Kenzo • Kenzo Jungle EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.8(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 12/26/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got Kenzo Jungle L'Elephant for Christmas, and immediately after spraying my husband asked me what it was -- and said he really liked it! I was pleased and surprised, since comments from him about my perfumes are rare.

I love it too. It's sweet, spicy, rich, and full of exotic delicious notes. I don't know how to describe the scent except to say that it smells exactly like potpourri to me. Christmas potpourri. Not too strong or overpowering -- a light spritz, and it's just right. Mmmmm!

Here are the notes, from parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Cardamom, Cumin, Mandarin
Heart Notes: Gardenia, Licorice, Ylang-ylang
Base Notes: Amber accord, Patchouli, Vanilla

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 10/21/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've completely fallen for L'Elephant, when I crave a serious dose of spices nothing can substitute this. Makes me feel warm and relaxed, like being wrapped in a fuzzy blanket.

I get mostly cloves and cardamon at first, almost Christmasy indeed but wouldn't confuse it with a candle since there's no waxy texture. I'd describe it as creamy instead, closer to the smell of a spice cabinet perhaps but not quite since the spices here aren't plain, dry, rough or spiky at all.

The amber and vanilla in the base are so smooth, the ylang ylang and heliotrope polish any remaining edges perfectly. I was worried about the cumin which I can't tolerate easily but thankfully I can't detect it. The unexpected touch of mango remains noticeable for long, makes it even more exotic and lightens the overall heavy duty composition. I imagine mango pulp instead of mango juice though, even the fruity aspect adds soft texture.

L'Elephant is undoubtedly finely crafted with great sillage and longevity, rich and full bodied. One might think there's nothing subtle about it but I disagree, if you pay attention you'll notice every minor detail is just like it should be ideally.

The truth is, I can't tell an occasion for which L'Elephant would be particularly appropriate, maybe it's just for the days when you are in the mood to make a statement and don't mind walking around while smelling like a piece of olfactory art.

This one has meat and bones, feels like having a life of it's own. It's just my vivid imagination but I can even picture the little decorating elephant on the cap taking walks around the house at night to make sure everything is secure.
Dominique Ropion did a flawless job with L'Elephant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelenaReviews on 5/14/2013 5:17:00 AM more reviews by HelenaReviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Spicy, exotic, strong, definitely strong. Lasts all day, loads of complements. Two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cocorocha on 1/3/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by cocorocha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

one of the most interesting,unique,sweet and eccentric perfumes in the world!
it couldn't be confused with anything else....ok, maaaaybe ETRO's Benessere Raving comes very close to this, but all in all the muted twin perfume brothers remind me of Kenzo Jungle L'Elephant...and not vice versa...

sweet,oriental,politically incorect,brutally spiced,amazingly soft and with the most amazing drydown ever...

has the same lush,rich and gorgeous character like Chinatown, but Chinatown is rather tame comparing to the God of oriental scents...

I looove it to death...

an absolute try!!

10/10....and going...

(shame about Le Tigre...it was the same 1996 or 7 edition...and I remembered that Le Tigre smelled equally unique and amazing.....but in another spectrum....seems to me and according to the manufacturers, L'Elephant was THE winner,whereas Le Tigre was not demanded.....pitty!!)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maleajou on 12/31/2012 6:24:00 AM more reviews by maleajou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one perfume, I will never forget, because it is truly original and truly horrible. It really smells like something an animal would have produced to attract a mate, Yach. Awful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 YoHarajuku on 6/4/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I couldn't bring myself to spray this on my skin, I've never smelled anything to bazaar. Truly horrible. If I'm brave enough I might give it a try as the positive reviews have me intrigued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NaniFiona on 5/4/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by NaniFiona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect !! Oriental, exotic, changes on your skin through the hours surprising you without becoming less marking. One of my favorites ever! You feel powerful and sensual wearing this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yaseminaa on 3/7/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by Yaseminaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Breathtaking. Incredible. Bold and masculine. Dazzling. What else is to be said?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 2/18/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely a masterpiece by Kenzo!! spicy in an exotic far away place kind of a way, it is warm on the skinl like it comes alive! I dont find it easy or casual to wear...but it is a beautiful scent as it really takes you mentally to wonderful places!! the scent is full of spices and warm flowers, well done, longevity is great...a top ten!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karens on 2/22/2010 6:05:00 AM more reviews by karens

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm, perhaps I've just bought an old or dud bottle as I get a soft powdery scent. I don't get any of the big notes other people have described (and was hoping for). On me I smell some weak powdery cinnamon and that's all. Very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products