MAC • Satin Blush - Fleur Power • Blush

rated 4.4(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 charmaineloves on 3/8/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by charmaineloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color, it's a warm coral-pink color with no sparkles, which looks awesome on my nc25 skin tone. While I love the color and finish of this blush, a little bit goes a long way and that's why it's easy to apply too much. I still recommend it though, but be careful with how much you use. Mac blushes are long wearing, and one pan will last you a long time, so for the price you pay it's totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HollyWould123 on 12/28/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is going to sound a little gross, but I am mentioning this (admitting this) to emphasize the value of this product; I purchased this product in 2006. It is now 2013, and I am just finishing it now. I did not wear this every single day since then, but I think it's safe to say at least 3-5 days weekly on average I have used this since purchasing. I have an obsessive *need* to finish all the beauty products I purchase, I suppose it's my way of justifying the amount of money I spend on makeup. ($21 for this particular blush, for example)

The product itself is light and almost sheer, flattering to any and all skin tones. It has probably been one of my favorites right up there with Clinique blushes. I don't believe this has been the source of any breakouts, simply because such a small amount is used. I've alternated between many, many different blushes, but most recently use Eco tools tapered blush brush.

Overall, a must have for every day makeup people!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 11/8/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Fleur power is a bright, happy shade of coral/pink, that is very pretty and wearable. It brightens up my face without looking overdone, provided I apply with a light hand (I am NC 35). Fleur Power is a satin finish, so it's highly pigmented- a little goes a long way. It would look best on light/medium to tan-ish skin. It looks super bright in the pan, and is such a beautiful color- surprisingly wearable considering how bright it looks. It really is the perfect blend of pink and coral, and is great for Spring and Summer, though it is fine for year-round use as well. I also have MAC blushes in Blushbaby (which I've reviewed) and Pinch Me. Blushbaby is a muted pink/beige that is perfect for all occasions, day/night, while I prefer Pinch Me for nights/going out or Fall/Winter, as it is a darker, rosy shade. Fleur Power is really the happy medium- it's not so light/muted that it's barely there, but not overly dark or unwearable. It's bright and fun without being too obvious--the key is applying with a light hand and blending to a natural finish. MAC has some great blushes, and Fleur Power is definitely one of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmalybtch on 11/7/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by emmalybtch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I use this blush every single day. It's a gorgeous corally pink, and It's very pigmented. This looks good on everyone. It just warms up my face like no other blush :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TnaDG on 10/29/2013 5:01:00 AM more reviews by TnaDG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

its a great peachy pink blush (coral). its a satin finish and lasts all day on my light medium skin. its very pigmented tho, so less is more. i use squirrel hair blush brush for this and i have no trouble at all blending it. its very soft and it doesnt break me out. ive been using this regularly (2-3x a week) for 2 years and i have NOT yet hit pan. very good buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dieuthuy on 10/19/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Dieuthuy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first purchase from MAC and I really like this blush. Since I was little disappointed of NARS blush I've tried this one (and yeah, it is so much cheaper). The colour is very soft pink (love that colour!), but you have to be carefull, the blush is very pigmented and you have to blend it out a lot, but its finish is beautiful. The lasting is also pretty good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missbioniclegs on 10/5/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by missbioniclegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Applied lightly makes me look like I've been drinking, applied any more and I look sunburnt, cannot get this to look good at all. Was really excited about getting this because I wanted a coral pink but I see no coral at all, it just looks red on me. Perhaps it just isn't right for my skin tone (fair to medium nw20). I would advise to try this out at a MAC store if you can beforehand and not rely on swatches online if you're unsure like I did.

Edit: Okay, after a couple of weeks I've learnt to apply this a bit better, it looks good very lightly applied and with natural or even no other makeup (on me anyway) so quite liking it now. I'd still definitely recommend trying it at a store if you can though. - Added a lippie.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 9/15/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hated this blush, another lesson of why I should never buy things on impulse! On my NC25 skin-tone, it comes off as very bright coral-pink, bordering on red. It's extremely pigmented, yet impossible to apply lightly thanks to it's coral and red tones. The application for me was quite chalky and impossible for me to apply in a rush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 7/5/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this peach pink colour blush blends like a dream however I'm really pale and prefer to wear this when I'm tanned as it can make my cheeks look like there a bit sun burnt if I over do it so I have to be careful that I don't apply too much it's very pigmented only need to slightly dip my brush into the pan and that's all I need unlike well dressed which I adore but isn't that pigmented

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 livinggreality on 6/29/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by livinggreality

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm, I'm kind of on the fence with this blush..
It's my first MAC blush so I had pretty high expectations. I was debating between this and Peaches, and tbh I regret picking this blush over Peaches now
here's why
I'm about nc30 more olive, and I feel that a peachy blush would've suited me better than pinky corals but I've never had a peach blush until very recently (I gave in and bought Peaches) peach blushes warm up my complexion in a way that pinks never did!
This is not the products fault, because if you love/prefer bright pink blushes than I would definitely give this a go
Also, Fleur Power is super easy to overdo. It's a very pigmented so be sure, be very sure that you use a light hand! Less is more
I did dock a lippy for that, I've used this blush when I was in a rush many times and have had to leave the my house with clown cheeks :(
However, if you do use just the right amount, it results in a beautiful flush of color.
I reccommend Fleur Power to ones with more neutral undertones, actually NO
scratch that, this blush is extremely versatile when it comes to the skintones it flatters-- it all depends on your preference!
If you're looking for a bright, pinky coral blush this is the one for you
(However if you're more yellow undertones and olive I do think Peaches would be more fit)
Again, all about your personal preference!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products