NARS • Joyous Red • Lipstick

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 11/18/2012 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice orangey red. It isn't too bright and is good for a professional environment. It lasts around 3-4 hours before needing reapplication. The only negative is that it's a bit dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 8/31/2012 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Joyous Red is a muted orange red that I would describe as conservative and safe, yet beautiful. It looks great on my warm, deep skin tone. It's moisturizing and long lasting with good pigmentation and a touch of a gleaming shimmery effect. This is probably most appropriate for Fall and Winter months, but could easily be worn all year round. It's also office friendly and is buildable if you want a sheerer or more opaque effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rsa1991 on 2/3/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by rsa1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice lipstick but not really my colour. Its a really warm red, It did last all day eating drinking etc but I found it to be a bit dry. Wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frickup on 12/3/2011 1:24:00 PM more reviews by frickup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a brunette with fair skin, I never thought I could wear orangey reds, but this shade has proven me wrong. I LOVE it. Wore it the other day with a navy dress and UD Naked eye (primarily Darkhorse) and couldn't get enough of the look. I will definitely be purchasing another as it's LE and it's such a wearable everyday red- that would transition well to night and party!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ninanina on 11/22/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Yawn...nothing exciting here...shame on Nars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maggiejeanjones on 11/19/2011 8:00:00 PM more reviews by maggiejeanjones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A gorgeous, very wearable warm red shade (NARS describes it as "amber red", which is pretty accurate) with subtle gold flecks in it. It is semi-matte finish, but is not overly drying for a matte lipstick and wears fairly long 4-5 hours. The unfortunate thing is that it is limited edition for the 2011 NARS holiday collection, which means I will need to go purchase a backup tube. This is the perfect everyday red for fall and winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leahw13 on 11/15/2011 10:12:00 AM more reviews by leahw13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous shade of what the website describes as "amber red," though there are hints of orange. For a red lipstick, it is very wearable as an everyday shade, as it isn't too bright. Wish it wasn't so pricey, but it's long-wearing and doesn't seem to smear too easily. Super pretty autumn shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mutno on 11/10/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by mutno

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

thought this is too orange --

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Conny68 on 11/10/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Conny68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful shade, described as "Amber Red" on the NARS website. It's a soft, warm shade but the orange tones in it are neither harsh nor excessively bright.
I love the satin texture, too as it does not highlight any "fine lines" in the lips.
To me, It conjures up images of Fall in New England...such a beautiful autumnal shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bijouxqueen on 11/9/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by bijouxqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

NARS Joyous Red is a 2011 holiday limited edition in the semi-matte formulation ... and I will certainly stock up as LE insurance! On my NC35 visage, this is an absolutely FABULOUS, gentle red. It is on the warmer side with very subtle gold flecks that--for all practical purposes--fly under the radar screen. it lights up your face with a sensuous "coo" and by NO means is an "in your face" red. This gem--for me--will be a staple daytime and night. If I could rate it a "10" I most certainly would.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NARS products

More Lipstick products