Renee Rouleau • Triple Berry Smoothing Peel • Masks

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sarahi15 on 11/2/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by sarahi15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love the product, hate the price. has a low percentage of acids so you wont really get the "chemical peel" effect that you would get if you know what an actual chrmical peel feels and looks like. it just gives your skin a boost. would highly recommend using before a special event or occasion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BGutwein on 3/6/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by BGutwein

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the first product I tried from the RR line and I fell in love with it. I have occasional breakouts, but suffer from dry skin. This smoothing peel eliminates the dry skin factor, helps heal and treat any blemishes leaving soft and glowing skin. I have noticied a varing difference between the "sting" factor. Some days it stings for about 30 seconds and other days it does not. But the results are always the same. This peel makes my skin and me happy. It looks clear, bright and fresh. I use it at night and wake up to a nice fresh face. I do wish the packaging was a little better. Those I love the elegant look of the glass jar, I wish there was a scoop or washable brush that came with it. I am not really liking having to dip my fingers into the jar each time to put the product on. But I do not that a little goes along way. It does not need to be a thick layer. it is very effective even in minimal use.

Would buy again. I have had this jar for over 6 months using it a 4-5 x a month. Still plenty left. Though the price tag is steep, I noticed this had better results than products like Olay etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 countess77 on 7/29/2013 1:02:00 AM more reviews by countess77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A very nice and gentle exfoliating mask I think! My skin is not sensitive and I barely feel it working. Gives glow and smooth skin, which is a big deal for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 11/26/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is very effective and pleasant treatment and a staple in my skin care collection really. I use it whenever I want a fresh glovy skin. It smells heavenly good enough to eat and works fast, safe and effective. I wash if off using a loofa sponge to get the seeds off my face and it instantly reveals the softest brightest skin. It can be too harsh if you apply it to irritated skin and may burn a little if your skin is sensitive, but it is very gentle really. I have already repurchased it twice and will kepp buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 doof on 9/6/2012 10:17:00 AM more reviews by doof

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this. I found it okay but not great. I do not live in the US and shipping is too expensive. I wish Renee Rouleau would sell her products in other countries or at least stock her products with a large retailer like Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 paf0009 on 6/10/2012 11:50:00 PM more reviews by paf0009

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I had high hopes for this product, given all the acids in it, but it failed to live up to its claim. I first tried this peel as a sample in one of my orders from Renee Rouleau.
The peel itself is a very colorful, vibrant gel with raspberry seeds in it. It spreads nicely, but very thin on the skin so it is a bit hard to know if you've applied enough or need more. The first time I used it (sample), it was pretty good. It tingled a bit but nothing uncomfortable. Left my skin soft and glowing. However, the next day I had a big spot along my jawline and I am sure it was caused by the peel as nothing else had changed in my routine. The spot healed quickly and I attributed it to purging since it does contain acids and/or fruit enzymes. After using the full-size for a little over a month, I cannot warrant using it or spending $$$ on it. I bought it to help minimize some post-acne marks and blotchy skin tone, but noticed no improvements (the RR AHA/BHA cleansing gel is more effective than the peel). Therefore I won't be purchasing this peel again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nobby11 on 3/6/2012 10:16:00 AM more reviews by nobby11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

When I say I wouldn't buy again I must stress this isn't a reflection on the product as such, just the cost. I am in the uk and with a $15.00 shipping fee plus a customs charge of nearly 30 pounds slapped on at this end it's just too expensive for me to warrant buying again.

The product itself, I like very much. I bought this after trying a sample and I can honestly say my skin felt so smooth afterwards. It felt fresh, clean, tight (but not dry) and radiant. I have acne scars and marks and while I still couldn't go out without any make-up on, this went a long way to improving the overall appearance of my skin that day. If you don't suffer with marks like me then this could be wonderful for you. It tingled the first time I used it but by the third time I really didn't feel much tingling at all. I was actually disappointed a little as I quite liked the minor sensation - rightly or wrongly it felt like it was doing something!

Overall I haven't been using long enough to see any long term effects but it's definitely a product to use prior to a special occasion or if your skin is looking dull. Love, love the smell it's divine, though when you have this mask on it looks a little like something bad happened to your face. Best to use in private for this reason as boyfriends may not quite get what you are trying to achieve, mine certainly didn't! All in all, this could be great if you are in the us and the extra charges don't apply. Quick tip - Best followed up with a good moisturising serum!

Quick update***

This isn't nearly as strong now as when I first used. Doesn't seem to be quite what I was hoping for. No tingling even when left on for 10 mins or more. Has improved some of the discolouration I have with a light once a week usage which is good, but I do feel like my skin is more oily after a day or so of using - maybe it's causing my skin to over produce oil?? Still feels great at the time and just afterwards but also still getting breakouts and this isn't doing anything to help with that. Not sure it's worth the price tag for me. I'm going to try Mychelle Pumkin Peel as it has such high reviews and might be a bit stronger and is definitely cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swalsh on 2/11/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by swalsh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised people haven't liked this. I used it for the first time this week. I used it in the order RR suggested, by first exfoliating, then using this, then putting a serum and a mask on (I used the skin drink and the pure radiance mask, which was AMAZING). Anyways, as far as this peel goes, I love it. I gave myself this at home facial, and yesterday was the first time I left the house without any face makeup on (no powder, no blush, no concealer) since I was a teenager. What made me fall even more in love with it, was that my skin still looked great this morning when I woke up! This didn't tingle much, I left it on for about 10 min, but I think the key was to exfoliate first (I used the RR mint buffing beads, which I also really like). My skin is so clear and even right now, and I had seem to have that elusive "glow" that I'm always trying to re-create via makeup. I'm very happy with this product as I have been with most of RR's products. I think this is an incredibly effective line, and I'm so happy to have found it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 2/10/2012 6:59:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice product, but very overpriced. Maybe worth getting on sale. The MyChelle Fruit Fiesta Peel is nearly identical in performance and ingredients - and is only $25 to $28 depending on where you buy it. Renee Rouleau's color is deeper and it smells more like real fruit jam, but that is the only difference I noticed. A nice luxury product though, if that's what you're looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 11/4/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is such a luxury product and the only mask I ahve ever liked more than Fresh's Sugar Polish. It smells delicious and to die for like fruity jam which is what it looks like too as so many good for your skin ingredients. Plus has BHA and AHA to helps penetrate clogs/keep skin clear. It isn't too strong at all and I prefer it to the pumpkin peel. my skin just glows/feels like a million bucks after this peel which I do 1-2x a month as you dont need too more often. Also the effects really do last longer than any other peel I have bought before (Astara, Fresh, Juice Beauty) and best of all not irritants or breakout causers like all Renee's products. Yes it is pricey but so are so many other similar products yet this one stands out in quality to me. Also you don't need to use much or pile it on like a clay mask so it really does last quite some time. I only wish I hadnt just gotten in this skincare line as I missed the yearly 15% off everything in August, always my luck lol. Truly recommend one you settle in Renee Skincare to just top off the amazing results from everything else! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Renee Rouleau products

More Masks products