaning my face, could be due to over cleansing I guess. Overall I think this effectively cleans up a heavy makeup or oily skin but not for those who have dry/ combination skin. Will not repurchase it as there are better choices out there.
P.s. I'm also using Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic acid Lotion and milk.



on 4/14/2015 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser doesn't do much for me as far as being "super hydrating," it actually leaves me slightly dry (but not tight and itchy). You only need the tiniest amount, literally pea size like it says, as it lathers really well. It has a creamy consistency like niveas cleanser which I also like. There is also a slight fragrance free/chemical smell to it, but it's in no way obnoxious. Overall it's a decent cleanser, but I would not repurchase- it's nothing amazing.


on 3/14/2015 11:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Oh yes! I love this! It's so creamy and removes every trace of my oil cleanser, makeup and other debris leaving my face clean but not tight or dry. This has the consistency of shaving foam but much more elegant. Washing my face used to be something I just did, but now I actually look forward to it. The only thing that is a bother is that I have to order this online. I recently did a haul of items from this brand and I must say I am impressed. Love the packaging, I can't read a thing on it other than "made in Japan". Reminds me of my Deep Purple album. Silly review, but a great cleanser for my mature skin which has been suffering this winter due to miserable weather and ungodly cold temperatures. Fun stuff.


on 3/4/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of the best cleansers I've ever used! Creamy, but foams well, removes everything, even my heavy eye makeup without burning my eyes. Leaves skin feeling clean yet hydrated. I always cleanse once with hands to remove makeup, then cleanse again with my Clarisonic to get best results. I had crazy hormonal, cystic, red, angry pimples before I started this cleanser and the Skin Plumping Gel Creme and Hydrator, all Hada Labo. My skin has completely cleared up. None of the products contain Sodium Laureth/Lauryl Sulfate, I believe that's what was irritating and causing the breakouts. Love this brand! This review is for the Hydrating Cleanser, the one Ulta carries. Sorry for any confusion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Holy Grail cleanser that is fragrance free & cleans gently leaving skin soft & clear. Highly recommended.


on 7/22/2014 7:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was gifted with this product a few days ago and wanted to get a review up right away. I'm on day 3 and so far, so good! No breakouts, no residue, no excessive dryness. My skin feels soft and smooth. I did a little research on the website to save others some steps and to reassure myself that the ingredients are what they say they are.

From the website:
"Hada Labo stands for the lifestyle philosophy of “PERFECT x SIMPLE” a skincare range that brings beauty back to the basics – perfect, simple and confident.

To fulfill the commitment of healthy and perfect skin, Hada Labo emphasizes simplicity in its skin care process, removing all the unnecessary additives, colorant, fragrance and mineral oil that will burden the skin. Only the finest, purest and highly effective ingredients that are beneficial to the skin are retained to ensure maximum effectiveness.
Anti-oxidant: Exfoliating: Comedogenic:

Ingredients:
Water, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Sorbitol, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Cocamide Dea, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Sodium Chloride, Lauric Acid, Myristic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic Acid, Polyglyceryl-2 Distearate, Polyquaternium-7, Methylparaben

I would not agree with the claims vs. ingredients. Even based on my limited knowledge of ingredients, I can tell that these are not necessarily "pure". That said, it is a good cleanser from the standpoint of quality packaging, product and the amount you are to use (pea size)

It does foam, rinse clean, clears pores. I still have to follow up with a separate hydrator and a proper moisturizer.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2014 10:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Bought this on holiday in Indonesia. Nice enough cleanser which I use with my facial brush. Foams up nicely, doesn't dry me out, and didn't cost much. Too bad I can't buy it here in the Netherlands, but to be fair there are loads of other cleansers (which I can buy here) which are just as good.


on 1/22/2014 3:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have bought this cleanser three times so far. The cleanser quality is good and is reasonably priced. Foams easily and has a nice scent. Can be too drying if face is washed for more than thirty seconds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite cleansers. I usually wash with Cetaphil gentle cleanser OR a cleansing oil (if I'm wearing foundation) beforehand and the combination really cleanses my skin, takes off all my makeup, and doesn't strip my skin of its natural oils. My skin still feels smooth after washing; none of that tight drying feeling. The formula doesn't contain anything to prevent acne or anything though (compared to the Hada Labo Tamagohada line which contains AHA and BHA), and I don't see how the hyaluronic acid really works or is absorbed into your skin since you're just washing your face for a short amount of time. But I don't mind, I just love how gentle and powerful this cleanser is!

I bought this off Amazon for ~$13USD and it was shipped for free. One bottle lasts you a VERY long time (a pea size drop can foam a lot!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 11:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is just ok, does what it promises to do which is cleanse. I prefer other cleansers though so won't be buying this again.


Back to Top