Boscia • Revitalizing Black Hydration Gel • Moisturizers

rated 4.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MYarr on 3/12/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by MYarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

BEST moisturizer I have ever used! Wow, my face cleared up right away and stayed that way while using this moisturizer along with the black cleanser (also Bosica). Wonderful results! I have two issues with this moisturizer: 1) The price is rather steep for 1oz of product 2) The dispenser it comes in is neat, but it doesn't let you get every bit of the product out before it stops pumping. Trying to open it up is a pain and then it's still hard to get the remaining product out. I understand the reasoning for the dispenser design (keep bacteria out and the moisturizer from being contaminated), but it would be better for Boscia to put this product in a squeeze tube at least. Just my two cents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariahB on 9/27/2013 7:15:00 AM more reviews by MariahB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my ALL TIME FAVOURITE moisturizer in the whole entire world. I used to be a die hard Clinique girl but I've discovered a better, greener, safer, more natural brand...Boscia!

This moisturizer is a gel. Once applied, it instantly cools your skin (think of a nice tingling sensation...from peppermint). This is a great refreshing addition to my morning routine.

I've noticed that since I've paired this moisturizer with the Clear Complexion kit from Boscia, my skin had dramatically improved.

The packaging is kind of stupid. It is in a little plastic "jar", There is a pump, so it dispenses a set amount. I think that it over dispenses (note: I don't mind dishing out tons of money on products, but I like to get my money's worth). I usually will dispense the full amount, and only take half (I leave the rest on the pump for the evening....Don't worry, there's a lid). It's kind of hard to explain unless you've seen how it actually dispenses.

*Handy tip: The stupid dispenser actually comes off, so you can dip your finger in the jar (make sure fingers are clean...Don't want to contaminate!). In order to put the lid back on, the pump has to go back on...

I would recommend this moisturizer! It's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kzgraham07 on 6/28/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by kzgraham07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample, so I cannot accurately review for packaging or long-term use! I LOVED this hydrating gel! It absorbed quickly, it didn't have any kind of chemical scent & it left my skin feeling amazing.

I doubt I will ever purchase the full size because: 1 - it is a little pricey for me, 2 - the ingredients list has a LOT of dimithecone (silicones) in it, and I try to avoid using dimithicones in my skin care....and 3 - I already LOOOVVEE my herbal ItWorks skincare products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 intelsana on 3/31/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by intelsana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer had an odd texture and just sat on my skin. Didn't absorb and left a weird grey tint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherloki on 2/13/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by sherloki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best moisturizer I've ever used. I tried switching to Clinique's Dramatically Different for a little bit, and it made my skin act up. I have combination skin (with some veeery oily patches) and the gel texture of this is just fantastic. It sinks in quickly and your skin feels the benefits immediately. The only downside is the (very hygienic) packaging -- the opaque black doesn't allow you to see how much is left. However that's very minor, and I'd recommend this product to anybody.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 humps on 1/6/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by humps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the only morning moisturiser that I can use it under my sunscreen without feeling greasy. Easily absorbed and have a nice cooling feel if you apply enough of it. Sometimes when my skin feels oily , I will use this at night instead of my Duchess Marden. On normal nights, is definitely not hydrating enough. One of the nicest gel moisturisers I ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shinyhairstare on 1/1/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by shinyhairstare

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff. It gives a nice tingly sensation but at the same time it seems to calm my sensitive skin down.

It's a little different than most moisturizers, It is not greasy at all, not even creamy. Once you put it on it basically disappears but you are left with this refreshing, energizing tingly feeling. I've never used this when on a day when my skin was super dry. I'm not sure it would do the job it I had flakes going on.

I really like how it makes my skin look. I don't wear it everyday, maybe just every 2-3 days or whenever I want to look/feel a little extra good.

It is super expensive and the packaging SUCKS!. It's this weird jar/pump. Once it's gone, I'm going to have a hell of a time cracking this thing open to salvage that last tiny bit of this awesome stuff.

I've been using this stuff in conjunction with Bioelements' Calming Hydration Fluid, another expensive item, but it's been working for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmanelson96 on 11/6/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by emmanelson96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For the price, I wouldn't buy this again. But, I LOVE how it gives the face a cooling sensation for a while after it's applied. It works nice with the cleanser, which gives a heating sensation. It moisturised my skin pretty well. Didn't help with oil production, but then nothing really does for me. It's a great product, but I really don't feel it's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atashi on 11/6/2012 2:25:00 AM more reviews by atashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I've only used this moisturizer for a month and I love the tingy feeling it gives when I applied it.

I've read so many reviews about how you couldn't open the pump before I purchased the product and was a little worried but I still ordered from sephora. When I received it, I just don't understand what people are talking about. The bottle just twist open, so I'm unsure whether it's a new design on the package or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 8/31/2012 11:12:00 AM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer is fine. It doesn't give my sensitive skin a huge reaction, does a decent job of moisturizing (not great) and seems to bring down pimple size slightly. But at this price point, I would prefer more striking results. I think this is just too expensive for being an OK product. Would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Moisturizers products