NYX Slide On Pencil - ALL

4.2

62 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Ozokerite, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ceresin, Paraffin, Polybutene, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate. May Contain (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492), Carbon Black (CI 77266), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090) (Ao1), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140) (Ki4), Carmine (CI 75470), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silver (CI 77820), Tin Oxide (CI 77861).


on 7/5/2015 9:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wanted to love this pencil! It goes on so smooth and creates a great easy shape around your eye, but it fails my ultimate test, the dreaded raccoon eyes! I really do like everything out the pencil, the texture and it's so easy to put on and the color is flattering... But on half the days I wore this (about 15 days overall), the eyeliner ended up around my eyes and the bottom of my eye. At least, by then, the brown had faded quite a bit. I do get this problem frequently with other products and have used some waterproof formulas to combat this and I am not an eye rubber - my theory is just my eye shape and the skin fold during blinking, but hey, I'm no doctor. I do like nyx products in general. They have nice lipsticks and concealers.. I have yet to find their perfect eyeliner for me.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

SL03 Pretty Violet I received this as a gift and call me impressed! It stays on very well and applies smoothly. It is pretty water proof; it does start to fade and can be smudge when it goes through water. My one complaint is the packaging. I was confused by the "wood" and at the end of the pencil was a line that looked like you could twist it up; however, it needs a sharpener. Over all a good product that is worth the money with a good color selection.


on 1/19/2015 1:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the specific shade Platinum. It is an icy whitish silver color with lots of shimmer and glitter. The pencil applies very smoothly, but to get a good color payoff, you need to apply two or three coats. However, with this shade specifically I found that you cannot apply it over itself otherwise it gets cakey and patchy. I also found that once applied it does not budge, which is a good thing in theory, but with this type of shade I was hoping for the ability to blend. I may have bought a dud in that it may of been older and dried out. It also seems to sharpen weird in comparison to my other pencils, not a smooth result. For the price it's not too bad of a pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 11:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love them - These Glide on liners by NXY are so affordable and really do just glide on like they say. These pencils are really soft and apply creamily with no drag at all.

I especially love Pink Suede and Pretty Violet - these two are pretty paired with a pink, mauve, purple, gold or neutral eye look. I love Pink Suede as a Lower Liner and Pretty Violet for both. They easily do last on all day and look great too when set with an eye shadow over the top.

Because they are so soft they do need sharpening often, these two are easy to sharpen and the pencil has stayed intact. My Golden Bronze one Iv'e had for longer and the more its been sharpened the colour has come loose and slides in and out of the pencil, though pushed back in is still use able and can be sharpened still. For the price I really can't complain and would purchase more of these.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Overall--this eyeliner is da bomb. I have it in Brown Perfection and it has become my staple eyeliner. (It's currently down to about two inches of pencil left and I'm still using it. Need to get to Ulta before it disappears....) It really does "slide on", and it stays on like no other eyeliner I've used, ever. That's pretty darn magical. I've worn it for 24+ hours before, and it just stays there on my eyelids while I go about with my otherwise-mess-of-a-face. Truly fab. My only complaint is that the tip is so soft that it de-sharpens itself quite easily, meaning I have to sharpen it a lot to achieve the really thin line that I like. But I have the NYX sharpener, which is perfect, so I can deal. For the price, I don't think you can do better than this here fella. ALL HAIL NYX.


on 11/17/2014 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love these! They do all the things the ratings say: glide on, stay on, don't smudge. About 10 years ago I converted to Revlon Colorstay liquid eye pen and it became my HG. After discovering NYX and glide on eyeliners I tried my first in gunmetal gray. I dropped Revlon pen almost immediately and went out to purchase NYX Slide on Pencil in both brown and black. I only wish they had a deep navy blue...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this eye liner in the purple shade tonight and I now have to return it tomorrow because I tried to sharpen it with three different drug store sharpeners and it was very difficult to sharpen and it ate up some of the pencil and broke the point off! It's a waste of the product and the money! So people on any make up review sites that say it's difficult to sharpen are so right!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have repurchased these pencils at least a dozen times. Let's face it. I got really sick of shelling out so much money for urban decay liners. I love love love them.. but after sharpening I felt like I went through them way too fast. I decided these Slide On pencils were meant to be a dupe for the Glide On pencils so I gave them a try. These work great. They are soft enough to not tug on my skin at all. Yet the aren't so soft that smudges are everywhere. I have a tendancy of touching under the outside corner of my eyes. I used Milani's eye pencil before and I was literally wiping it across the side of my face without even realizing it. These don't budge. I think the color selection is great and the quality is wonderful. Don't pay for expensive liners.. these are great. I use them in my waterline every day and I have no problems.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2014 2:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NYX SLIDE ON doesn't...SLIDE OFF, WINNER!

I'm very picky about "smudge proof" and water proof claims, simply because most really don't live up to the claims OR become a pain to remove.

NYX Slide On Pencil really is smudge proof and the texture is sooooo soft and gentle. Upon immediate application I thought "omg it's too soft it's going to rub off" I was very wrong! :)

If I knew better I would've bought this in every colour I saw and hand out as gifts lol

P.S. it sharpens very well without wasting the pencil...and my pencil sharpener sucks

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2014 8:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this liner in Brown Perfection for my 'everyday face' for a while now. The colour is great; a nice alternative for anyone who wants something a little more subtle than black to wear to the office or on more natural days. It is smooth and creamy which is great for a drugstore liner, but because it's so soft I have to sharpen it before almost every use so my pencil is getting used up faster than I'd like! That's really the only con... I probably will purchase this again in the future, but not likely right away as I'd like to try and find something that wet get used up so quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top