Kerastase Fibre Architecte

4.2

44 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Alcohol Denat, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Aminopropyl Triethoxysilane, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Lactic Acid, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Alcohol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Arginine, Glutamic Acid, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Serine, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Limonene, Citronellol, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Cinnamate, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Geraniol, CI 19140/Yellow 5, CI 42090/Blue 1, Fragrance


on 5/14/2015 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Can't live without this product. It's simply amazing for my (very) highlighted, dry/damaged, fine, wavy hair.

Had been using Bumble and Bumble styling products for quite a few years - they were good, some better than others, but not amazing. My friend, who has similar hair to me and a similar addiction to blow-drys and straightening irons, recommended this product and I've never looked back.

Usually silicone-heavy products such as this weigh my fine hair down and exacerbate the dryness because I'm forced to wash it more, but not this. It's a great final step in my hair routine as when used with a straightener it sort of seals all my fuzzy, split ends (particularly around my face), making my hair look smooth and healthy. It's definitely helped with breakage/split ends and I find it locks in the style quite well meaning that I don't need to straighten my hair as much the next day.

I use about two pumps for my fine, long hair - apply it to dry hair and straighten/curl it in.

Only complaints are the price (it's quite expensive) and the packaging - you have to make sure that you press down in the middle in order to get equal amounts out of both of the sections. I didn't do this for the first few bottles and found I ran out of one side a lot quicker than the other which was kind of annoying.



on 1/19/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is really great for my dry and ruined hair. You can put it in after shower when your hair has dried a bit. And during the day if hair feels dry and brittle. Will try the initialiste next time, It's a bit more expensive but then you get 60ml instead of only 30ml with this. But very good product.

Update: My hair quickly grew tired of this product. I think It made my hair slightly drier, however it did absolutly nothing. Why use something in your hair when you just know it has no effect at all, so glad when it was empty so I could finally throw it in the bin. The initialiste turned out to be great.


on 12/3/2014 1:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have heavily highlighted hair and experienced a lot of breakage. I use the whole strengthening line from Kerastase. This is not a de tangling treatment as other people have said. It's made to add strength back into brittle hair. I use with ciment thermique after a shower on towel dried hair. This takes away all frizz and dullness. I flat iron or curl my hair once dry and it looks shiny and sleek, not to mention it smells great. Kerastase products are not cheap, but you honestly get what you pay for. If you have any lightener in your hair I would say this is a must have product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2014 7:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Quite a mixed review for this. I found this did nothing when applied to dry hair to used it after washing. I have very long hair and since I bleached it over a year a go knots are big problem. With this my hair was super silky and easy to brush out. However I had two problems with it. Firstly my hands after went dry and flaky for days afterward, perhaps a silicone sensitivity? And secondly, even though it made most of my hair easy to brush out I always found there to be one or two very bad not that appeared to be gunky and stuck. I presume this was the product clinging to a part of my hair? Its a very pricey product, and although it made brushing my hair after washing much easier I'm not sure its worth the negative points. I would be better of sticking to my DIY detangler. Though I may try it again in the future.


on 6/27/2014 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

THIS. THIS STUFF. My stylist originally was the one who started using this on my hair, due to the fact that it is really dry and damaged from color processes and also constant flat ironing. Any time she used this product on me my hair always felt so smooth, shiny and not to mention it would actually move instead of staying in one place.
So after a while I decided to pick up a bottle for myself to have at home. I put this only on dry hair before I flat iron it. It's so great, helps protect from heat, and makes my hair silky smooth. Just make sure that you put your finger right in the middle of the pump and push down hard when you pump it out. I use two pumps and it doesn't weigh my hair down at all. This is one of the only kerastase products i've tried and really liked. However, the price tag still sucks. But great product!


on 9/24/2013 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all, i havent tested this long enough to


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For years I have struggled with products that did not work. I didnt expect this product to work either. It actually is a miracle in a bottle. I have fine hair and it did not weigh my hair down. My hair looked so healthy even though i dye, my hair and use straightening irons. I am so happy with this product. Its a miracle in a bottle!!!


on 7/14/2013 9:09:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My stylist didn't actually recommend this, the shampoo girl did. Too much silicone for my hair. Green pump emptied long before the other. I can't say it was weighty, but it made my hair look flat. Absolutely no body. I only used one pump at a time, so wasn't over-saturating my hair. I wouldn't purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2013 6:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So far, so good. Made my hair very soft and shiny. Took off one lippy for the price. Will buy again. ( I use the whole "green" kerastase line for damaged hair- very good stuff)


on 6/14/2013 10:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Aaargh!! This did not do anything for my frizzy curly hair, at all. I was so disappointed, I really had very high hopes for this! The smell was really very nice and I was told that it will keep my frizzy hair smooth, but nope. It kind of made my hair go a bit not-curly-but-not-straight-either and it made it more frizzy than before: I live in the UK and unfortunately humidity is a huge problem as some of you know...I am not entirely sure if this is for curly hair to be honest! To make matters even worse, one of the pumps (the green one) stopped giving me the product before the other ran out, so I was basically using only half of the product after some point (and I mean, nowhere near the end of the tube...) Why can't Kerastase just sell it with one pump and mixed already, is a mystery. I have used the Ciment Thermique which actually works for my hair, so I was very disappointed with the Firbe Arch. Typical thought - products that work everywhere, do not work for me! By no means try it (it's a very expensive try though and I don't think you can get samples) but for me, it was a real waste of money.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

272 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

315 reviews
Back to Top