Ren Micro Polish Cleanser

3.7

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Sorbitol, Disiodium Lauryl Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Chloride, Amber Powder, Phenoxyethanol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Maltodextrin, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract, Parfum (Fragrance), Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Oil, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Tangerina (Tangerine) Peel Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Lactic Acid, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Passiflora Quadrangularis Fruit Extract, Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Fruit Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Alcohol Denat., Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Beta-Carotene, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Bisulfite, Limonene, Linalool, Citral.


on 7/6/2015 1:00:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been looking for a nice exfoliating cleaners for a while and am so happy to have found this micro polish cleanser! It smells wonderful (like orange rinds) and does a nice job of exfoliating. It also rinses off really clean... neither filmy nor harsh. This one's a keeper!



on 6/7/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really like this scrub cleanser. Firstly, it smells refreshing, secondly it does a great job. My face is so much smoother after use. Also my face doesn't feel tight or dry after use. The grain size is slightly bigger than other scrub cleanser but I was fine with it.

It's slightly expensive for a cleanser, pretty sure there's a cheaper version out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2013 8:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is hands down the most delicious smelling scrub that I have ever used. That being said, it is not necessarily the most efficient one. I am a big fan of Ren's products because of their commitment to natural ingredients and for the most part, they work. This scrub, unfortunately, cannot compete with some other exfoliating scrubs on the market (like Derma E) and therefore is just a rather average (but expensive) item.

Update: I realized that this scrub requires a greater quantity of product to make it useful. I found it quite nice after using it in this way. Unfortunately, I am only going to give this product one extra star and I still would not repurchase it because of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2012 2:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised at the low reviews for this cleanser. It's both a chemical and manual exfoliant, since it has both glycolic and lactic acid in addition to the granules. I didn't find it really scrubby enough, but combined with the chemical exfoliants I thought it did the trick. My skin is softer and smoother and I love the scent. It reminds me of a less herbally smelling alternative to ExfoliKate without the tingling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2012 1:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tried this at shop on to my hand a bit and it felt really effective so i ordered it from their website because the price in here is really outrageous. But when i tried it to my face i was really disappointed. It didn't scrub enough and i had to use my palms so it'd be a bit more effective. I think i'm able to use it but needless to say - i'm not buying more.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I give this product a meh. It's no miracle worker, didn't change my skin texture or lighten any sunspots. I do like Ren, but this is just your average mechanical scrub. I much prefer a chemical exfoliant, so will continue to use their glycolactic mask, which is worth the money and has improved my skin. If you're desperate for a mechanical scrub, I would just add some sugar or salt to a face wash instead of shelling out the bucks for this. Pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2012 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I bought this product fairly recently, so I don't have long-term results but I love it so far! I was nervous about the granule size after reading other reviews, but I didn't find them to be overly abrasive. Fabulous smell and my face feels clean and fresh but not too dry or residue-y after using.

My only real complaint was that upon opening the box I felt rather the same feeling as when opening a bag of chips and finding the package barely half full :( when I held the tube up to the light it was literally half empty - maybe more! The price is still reasonable, but somehow I feel cheated...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2011 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this exfoliatant! I've actually been using it morning and night because my skin can handle it, but once my acne calms down I will probably knock down my use to every other morning. It's been helping my skin tremendously, so I figure, "Why not use it as much as my skin wants it?" It leaves my skin incredibly soft and smooth w/o leaving behind any residue. I have a lot of adult onset acne and the beginning signs of aging (lines and surface dullnes). I've been struggling w/ trying to correct the acne while keeping the surface hydrated and smooth. this is such a great product. I bought it to save money and not have to go for facials as often. This is truly making my skin happy. it smells like fresh oranges too. Totally recommended :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was looking to retexturize my sensitive skin and for some reason the sephora rep recommended this to me saying the granules were small and gentle. They are not. They kind of hurt. I had to start rubbing them on my face with the lightest touch. I use every other day and it does make my skin look nice. Is repurchase until I can find something better.


on 10/29/2011 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On the contrary to the reviewer below me, I was disappointed by this product. I found the granules very scratchy against my skin as they are not round-shaped, and there is not enough fruit acids in this product for it to chemically exfoliate my skin. When I used my Body Deli blueberry resurfacing cleanser, I could feel the tingling sensation from the fruit acids exfoliating my skin. This is nothing like that, so I wouldn't give credit to the fruit acids in this at all. And since the granules are so big and scratchy, I feel like they are pulling on my pores, stretching them even further. Pretty much the only thing I liked about this product was the smell, which is invigorating and lovely. However, there are SO MANY more options to this product that are WAY cheaper, especially on websites like iherb, vitacost, and luckyvitamin.com, and I can't even remember why I bought this overpriced cleanser in the first place.. I must have been out of my mind.


Back to Top