Kenzo Kenzo Jungle EDP

3.8

31 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/26/2013 6:31:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just got Kenzo Jungle L'Elephant for Christmas, and immediately after spraying my husband asked me what it was -- and said he really liked it! I was pleased and surprised, since comments from him about my perfumes are rare.

I love it too. It's sweet, spicy, rich, and full of exotic delicious notes. I don't know how to describe the scent except to say that it smells exactly like potpourri to me. Christmas potpourri. Not too strong or overpowering -- a light spritz, and it's just right. Mmmmm!

Here are the notes, from parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Cardamom, Cumin, Mandarin
Heart Notes: Gardenia, Licorice, Ylang-ylang
Base Notes: Amber accord, Patchouli, Vanilla



on 10/21/2013 5:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've completely fallen for L'Elephant, when I crave a serious dose of spices nothing can substitute this. Makes me feel warm and relaxed, like being wrapped in a fuzzy blanket.

I get mostly cloves and cardamon at first, almost Christmasy indeed but wouldn't confuse it with a candle since there's no waxy texture. I'd describe it as creamy instead, closer to the smell of a spice cabinet perhaps but not quite since the spices here aren't plain, dry, rough or spiky at all.

The amber and vanilla in the base are so smooth, the ylang ylang and heliotrope polish any remaining edges perfectly. I was worried about the cumin which I can't tolerate easily but thankfully I can't detect it. The unexpected touch of mango remains noticeable for long, makes it even more exotic and lightens the overall heavy duty composition. I imagine mango pulp instead of mango juice though, even the fruity aspect adds soft texture.

L'Elephant is undoubtedly finely crafted with great sillage and longevity, rich and full bodied. One might think there's nothing subtle about it but I disagree, if you pay attention you'll notice every minor detail is just like it should be ideally.

The truth is, I can't tell an occasion for which L'Elephant would be particularly appropriate, maybe it's just for the days when you are in the mood to make a statement and don't mind walking around while smelling like a piece of olfactory art.

This one has meat and bones, feels like having a life of it's own. It's just my vivid imagination but I can even picture the little decorating elephant on the cap taking walks around the house at night to make sure everything is secure.
Dominique Ropion did a flawless job with L'Elephant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Spicy, exotic, strong, definitely strong. Lasts all day, loads of complements. Two thumbs up.


on 1/3/2013 5:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

one of the most interesting,unique,sweet and eccentric perfumes in the world!
it couldn't be confused with anything else....ok, maaaaybe ETRO's Benessere Raving comes very close to this, but all in all the muted twin perfume brothers remind me of Kenzo Jungle L'Elephant...and not vice versa...

sweet,oriental,politically incorect,brutally spiced,amazingly soft and with the most amazing drydown ever...

has the same lush,rich and gorgeous character like Chinatown, but Chinatown is rather tame comparing to the God of oriental scents...

I looove it to death...

an absolute try!!

10/10....and going...

(shame about Le Tigre...it was the same 1996 or 7 edition...and I remembered that Le Tigre smelled equally unique and amazing.....but in another spectrum....seems to me and according to the manufacturers, L'Elephant was THE winner,whereas Le Tigre was not demanded.....pitty!!)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 6:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one perfume, I will never forget, because it is truly original and truly horrible. It really smells like something an animal would have produced to attract a mate, Yach. Awful


on 6/4/2012 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I couldn't bring myself to spray this on my skin, I've never smelled anything to bazaar. Truly horrible. If I'm brave enough I might give it a try as the positive reviews have me intrigued.


on 5/4/2012 2:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect !! Oriental, exotic, changes on your skin through the hours surprising you without becoming less marking. One of my favorites ever! You feel powerful and sensual wearing this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2012 3:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Breathtaking. Incredible. Bold and masculine. Dazzling. What else is to be said?


on 2/18/2012 9:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Definitely a masterpiece by Kenzo!! spicy in an exotic far away place kind of a way, it is warm on the skinl like it comes alive! I dont find it easy or casual to wear...but it is a beautiful scent as it really takes you mentally to wonderful places!! the scent is full of spices and warm flowers, well done, longevity is great...a top ten!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2010 6:05:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hmmm, perhaps I've just bought an old or dud bottle as I get a soft powdery scent. I don't get any of the big notes other people have described (and was hoping for). On me I smell some weak powdery cinnamon and that's all. Very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Chance
956 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews
Back to Top