Ren • Micro Polish Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 11/9/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is hands down the most delicious smelling scrub that I have ever used. That being said, it is not necessarily the most efficient one. I am a big fan of Ren's products because of their commitment to natural ingredients and for the most part, they work. This scrub, unfortunately, cannot compete with some other exfoliating scrubs on the market (like Derma E) and therefore is just a rather average (but expensive) item.

Update: I realized that this scrub requires a greater quantity of product to make it useful. I found it quite nice after using it in this way. Unfortunately, I am only going to give this product one extra star and I still would not repurchase it because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/30/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised at the low reviews for this cleanser. It's both a chemical and manual exfoliant, since it has both glycolic and lactic acid in addition to the granules. I didn't find it really scrubby enough, but combined with the chemical exfoliants I thought it did the trick. My skin is softer and smoother and I love the scent. It reminds me of a less herbally smelling alternative to ExfoliKate without the tingling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dblou on 11/29/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by dblou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this at shop on to my hand a bit and it felt really effective so i ordered it from their website because the price in here is really outrageous. But when i tried it to my face i was really disappointed. It didn't scrub enough and i had to use my palms so it'd be a bit more effective. I think i'm able to use it but needless to say - i'm not buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aquarianrabbit on 10/10/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by aquarianrabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I give this product a meh. It's no miracle worker, didn't change my skin texture or lighten any sunspots. I do like Ren, but this is just your average mechanical scrub. I much prefer a chemical exfoliant, so will continue to use their glycolactic mask, which is worth the money and has improved my skin. If you're desperate for a mechanical scrub, I would just add some sugar or salt to a face wash instead of shelling out the bucks for this. Pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mnoell on 1/11/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Mnoell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this product fairly recently, so I don't have long-term results but I love it so far! I was nervous about the granule size after reading other reviews, but I didn't find them to be overly abrasive. Fabulous smell and my face feels clean and fresh but not too dry or residue-y after using.

My only real complaint was that upon opening the box I felt rather the same feeling as when opening a bag of chips and finding the package barely half full :( when I held the tube up to the light it was literally half empty - maybe more! The price is still reasonable, but somehow I feel cheated...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiedlux on 12/13/2011 10:07:00 PM more reviews by barbiedlux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this exfoliatant! I've actually been using it morning and night because my skin can handle it, but once my acne calms down I will probably knock down my use to every other morning. It's been helping my skin tremendously, so I figure, "Why not use it as much as my skin wants it?" It leaves my skin incredibly soft and smooth w/o leaving behind any residue. I have a lot of adult onset acne and the beginning signs of aging (lines and surface dullnes). I've been struggling w/ trying to correct the acne while keeping the surface hydrated and smooth. this is such a great product. I bought it to save money and not have to go for facials as often. This is truly making my skin happy. it smells like fresh oranges too. Totally recommended :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PromiscuousGayCroMagnon on 11/3/2011 2:45:00 AM more reviews by PromiscuousGayCroMagnon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was looking to retexturize my sensitive skin and for some reason the sephora rep recommended this to me saying the granules were small and gentle. They are not. They kind of hurt. I had to start rubbing them on my face with the lightest touch. I use every other day and it does make my skin look nice. Is repurchase until I can find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hjjung on 10/29/2011 11:20:00 PM more reviews by hjjung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On the contrary to the reviewer below me, I was disappointed by this product. I found the granules very scratchy against my skin as they are not round-shaped, and there is not enough fruit acids in this product for it to chemically exfoliate my skin. When I used my Body Deli blueberry resurfacing cleanser, I could feel the tingling sensation from the fruit acids exfoliating my skin. This is nothing like that, so I wouldn't give credit to the fruit acids in this at all. And since the granules are so big and scratchy, I feel like they are pulling on my pores, stretching them even further. Pretty much the only thing I liked about this product was the smell, which is invigorating and lovely. However, there are SO MANY more options to this product that are WAY cheaper, especially on websites like iherb, vitacost, and luckyvitamin.com, and I can't even remember why I bought this overpriced cleanser in the first place.. I must have been out of my mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 10/26/2011 1:24:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the literally only manual exfoliant/scrub I have been able to use in the last decade which didn't irritate my insanely clog/breakout prone skin. I long ago gave up on manual exfoliants which I had used since my teens in hopes to keep my skin clear but for me they all left my skin irritated, made breakouts worse, and added to clogging. This is the effect they have on many people who don't realize its the exfoliation making their skin worse. Since then I have only used chemical exfoliants aka AHA gels and BHA toners to keep my skin clear to this dau. I LOVE the Ren line and when I saw this product had to sample it as loved that is was a cleanser scrub in that is has the effects of a microderm scrub yet the foaming cleanser action makes it more gentle. It doesnt irritate my skin AT ALL and leaves it flawlessly clean, smooth, and exfoliated! Funny this is all I ever wanted from any scrub I tried in my youth no matter how fancy and expensive and none ever did this. Every single scrub left my feeling breakouts forming within hours and most of all I always hated how even scrubs that claimed to be used as cleansers couldn't as you would always have to use a regular cleanser first otherwise the scrub only would leave your skin still feeling dirty (for us oily/clog/breakout prone). Ren's Micro Polish lives up to every one of it's claims, amazing natural healthy ingredients, great dose of exfoliation and aha to fade marks etc, and smells to die for. It is just a pleasure to use a few times a week as my morning cleanser as it foams and rinses off so clean. This is a one of a kind scrub/cleanser in one that is fabulous for any skin type but I do really recommend not using it more than the 2-3 x weekly as recommended even if it does seem gentle as overdoing it with manual exfoliation is very easy to do. Give it a try! :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ren products

More Cleansers products