Revlon • ColorBurst Lip Butter in Cupcake • Lips

rated 3.8(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Teareal on 3/5/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Teareal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

The product in the tube look really beautiful but after I apply I think it looks sooo weird.
And it makes me look sooo tired (maybe bcoz my dark circle eyes look more visible).
But it looks better if I apply after other opaque pink lipstick.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 1/24/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this lip butter nd the color but my only concern is that there is not a lot of product nd it's gone pretty fast . I haven't really been using it like I want to because it doesn't last

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 1/17/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13-20 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), dark gray- blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW/DSPW.

This would score a 2 is used as a lipstick alone. I prefer wearing it as a blush, as it creates this light cool pink dewy glow that is very subtle, except for 1 time when I over applied. I do not like it as much worn as a lipstick. It is too transparent to wear over my naturally pigmented lips and not look "off" or "strange" - at least in person. I prefer the color Pink Lemonade in this line for a pink-nude look, which is a yellow-based pink rather than the extreme cool tones of Cupcake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 1/16/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous color, its a frosty pink. I have some transference on my coffee cup, needs some touch ups during the day but all in all a really great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sevans94 on 1/11/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by sevans94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love these lip butters! I have dry lips and they really do what they say they will. They hydrate my lips while giving off good color pay off and shine. I will definitely be purchasing more colors soon! The only negative thing I have to say about this product is the packaging. It looks like my stick of lip butter is going to break soon and I don't twist it up high when I apply it. Also, the packaging makes it very messy but all in all, good product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SM824star on 10/19/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by SM824star

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Its funny how this is lip a lip balm or butter, because unless i slather on 5 zillion coats of lip balm, it manages to sink itself into every line, crease or and chapped-ness attribute of my lip. ARRGH!! :-X Maybe i just got the unlucky tube, or its just the color, but i hate this. Also, there is not much product. Maybe 1.5 centimeters. WHAT THE? It did smell like cupcakes though, maybe because of the shade... :-) I think i'll give it a second chance with another shade, because my friends love them. The packaging is great though, i love the little quilted pattern and sheer color. And the top of the cap is clear so you dont have to wonder what the color looks like. This was $6.99 at Target, so it took up almost a quarter of my gift card :-(. Not the worst ever, (Loreal, smells like death) but definitely not the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessicatherabbit on 10/18/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by jessicatherabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this a lot, I think it's a beautiful pink and very wearable day to day. It has no staying power though, very creamy, which means a lot of reapplications so I don't think the tube is going to last me very long! Very pretty and will probably repurchase when I see it on sale/2 for 1 or that kind of thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulesOfWisdom on 9/10/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by JulesOfWisdom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty light pink with blue hue/cool tone pink. Bought this for summer & used it. Usually use two coats for more color. Not drying, but do get some corner caking so I took a lippy away for that. Packaging cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Primpology on 6/21/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Primpology

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this and tried it on. I'm taking it back. I love the formula. The drawback for me is you can't really see what the color looks like through the colored lid. It's far to shimmery and purple for my lips. I'm looking for something less blue and more creamy. I will try another Revlon product however.

I'm sure it's pretty on the right skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LissaGe on 5/16/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by LissaGe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this new lip butter! It goes on smooth and evenly like a butter, but packs great colour. The light pink is so adorable and perfect for summer. I'm totally in love with the pin tuck packaging, and I like that the outside container reflects the lip colour so you don't have to peek inside or read the label to know what shade it is. Overall great purchase, and will be going back for more colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products