Wet 'n' Wild • I Love Matte Palette • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JaneChemi on 12/8/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by JaneChemi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would love if they made this permanent. the top 2 neutrals are my 'lazy day' shades. i use the black as a liner (just like every palette i've ever owned) and it works great. all the shadows are silky, even the white. they blend ok but it takes a little work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 6/21/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The light, neutral shade in this palette is worth the price alone. I'm a big creme brle fan, but this is a better match for my NW20 skin. The black and brown are also fantastic, but other than that, my palette remains untouched...I'd be very happy if WnW made a matte palette with more coordinating shades instead of this, which is not a stand alone palette. But that's a first world problem, nothing to deter my recommendation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CaveofWonders on 3/19/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After wet n wild discontinued their 6 pan palettes that i loved so much (& that i broke and lost as well) i found comfort in this palette. It had many dupes from those 6 pan palettes. Like the green and white from pride, the black, peach and cream from greed and the dark brown from vanity. It was an amazing find and the quality is as always pretty good. There are only two shades that appear to have a slight sparkle to them which is the blue and purple. Though they can still pass for matte. I was also happy when they came out with this palette for a short time again months ago just under a different name (drinking a glass of shine.) Its always on limited edition though but it would be amazing if it was part of their permanent line. On that note though i recommend this palette a lot if you can somehow find a way to get it. Its a must have unless you don't like brights or darks with only 2 neutral shades. Its still fab though you get every option in this palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 1/17/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this but to me the palette isn't entirely matte the crease shades and the definer shades to have a small amount of glitter in there i don't care but I wanted to mention it.The blue and purple shades you can see the glitter on the eye it's not obnoxious but it's there..I love the peach shade it's an amazing shade and new favorite eye shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kellirae on 7/6/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by kellirae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For the cheap price tag and these being drug store shadows, I give this 5 stars. I love all of the colors, especially the neutrals in this one. The drug store brands are really stepping up their game these days. I used to be a total product snob, but have had to step out side of the box due to the failing economy. I am amazed by some of the products I have been finding at great prices!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblegumpoo on 5/17/2012 10:16:00 AM more reviews by bubblegumpoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This palette has some hits and misses, but for the price, you really can't go wrong. The stars of this palette are definitely the top 2 neutral shades on the right side. I'd say you get your money's worth with those 2 shades alone. They are so creamy, buttery, and a dream to blend. Perfect blending colors, especially if you are on a budget. The bright shadows on the left side are nice too(with the exception of the white, which is a bit chalky). The only disappointments in this palette are the 2 dark shades on the right. The brown especially is very chalky and unpigmented. Regardless, this is still definitely worth checking out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kittea on 4/30/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Kittea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I suppose if you're limited to drugstore eyeshadow, this might be a good palette to own. But I am a neutral girl, so I find that I don't use any of the bright colors, and the neutrals are too warm for me. The price is good, the quality is fine, but I would not buy this again, especially since most of the other wnw palettes have the same, or very similar colors, along with more weareable ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gconn on 4/30/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by gconn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This palette is nothing short of awesome, especially for the $5 price tag! I have used the whole gamut of makeup from ELF to high-end, and this palette is astounding for the price! If you see one in stores, don't hesitate in picking it up. It's a 4-star review (bumped up from a 3.5) here, but I'd give it a solid 5 if I factored in the price.



Colors are extremely pigmented. I did a full look and barely disturbed the imprints. The powder isn't exactly silky, but it's very usable. I had a little trouble blending when applied over primer, especially with the blue and purple shades, but it's a common problem with mattes, and nothing a little extra elbow grease didn't solve. I did have to pack some of the colors on, which produced a lot of fallout, so I'd definitely do any bright looks before foundation. There was no creasing with MAC paint pot or NYX primer as a base. I'd say these are as good as MAC's better mattes.



Colors are: true white, bright emerald green, sky blue, royal purple. On the other side, light cream, peach, medium brown and black. I wouldn't use them as directed, though, since it's a little OTT.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellyru on 4/19/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by mellyru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You will not find a better matte palette then this one! I'm mighty disappointed that they discontinued this and pray that they will make it permanent! Or at least returning seasonal.
The formula of the shadows are super soft, as always for the 8-pans, the colors are way pigmented.
You get great basic colors to work with and a pretty good amount to. I try not to use this palette too often since I want it to last me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angiee0215 on 3/19/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by angiee0215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this. They are dirt cheap and if you use a primer they last all day

Highly recommend.

Wet n Wild makes good eye shadows!
Update: Just like the girl above me said I love my natural colors and I will probably not use the colorful eye shadows. But I will use them as eye liner with an eye liner brush if I want a burst of color but to not go overboard with it. I am nc15 skin and I LOVE this matte peach color on this palette. It complements my skin SO WELL. I love wearing that color everyday!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products