Laura Mercier • Foundation Primer Radiance • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.1(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kimmie578 on 4/1/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by kimmie578

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for about a year, not really sure if it was ever doing anything. The SA just suggested I get it when I got a foundation match at the counter. My tube is almost empty, so in an effort to save money and cut down on the amount of products I put on my face in the morning (sunscreen, primer, foundation, concealer, setting powder, then Hourglass Dim Light) I thought I would skip it for a few mornings to see if I could tell a difference.

It does seem that this primer makes my make up look better. The few days I went without it, my face make up looked drier, and looked duller. I wouldn't say that this primer makes make up last an astoundingly long time, but perhaps extends it a bit for the day. Like I mentioned, the biggest issue I saw was the dry/dull look I had, and the powders didn't quite set right either, they were more noticeable( and the wonderful thing about my powders is that they aren't noticeable at all, but still make my skin look airbrushed). So, I guess I will be repurchasing.

It does have a very very subtle shimmer when dispensed out of the tube, but once it is on your face, your face just looks kind of glowy, slightly on the "heavy" dewey side. That effect pretty much goes away once I put foundation over it. So really this just does a good job of hydrating my skin and helping foundation apply better.

For reference, I have dry skin but a normal T-zone. I think this primer is well suited for dry skin types, if I were oily, I'd steer clear, has the potential to be too shiny/oily looking due to the shimmer.

4 stars because I didn't notice a big difference in how long my make up stayed fresh without vs. with the primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 4/1/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful primer free from any silicones!?! YES!!! That is one of the BIGGEST reasons why I love this product. Most priming products contain a bunch of silicone which breaks me out like none other. LM contains none. Instead it contains Squalane, vitamins A, C, and E...and Jojoba oil. All ingredients that are actually GOOD for your skin! Also, it gives the most perfect "glow" under any foundation while helping whatever you're applying over go on smooth and evenly. I mix this with my Nars Sheer Glow to actually get a sheer, glowy foundation. I also apply it alone and dust with a little mineral powder for more natural days. The light diffusing pigments help to blur any imperfections on your skin....and I def get away with using less foundation over this....and my skin still looks flawless! I would say due to all the moisturizing properties this product is best on normal to dry skin. It would add WAY too much moisture to already oily skin types! I am normal and instead of moisturizing before makeup in a AM I sometimes just use this by itself. If you were really dry you may want to use your regular moisturizer, then this. I apply with my normal flat top stippler....which I also use for foundation. I have applied this in a hurry with my fingertips, and it goes on just as beautifully. If you're looking for something to brighten up your skin and give a beautiful radiance....this does exactly that, like the name implies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiffanierussett on 3/31/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by tiffanierussett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a 100 point perk gift from Sephora. I've heard all the hype about Laura Mercier primers on youtube and from friends, and wanted to give it a go. I received this primer in the "Bronze Brilliance" shade and was a little scared when I squeezed it out of the tube at first. It looked orange, and way too dark for my skin. Fortunately however, when applied it blended into my skin seamlessly and gave me a most beautiful bronze, luminous glow. When I put my foundation over it, it looked so nice and dewy (not oily!). It does have a bit of shimmer in it, but it's not super noticeable. Sometimes I like to mix this with my foundation, and it gives me the most gorgeous finish. Though lasting-power wise, it did not really seem to prolong the wear of my foundation, nor did it feel very soft and velvety on the skin like most face primers do. It felt very greasy and slick when applied. It didn't seem to make me oily throughout the day, which was nice considering I have oily/combination skin. Overall, this was an OK primer. I would not purchase the full size of this. I feel as if there are much better foundation primers out there that are more worth the price than this one, as this one is super expensive! I will finish my sample, though. Plus, the packaging is great as well! Love squeeze tubes. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 3/26/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great primer if you have clear issue free skin because I can see where it might cause grief for some folks. I love it paired up with my Bobbi Brown Mineral Foundation. Gives me a nice subtle glow. I received a deluxe sample size of this from Sephora and a little goes a long way so I don't see myself using this up anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreeal3005 on 3/20/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by andreeal3005

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* escebola on 3/15/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by escebola

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Works well as a primer, my mu stays put longer, or at least doesn't sepárate or cake at the end of the day. Also, it imparts a nice radiance, but it won't show trough that much if you wear heavy coverage foundation.

I recommend purchasing travel size as a great way to try it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NARSnerd on 11/29/2013 10:19:00 AM more reviews by NARSnerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely primer. I can see why so many people love her primers. It has a unique texture more like the consistency of a thin moisturizer. It absorbs very quickly and leaves my skin looking very awake and glowy without leaving any visible glitter on my face. Foundation applies beautifully over top. I do not however think that this primer increases the longevity of my foundation, but that wasn't why I was buying it. Its a wonderful step to add to your base especially if you have dry/dull skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3025195 on 11/11/2013 6:17:00 AM more reviews by 3025195

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Really enjoy this product, normally suffer from dry skin and its an excellent base to work off.
When I'm just ducking out for milk or to run errands I pop some of this on and translucent powder and its honestly enough.
A couple of times I've forgotten to prime and you can really notice the difference.
Have already bought again and will continue to do so!
Really loving LM's products!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 11/4/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation primer. I does feel a bit oily, so oily skinned ladies beware, and definitely does not prolong the wear of my foundation that much. However, that being said, this stuff looks absolutely amazing under light coverage foundation and mixed in with medium to full coverage foundations.

Personally, I love using this stuff with mineral foundation on top (I use the Laura Mercier one, which I love). Mineral foundation on its own has a very natural finish, but sometimes I just want that oomph without looking very excessively highlighted and this absolutely does the trick. Because the powder is very light coverage, this primer shows through and gives you a great glow. It also looks great under ultra-light liquid foundations and I have used it a lot under my Vitalumiere Aqua.

A little bit goes a long way and I have barely made a dent in my tube after six months of frequent use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 azcohn on 10/9/2013 5:53:00 AM more reviews by azcohn

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got one of those tiny samples that Sephora gives out and while I didn't appreciate it while it lasted, I'm really missing it now that it's gone. I usually use Clinique's pore-minimizing primer and I like it, but the Laura Mercier product is a little more substantial and really does light up my face. It's pricey, which is a problem, but I imagine that a full-size tube will last a long time. It's very light and smooth, and a little goes a long way. Very nice product (if it was available in the country I live in, I'd run out and buy it right now).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Primer/ Corrector products