St. Ives • Apricot Exfoliating Cleansing Cloths • Cleansers

rated 3.6(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 1kimchan on 10/25/2012 7:34:00 PM more reviews by 1kimchan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I may buy this product again..
it took off my face makeup and i enjoyed having some scrubbing effect from the cloth.


Not bad... not wet enough sometimes so then I would have to wipe wipe wipe!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladylove88 on 3/11/2009 1:35:00 PM more reviews by ladylove88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product broke me out. It works well with taking off makeup but since it broke me out I dont use it on my face anymore. I use it on my scar that I put makeup on to cover the redness. But other then that, the packaging is kinda plain. Price wasn't too bad but I wouldnt buy this agian.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ivylim on 11/27/2008 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Ivylim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for deep cleansing, just like facials. I use this weekly and it removes a whole lot of grime. I think its too drying too use daily. One cloth can be used about 2 times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 7/5/2008 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product on & off for more than 3 years. It does its job well, even removes light duty mascara without stinging. It neither moisturize nor dry out the skin, non soap type of foaming & the price is good too. The box is kind of clumpsy so I set it aside & tends to reach for other cleanser instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sippingzoot on 12/26/2007 6:40:00 PM more reviews by sippingzoot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

These the best and cleanest wash cloths for my face. These are unlike any facial cloths because they are more textured, dry and stiff like paper until you wet them with hot water to create a soft cloth rich with lather. They do an excellent job at removing makeup and exfoliating. I noticed I did not have any acne breakouts until I stopped using them. With other wash cloths that are less textured, I started to break out and my nose accumulated a horny layer of white heads. With St. Ives I didn't experience this. It's a good mechanical bufferer for the skin and leaves it soft, clean and smooth. It may be aggravating for sensitive skin because this material is the roughest I've seen out of all cloths I've used. I cut each cloth into one-fourths which is enough for my entire face. The smell doesn't bother me. I'm just glad it does a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubynas on 4/4/2005 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Rubynas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry skin. I cut one cloth in four pieces because if I use a whole cloth it will dry my skin. I had tried different brands
but St. Ives' cloths are the best because they remove the makeup and also are GREAT EXFOLIATORS! My skin feels soft and perfecly clean after using these cleansing cloths.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natysik on 10/10/2004 12:38:00 AM more reviews by natysik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think that these cloths do a great job removing facial make-up. They don't feel luxurious, as the smell is nothing special, plus the packaging is rather plain, but at least they are priced reasonably. Also, they exfoliate pretty good, and are not harsh at all, unless you have an extremely sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DanielleWilliams on 6/18/2004 5:40:00 AM more reviews by DanielleWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I appreciate and was attracted by the concept and modest price, but this particular cleansing cloth leaves an unpleasant residue on my skin. :( ...other than that, I would be happy with these - the fragrance is light, and the cloths are gentle yet efficient while producing a rich lather. I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NelStar on 3/22/2004 1:59:00 AM more reviews by NelStar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My mom won a St.Ives gift pack with these, cucumber & melon lotion and shower gel and a big ol' tub of the apricot scrub.

These towels lathered really well [i will probably cut the towels into quarters - don't need the whole thing] and have just enough roughness to give my skin a great glow.

Skin feels smooth and looks great. I will definitely purchase some of these when i'm done this big pack -- a great alternative to the granule scrub!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyCougrrr on 2/10/2004 4:08:00 PM more reviews by LadyCougrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These lather far better than OoO or Dove, so I cut them into quarters. They are stiffer and rougher than the other cloths so be extra gentle. Because of this they can exfoliate better if you scrub more when you need it. They smell pleasant, clean well, and don't leave me dry. You do have to rinse more because of the extra lather, but of the cloths I've tried, these are my favorite. Great price, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Cleansers products