OPI Designer De Better

4.7

23 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

If you like fair shades but bored with the old neutrals and need some spice, this beauty will be your best friend. It's silver-y but with slight red/copper undertones. The consistency is amazingly smooth and easy to apply. I found two coats to be more than enough and a shiny top coat seals it nicely in place for at least a couple of days. This is my favorite in work friendly shades.



on 6/11/2013 11:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG of nail polish. It's great for any season, and it's this wonderful silver foil polish with coppery gold flecks, giving it a slight gold sheen. Two coats of this and you're done! It dries quickly and the formula is very easy to work. I've been in love with it since I bought it a year ago.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is from the 2011 Muppets collection which was released for the Christmas Holidays. The collection has plenty of bling for party nails and I adore it! I have most of the polishes from this collection.

Designer Debetter is quite an unusual foil concoction. The main colour is a minky champagne. It has particles of a rusty orange that catch the light and seems to have a silvery sheen. It is quite hard to describe - so I will end my effort there. There is something very "Star Wars" about this colour Hmmmm - not sure what is making me think this - maybe C3P0!

Application is beautiful. 2 coats and your done. I found it dried quite quickly and did not chip at all. I LOVE foils!

As this is fairly neutral it will go with a lot of outfits. A very exciting neutral as I have nothing else like it.
My skin is usually lightly tanned but I think this will also look good on paler skin. Also this is year round appropriate, but I would reach for it mostly during the Autumn/ Winter I think.

This was my favourite non glitter polish from the Muppets collection. Another 5 star score from me and yes I would buy it again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2012 1:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The first time I tried this polish I was not impressed. I loved the color and it applied like a dream but it flaked off in chunks by day two. Months went by before I tried it again only this time I applied a good topcoat, I used Seche Vite and I got a solid 6 days out of it. I love this polish!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is definitely one of my favourite polishes!! It's such a pretty colour to wear around Christmas time! I absolutely love the copper undertones and I always get complimented when I'm wearing this polish!! Love, love, love it!!!


on 3/19/2012 3:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

So gorgeous! Designer...De Better is an elegant white gold and silver based metallic that is warmed up with some tiny copper glitters. The base color is super unique and I think can be worn cool or warm. The coppery red glitter mixed in is magic and makes a metallic finish even more dimensional!

The consistency is OPI-fabulous as usual: more liquidy but still rich in color so a breeze to apply. Two coats gives totally opaque color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2012 4:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's the most beautiful color in the world!!
This is the perfect nailpolish for me.
You only need 2 thin coats. AAAAAAAAAAAAAH, it's perfect. <3


on 3/2/2012 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous foil polish that is similar to the colour champagne. I really like it because it's a neutral in a way, so it goes with everything, but it also is a gorgeous shiny foil polish.
It took me three coats, but I probably could have gotten away with two. It dried very quickly, so I didn't mind doing more coats.
The only reason I took away a lippy is because of its lasting power. As with most foil polishes, unfortunately, it chips super quickly. I painted them one night, had a shower the next morning, and they got all chipped.
Still worth it though, but it's not a polish to use if you are looking for a lasting manicure. I change my polish all the time anyways, so I didn't mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2012 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love, Love, LOVE this polish! It is such a pretty shade! It has tiny micro-glitters in it of various shades (silver, light pink and copper). The warm hue makes it more neutral than a flashy silver would be. I paired this polish with OPI's "Your Royal Shine-ness" (a true silver shade) tips and placed some silver and pastel pink multi-sized gitter (similar to "Teenage Dream") along the seam where the two colors meet. I had so many compliments! Would buy this polish again in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2012 8:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOOOOVE this polish! it's a lovely neutral-ish color with a little extra oomph to it.

...and did i mention it is one of the longest-lasting polishes i've ever experienced? i can easily get a good week out of it with zero chips, and i'm a teacher, so i use, and wash, my hands pretty hard.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top