Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Strawberry Shortcake 080

3.7

124 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2015 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect pink for me. Looks amazing with winged eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/26/2014 1:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

although it is a pretty color, I found it to be too light and frosty for me (nc25-30)and I just didn't like how it looked on me, personally. However, I will say that I love the packaging and it's very moisturizing on the lips. So all in all, this is a good product and I would give it 3.5 lippies, I just didn't like this particular color


on 12/22/2014 1:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is a bright Barbie-esque pink. While it is quite a pretty color, it does not flatter my skintone as well as I would have liked. It feels a bit buttery and slippery on the lips. Price point is rather high for the amount of product of you get. I will not be repurchasing this particular color unfortunately.


on 9/16/2014 9:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I thought this would be a good pink for me. But like others have experienced, it just was too frosty and light for me. It is strange, because I am very fair-skinned, so you'd think light pink would work, but it doesn't. I suit a more red-pink, or berry color. So, while I love Revlon lip butters, this one is not one I'll be repurchasing.


on 7/6/2014 9:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The thing I love most about Revlon lip butters is that because they are sheer, they sort of just "tint" your natural lip color. Therefore, the same shade looks different on different lips. On my lips, Strawberry Milkshake was just too pale. I don't really like shimmery or "frosted" lipstick, so I gave this one to a friend. I have 3 other lip butter shades that I love! This shade was simply not for me.


on 7/3/2014 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I thought the colour looked cute in the tube, but on the lips it was just too pale and frosty. Not a good look on my skintone, but maybe it would work better on someone with a tan? I've decided that pale pinks like this just aren't for me. I'm also not sold on the lip butter formulation, I find that they highlight any dry flakies and lines and are not moisturising like I expected. They also wear off very quickly. I think I only used this one 3-4 times before it sat in my makeup collection for about a year...then I threw it out! :(


on 6/14/2014 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recently got another one of these Lip Butters and fell in love! I had to go get more! So I decided on this shade for a nice soft pink color to wear as a MLBB lippie. And this is for sure a MLBB on my lips. I love this shade!
Its not nude or anything, its just a pretty pink shade softened very nicely. I like this for days when I need to just throw something on and it brightens my look right away. This also doesn't have any shimmer in it and I really like that this doesn't settle into the cracks in my lips. It glides right over and kind of masks them as well. I can see this flattering a large range of skin tones and recommend it a lot.


on 5/5/2014 7:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product the other day whilst on another one of my makeup purchasing rampages & I am so glad this was one of my buys! I was a little apprehensive as the testers were all melted & yuck which made me wonder about the quality but it was on sale & the bit left on the bottom looked like a nice shade of pink. 'Soft' comes to mind when I wear this lippy. It is a pretty, 'soft' shade of pink that feels 'soft' & smooth on your lips. I love it! Packaging is cute & practical, price was quite reasonable - ONLY while on sale (otherwise too expensive - AU$25.)


on 4/29/2014 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This shade was cutesy pink to me. It is just a little bit too cool for my skin, which I was surprised about because it really didn't seem to have any blue in it just looking at the stick. It does work well enough with my skin to keep it around however. I don't wear it much, it's simply okay to me. It's nice and moisturizing and the color is very noticeable. It's just light enough to feel like maybe you should put on another coat, but just dark enough that you notice your lips are pink.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am in love with this colour! The glossy finish and the light lilac pink looks wonderful and is a nice change from my usual peachy nude lip. However, this colour tends to make my teeth look more yellow than it actually is. This colour is perfect for an NC30 IMO! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews
Back to Top