Josie Maran Cosmetics • Argan Blend Concealer (duo) [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 TootsDiva on 9/10/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by TootsDiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I decided to give this concealer a whirl because of the ingredients and a few of the limited reviews i found on youtube.
I like the product, especially because it comes with a corrector peach shade that is good for my dark skin. You can use the corrector alone (which i do half of the time) or combine both. The texture of the concealer is a bit thick but with the heat of your fingers blends it into the skin. I did notice a little creasing throughout the day but combat it with powder.
The smell of the product is a little weird but goes away. I would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madison1013 on 7/7/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by madison1013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Thank the Lord for this concealer. So moisturizing! I have dry skin and the occasional eczema break out around my eye area and this concealer did not irritate or get cakey! Slightly creasing but I have fine lines under my eyes and have not found a concealer that doesn't crease. I love the salmon toned concealer for under eyes and i don't actually find myself using the other shade. However, it wont stop me from repurchasing. Plus, this product is lasting me FOREVER! I love it...I also love a dewy finish...keep that in mind, oily skinned ladies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 2/28/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE: I believe this product caused me to break out severely around my nose and mouth. After using this for a few days around my nose and mouth area, I developed a fresh batch of small, congested pimples that have still not gone away. This is the only new product I was using at the time so I can only conclude that this caused it. I've stopped using it in that area and the breakouts have subsided. Still using it for undereyes though. No issues there.

I was just about to buy LM Secret Camo concealer when I found this one. It's a very similar concept with a skintone color and a peachy corrector shade. I like that this has cleaner ingredients than a lot of other concealers out there.

I got the lightest shade and it works well for my current NC20-25 skintone.

I don't have very dark circles, but this does a good job of concealing my undereye area and also around the nose and mouth. It goes on smooth and blends in nicely.

Coverage is medium and lasts for about 6-7 hours on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msh9899 on 2/21/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by msh9899

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I so wanted this concealer to work well but it's not for me. I am fair-light skinned (NC20-25/NW 20 undereye area) and have very obvious bluish-purple undereye circles. I have always had dry/combo skin but now that I reaching my mid-40's, my undereye area is especially dry which makes covering the circles an even trickier affair (ie: Bobbi Brown corrector is a train-wreck w/in 2 hours on me & yes, I've tried all the tricks to apply it). As for Josie Maran's Argan Blend Concealer, I purchased the lightest color (Sand) at Sephora.& although I do think it did an OK job at covering the circles, it's way too shiny for my look. I prefer more natural, matte concealer & even after dusting w/ translucent powder this still gave off a shine. It seems very buildable but I didn't attempt to add many layers because w/ each additional layer comes additonal sheen. I hate how dry BB correctors/concealers are so I expected to love this but for me it's moisture level is too extreme. If you like the glossy under-eye look you may like this. It's certainly moisturizing. I don't think it blends w/ foundation very well & I suspect it doesn't last long since it's so greasy but I can't say for sure because I took it off w/in a 1/2 hour of applying it. I think it's a good product but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dlgdcpa on 2/1/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by dlgdcpa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Oh thank God my very dark circles found this. What a dunce I was, spending $30 on Bobbi Browns thick as glue/paste corrector in bisque THEN topping it off with Cle de Peau for another $80! And this works even better! It has a corrector and a concealer all for $28 and my eyes do not look all wrinkled or like the Sahara desert. Thanks Josie. PS I am NC20, BB Beige and use Sand, the lightest.

EDIT: found Eve Pearl and am now even happier, but I have very, very bad circles, use the Josie Moran for ones that are not that bad. With the Eve Pearl I still need the Cle de Peau.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Happythenjaded on 1/27/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Happythenjaded

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Finally something that works!!!! 2 shades make it so great to get the most blendable look. Doesn't cake or look obvious. Love it under the eyes and on past marks left behind....

Do NOT leave this stuff in warm weather though....it does seem to "sweat"... guessing cos of the argan oil?

HG CONCEALER!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lokkita on 1/16/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by lokkita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Amazing concealer. A little product goes a long way, just a dab can make a huge impact so I suggest applying this with an airbush style concealer brush to help spread the product around without caking. It has argan oil so it's very moist, I always follow up with a finishing powder to remove the shine. I've never had a problem with creasing. Perfect concealer for people of any age.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 1/6/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer because of all the good reviews. My Hourglass was expired (toss after one year). So far I love this. It does not crease and is moisturizing. My regular Sephora was all out, had to go to another one close by. It seems to be popular. I refuse to wear anything I know for a fact is tested on animals, so this is a great option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyDbaby on 12/17/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Sand, the lightest color. When I first opened the compact I thought oh no way! It looked so dark. Upon application though its just fine for my NC 20-25 skin. I use this only under my eyes. For as creamy as it is it is surprisingly crease-resistant. I do top with LM secret brightener powder to set. It's not HG and doesn't cover perfectly but it does a pretty good job (on par with BB, LM, etc) and lasts all day for me. I like that it's a bit more natural and no animal testing which is a must for me these days (hence the search for a replacement for BB.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovethekings on 11/4/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by lovethekings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

HG concealer! It covers my acne scars very well and I love using the corrector to give my eyes a bright eyed look. I don't have dark circles, so I can't say how well it works for that, but for any other imperfections it's amazing and it doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Josie Maran Cosmetics products

More Concealers products