Nivea • Nivea Fruity Shine in Pink Guava • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 TinyFreckle on 4/5/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by TinyFreckle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this Nivea Fruity Shine in Pink Guava today.
It's great :)

THE PACKAGING
I really like this packaging, it's really nice.
It's white with a lipstick style cap. It's a really pretty shade of pink.
There's little guava and sparkle designs on the cap which are pretty cute.
The packaging is pretty sturdy and won't open in your pocket or handbag which is great.
It's really nice.

PRICE
It's $4.30 NZ which is almost a weeks pocket money but it's definitely worth it.

PRODUCT
Now for the product itself.
The balm is quite a dark shade of pink but the tint is not nearly as dark which I like because I am quite pale and the shade of this lip balm goes really well with my skin.
It looks a bit like lip gloss because it's pigmented and shiny. But it's not as thick as lip gloss. I think that's a good thing, it looks and feels nicer than lip gloss.
It feels quite smooth when applying and is firmer than the unpigmented Nivea lip balms.
(not too firm though) which I count as a pro because you don't get too much product on your lips, just enough.
Also it's firmness probably means it won't melt in hot weather like the unpigmented Nivea lip balms do.
I love the smell! It smells like pink guava, if you don't know what that smells like its kind of sweet and fruity. It's really nice.
It works really well, I keeps your lips from getting dry or chapped while also looking amazing.
This is probably not a lip balm for heavy duty work, more for keeping nice lips nice.
Would be a good alternative for lipstick if you want a more natural yet still noticeable and pretty look. And it's shiny :)

PROS
- Cute packaging
- Sturdy packaging
- Gives a nice shade of pink, quite a natural colour but still quite noticeable.
- Shiny
- Nice and firm (no melting)
- Smells GREAT
- Moisturises your lips
- Has SPF in it
- You could probably get away with it at school

CONS
- If you have dark lips and/or skin this wouldn't be the best shade for you

I would definitely recommend this lip balm :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willow1992 on 3/4/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Smells wonderful, looks good and moisturisers well. Bought this on impulse. I recommend to any one who wants a good moisturising product. It does seem to have the slightest pink tinge of colour to it as well which looks nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannahyQ on 10/4/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by hannahyQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's really moisturizing and gives off the nicest fragrance. My one peeve about this product is that it's rather glossy. Personally, I'm not a gloss-fan. Also, It can feel a little thick at times, but it does have a nice rich color to it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/6/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful smell, taste and colour. Super moisturising texture reminds me of Revlons lip butter and the shade is what I hoped the revlon peach parfait would be without all the gold glitter. . EDIT - I am very allergic to this product, dry flaking lips and spots all around my lipline - guess this isn't me after all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brooklyn7 on 4/11/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by brooklyn7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love this. Excellent product, packaging and price. I prefer the scent to the strawberry one. I now want one in the car, one in the bag and one at home! The fragrance reminds me of the Ralph Lauren perfume Ralph.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linna0306 on 2/1/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by linna0306

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely loooooooooooove this product, I have been wearing this everyday ever since I got, the colour is so pretty and it does not dry out my lips. This and the strawberry one are my all time favorites!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nazhuka on 11/26/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Nazhuka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is good yet affordable!! I really love it. I love the smell of it too. It does help with my dry lips, but it's not the most moisturizing lip treatment I've ever tried. But I always come back to this cause it's so affordable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luciaq on 11/25/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by luciaq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Most delicious pink guava scent!!! It's super affordable ($2) and was the first lip balm to be sold out at my local pharmacy, and then it was out of stock for a year... The colour is a light reddish tint, gives a bit extra color to your lips if you don't wear lipcolor, although I think the strawberry lipbalm gives a better color. The moisturizing ability is decent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 8/25/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i thought i was going to rate this one quite high, but then i noticed that the smell was too strong! i mean i dont want to smell my lip product throughout the day. i also bought the cherry one, and clearly it is less disturbing me. its not a bad smell or anything but its quite artifical. other than that, i liked the shiny effect without visible sparkles and spf 10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 papierflora on 8/23/2012 7:33:00 AM more reviews by papierflora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Now that I'm on Accutane (low dose of 20mg/day with approximately 5-6 more months to go), my lips dry out easily and they cry for moisture almost every single minute of the day. Pre-Accutane lip product favourites like Revlon Lip Butters, Revlon Super Lustrous Lipglosses and even the pretty darn expensive (but worth it) Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick, do not cut it for me anymore. At the end of the day, my lips will be peeling and be in a sorrier state than ever. My bad.

My dire situation drove me to my wit's end and put me on a looooong search for a good tinted lip balm. After reading tons of reviews here and elsewhere, I decided to take a plunge and bought this baby.

And I will never look back.

The colour of this product is a warm rosy pink--certainly a MLBB colour for my rather pigment light mauvey-rosy lips. There are some shimmer particles but not overtly so that the shimmer translates to an OTT effect on your lips.

The first layer is enough to add some moisture and a nice tint. Go over once more for more moisture and an added punch of colour. 2 coats do the trick for me and my lips are left feeling soft and smooth throughout the day with a nice colour that adds some life to my pale Asian complexion.

It definitely tastes like guava--fruity but not sweet in an overtly artificial way. I'm quite sure most people will enjoy the scent and taste. It's quite light on the nose and certainly not overpowering at all.

The usual retail price is $3.50 but I got this for around $2.20 (SGD) because I redeemed my Watson's card points and bought two others (which will be reviewed under the "Fruity Shine" name, also by Nivea).

I will continue to repurchase this baby for as long as it's here and for as long as it works for me. Great for university, casual meetings with the girls or even heading to town area--it's just an effortlessly pretty look.

*This moisturizes better than my beloved The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick (I've gone through 3 of these!) at less than half the price, with SPF10 and a nice colour--that's saying a lot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products