Clinique • Pore Refining Solutions Instant Perfector • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Econobabe on 11/23/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Econobabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I'm unsure of why this product stopped workjing for me. For years I used it as a primer and my mineral makeup foundation would stay put and last for hours on end while this product concealed my pores. The problem I have now is that it's cakey upon application, thus when you apply your makeup over it, all you see is smeared product and white messiness. (I use invisible bright since I'm SUPER pale.) Anyway, had I written this review when it was still working for me it would be a different story. I don't think it has to do with the product being old either since I have purchased the new ones and don't let them spoil. II'll give it two out of five, but I unfortunately would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 unoeme on 10/1/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by unoeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

If youíve got very oily skin and your make up slides by noon, youíll need this. Itís increases wear time and it reduces the appearance of pores. Just a tiny dot suffices

Iíve been on the Invisible Bright sample for a week now. But Iím a bit hesitant about buying the full size tube. While Iím happy that it delivers what itís supposed to, im not quite liking the finish look. Its a VERY matte finish and it doesnít make my foundation go on smoothly.

And I feel this can be a bit drying. Wouldn't recommend to normal or dry skinned ladies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kittik4t on 3/6/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Kittik4t

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It works really well for my oily eyelids and tzone, in particular for hot and humid climate in Indonesia. It keeps my eyeliner from being smudged. You put in on before and after makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 2/18/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is a life saver in humid Ohio summers...though I often use it year round since I have quite oily skin on my forehead and tip of my nose. Just keep it away from your hairline and eyebrows or it will leave a powdery residue. You only need a tiny bit, so a tube of it lasts a really long time. It leaves your forehead with a smooth, porcelain finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moynehan on 1/1/2014 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Moynehan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried all manner of pore hiding & mattifying primers and whilst some would hide the pores, and some would stop the grease, none before this did both. I use it only on and around my nose, chin & forehead (I learned the hard way not to put it on dryer bits) and I still look pretty OK several hours later, which for someone with the degree of greasyness I have on my tzone is a spectacular result!
Looking at the mixed reviews, and having ended up with flaky cheeks after slapping it all over, I think it is best suited to those who have real grease issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ariel1057 on 12/23/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by ariel1057

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second time buying this product. I LOVE it and I think it's great for oily skin. I've battled with oily skin and have tried many products including Mac Prep & Prime, and PoreFessional but this is by far the best one i've had but if you have dry skin I would't recommend this product. This product gives your face sort of a matte look which is perfect for my oily T-Zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Reneestamboom on 12/21/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Reneestamboom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't know why or how but this works!

Weird it gets such mixed reviews.
It works for me that's for sure!!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ramida on 9/25/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by ramida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have d shade 8 golden neutral. Its just an ok prouduct. Light - medium coverage. It gives a matte finish. And it dries out fast so need to work fast in application. There s nothng i love in ds foundation. But neither did it it giv me any break out or any skin irritation. But it doesnt do anythng as a pore refiner. I can stil c my pores after application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hmc25 on 8/10/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Hmc25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because of its amazing reviews but don't let that fool you. Try the product first still, a mistake I made $100 later was not trying it first. I know everyone reacts differently to products but my experience was it dried out my skin and made it look very flakey when I brushed over my powder. I admit it refined my pores but it gave me another problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanx on 8/7/2013 2:13:00 AM more reviews by shanx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nifty little product. You only need the smallest amount. I use this over my foundation just on my nose and tops of cheeks. I can break out from many products and have had no problems with this gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Primer/ Corrector products