NYX • Slide On Pencil - ALL • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 3/29/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I have tried just about all the long wearing pencils and NYX wins. It has the best application, not to soft or firm. The wear is unbelievable and the colors are gorgeous.
You do need a sharpener with them but they're not so soft that you have to put them in the feeder first. You can draw any size line you want or smudge them out and the color doesn't budge.
The hues I own are: Golden Bronze, Pretty Violet and Tropical Green and I will be buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 1/17/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best waterproof pencils in the world!

For only $12 CAD (stupid tariffs, sigh), these are seriously long lasting and rivals any high end snuff.

Brown Perfection is a super dark satiny bronze. Je tBlack is a creamy jet black, like it makes my super dark brown eyes look brown. Gunmetal is a dark grey with glitter. These are all ridiculously pigmented and can withstand sweat and water and even snotty tears.

Rimmel ScandalEyes waterproof kohls are of similar quality, except not as soft but easier to get a hold of. Oh, and half the price of NYX if you're a fellow Canadian.

A must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Priscillasalcedo on 1/5/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Priscillasalcedo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I almost gave this a 5 i love it but the only think is that is dossnt really glide on too we on the waterline with ought smudging a lil but that's ok. I got jet black and it really is waterproof works good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaycee66 on 10/8/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by kaycee66

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I almost gave this a 5!

So far, one of the best non-liquid waterproof eyeliner pencils I have used. It is very smooth on application to the eye.

They state on their promo banner at the store that it could be used even on the waterline, which is what I was really looking for.

It does stay put very well as an eyelid eyeliner, but I have still yet to find that one pencil waterline eyeliner that will NOT move, even after a full day of work, even after squinting in the sun....

But this is pretty damn close! I think that it is hard to find a black eyeliner for the water line that won't budge. I have used liquid ones, but I can also imagine that the reason it isn't budging, can't necessarily be good for my the pores in my waterline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wifeandmama on 10/1/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by Wifeandmama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love. I have this in Sunrise Blue, Jewel, and Gunmetal. I use the Gunmetal (or Jewel) on upper and lower lash lines, it's softer than stark black, which is not always the kindest look for over-50 eyes. on other days, i use the blue under my lower lashes only for a nice little bit of color (with something darker on top). It's a nice look to draw attention to my eyes without screaming.

It's perfect, easy to apply, pretty, and stays put. The price is not too shabby, either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 9/10/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had originally reviewed the tropical green, and had issues with traveling, blurring vision, etc. But since then I bought a few more colors, (pretty violet, purple blaze, sunrise blue) I have to say I'm even happier. The color pay off is, and always was, awesome. For some reason, these don't travel as much and stay put. They are bright and actually add that pop of color I look for. I mainly use these to accent the lower lash line and it's working so far. I bought Pretty Violet by mistake but loved it so much I bought the Purple Blaze and kept both. Really happy with these. Much more intense than a regular pencil!!

Update: I bought more. Jewel, Golden Olive, Golden Bronze and Gunmetal. I LOVE them!!

The only one that doesn't have its own listing is Pretty Violet (idk why!) That's a bluer purple (violet, obvs) It almost appears more iridescent and pearly. Pretty. Doesn't last quite as long as some of the others but still good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 furiana on 8/3/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by furiana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

What am I missing? I bought Pretty Violet today, and it's extremely patchy. It leaves bald spots and chunks of eyeliner behind. For $12 CAD, I expected a whole lot more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dannibee123 on 7/22/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Dannibee123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love these! They glide on so smoothly and last all day! Also super easy to apply for all the eyeliner amateurs (like me)...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maybejustme on 7/19/2013 5:48:00 AM more reviews by maybejustme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE THIS EYELINER SO MUCH!!!! It slides on slightly creamy without tugging on my eyelid, VERY minimal smudging after drying, SUPER waterproof, and doesn't budge on my waterline! HG PRODUCT I LOVE IT SO MUCH gonna keep repurchasing! I have it in Jet Black, Brown Perfection, Golden Olive and Pure White! What I like to do is to apply and right before it dries, go in with some eyeshadow to smoke it out a little. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lechickpea on 7/16/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by lechickpea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hmph. I know better than to trust Youtube makeup "gurus" by now. I won't mention names, but I saw a particular video promised these pencils to be a completely budge-proof, smudge-proof, sweat-proof, guaranteed-to-be-staying-put-all-day type product. Exactly what I wanted. Unfortunately, she was off by a mile.

The sad part is, it's otherwise a great pencil. I have this in Brown Perfection- a perfect dark, matte brown shade. I wanted to use this for lightly lining my lower lash line (not the waterline). It's wonderfully creamy without pulling or dragging, easy to work with, perfectly pigmented in one swipe, and looks great when first applied. Unfortunately I have no patience for a product that's going to leave brown smears and smudges under my eye after a couple of hours. By the end of my long days, my undereye area look like a mess when I use this (full disclosure: I have moderately oily skin). Such a shame, especially because they come in such a wide range of amazing colours.

I also gave this a low rating on packaging, since this isn't an automatic pencil, and it's not easy to get it to a nice point when sharpening, plus it wastes product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products