OPI • Designer De Better • Polishes

rated 4.7(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pennywhistlepoem on 5/23/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by pennywhistlepoem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you like fair shades but bored with the old neutrals and need some spice, this beauty will be your best friend. It's silver-y but with slight red/copper undertones. The consistency is amazingly smooth and easy to apply. I found two coats to be more than enough and a shiny top coat seals it nicely in place for at least a couple of days. This is my favorite in work friendly shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merullo23 on 6/11/2013 11:01:00 AM more reviews by merullo23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG of nail polish. It's great for any season, and it's this wonderful silver foil polish with coppery gold flecks, giving it a slight gold sheen. Two coats of this and you're done! It dries quickly and the formula is very easy to work. I've been in love with it since I bought it a year ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FloozieKitten on 8/14/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by FloozieKitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is from the 2011 Muppets collection which was released for the Christmas Holidays. The collection has plenty of bling for party nails and I adore it! I have most of the polishes from this collection.

Designer Debetter is quite an unusual foil concoction. The main colour is a minky champagne. It has particles of a rusty orange that catch the light and seems to have a silvery sheen. It is quite hard to describe - so I will end my effort there. There is something very "Star Wars" about this colour Hmmmm - not sure what is making me think this - maybe C3P0!

Application is beautiful. 2 coats and your done. I found it dried quite quickly and did not chip at all. I LOVE foils!

As this is fairly neutral it will go with a lot of outfits. A very exciting neutral as I have nothing else like it.
My skin is usually lightly tanned but I think this will also look good on paler skin. Also this is year round appropriate, but I would reach for it mostly during the Autumn/ Winter I think.

This was my favourite non glitter polish from the Muppets collection. Another 5 star score from me and yes I would buy it again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TraceyF1 on 8/11/2012 1:11:00 PM more reviews by TraceyF1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I tried this polish I was not impressed. I loved the color and it applied like a dream but it flaked off in chunks by day two. Months went by before I tried it again only this time I applied a good topcoat, I used Seche Vite and I got a solid 6 days out of it. I love this polish!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyprincess303 on 8/1/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by beautyprincess303

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is definitely one of my favourite polishes!! It's such a pretty colour to wear around Christmas time! I absolutely love the copper undertones and I always get complimented when I'm wearing this polish!! Love, love, love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pulitzer on 3/19/2012 3:20:00 AM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So gorgeous! Designer...De Better is an elegant white gold and silver based metallic that is warmed up with some tiny copper glitters. The base color is super unique and I think can be worn cool or warm. The coppery red glitter mixed in is magic and makes a metallic finish even more dimensional!

The consistency is OPI-fabulous as usual: more liquidy but still rich in color so a breeze to apply. Two coats gives totally opaque color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kitty010 on 3/10/2012 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Kitty010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It's the most beautiful color in the world!!
This is the perfect nailpolish for me.
You only need 2 thin coats. AAAAAAAAAAAAAH, it's perfect. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 3/2/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous foil polish that is similar to the colour champagne. I really like it because it's a neutral in a way, so it goes with everything, but it also is a gorgeous shiny foil polish.
It took me three coats, but I probably could have gotten away with two. It dried very quickly, so I didn't mind doing more coats.
The only reason I took away a lippy is because of its lasting power. As with most foil polishes, unfortunately, it chips super quickly. I painted them one night, had a shower the next morning, and they got all chipped.
Still worth it though, but it's not a polish to use if you are looking for a lasting manicure. I change my polish all the time anyways, so I didn't mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caiya on 1/19/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by caiya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love, Love, LOVE this polish! It is such a pretty shade! It has tiny micro-glitters in it of various shades (silver, light pink and copper). The warm hue makes it more neutral than a flashy silver would be. I paired this polish with OPI's "Your Royal Shine-ness" (a true silver shade) tips and placed some silver and pastel pink multi-sized gitter (similar to "Teenage Dream") along the seam where the two colors meet. I had so many compliments! Would buy this polish again in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firedancer22 on 1/17/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by firedancer22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOOOOVE this polish! it's a lovely neutral-ish color with a little extra oomph to it.

...and did i mention it is one of the longest-lasting polishes i've ever experienced? i can easily get a good week out of it with zero chips, and i'm a teacher, so i use, and wash, my hands pretty hard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products