Avon Silicone Glove Hand Cream

4.1

86 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For years I was the manager of a very busy garden center that was open year round. My hands were always in need of special attention with all of the heat, cold weather, water, dirt, bricks etc. I was in contact with daily. Silicone glove was a definite must. I always kept this in my locker and desk for everyone to use. It's heavy but works very well to moisturize dry/cracked hands and feet. This keeps the moisture in and forms a barrier that can withstand more than most hand creams I've tried. Silicone glove has been an absolute must for me for years. Also, there is an almost nonexistent smell that makes it great for men or women.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/17/2015 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is fantastic!
I have insanely dry skin, I've used the most expensive products on the market with little success but this works perfectly every time. Also while it's only meant for hands I have used it on my face when nothing else will work and it helps my skin instantly, far better than silicone based primers.


on 1/8/2015 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a life saver for dry winter skin! I work as a waitress and the bleach in the sanitizer bucket KILLS my hands. I don't know what I would do without it. The formula absorbs quickly and has a pleasant scent that reminds me of freshly laundered clothes. I've been trying to get my beauty fixes to be mostly natural, and I know this is full of chemicals, but I refuse to give it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2014 11:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had an allergic reaction and checking the other reviews it seems at least 2 other people have had the same issue! (Hands sting and itch).

Oh and the smell lingers around. I find that weird baby powder and lemon chemicals smell intensive and repulsive. I cringe when a certain old person I know cracks open the lid of their tube. I gave them a tube of Norwegian formula for Christmas which is unscented and thank goodness they prefer it that so I no longer have to suffer ;)


on 5/28/2012 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this hand cream. I always use it after washing my hands to get rid of the dry feeling and it works perfectly! Its not greasy at all and completely moisturizes them. My hands are as soft as a babys butt :) The scent is ok, it fades after bout 10 min but i dont mind it at all. Ill continue to buy, cuz i think crusty hands are one of the sickest things ever!!


on 4/9/2012 10:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have used this hand lotion for years. The smell has not changed, all you peeps who moan about the scent must be super sensitive to smells! I don't find the scent offensive at all and the fresh smelling scent there is when it's first applied, goes away after a mere 2 minutes. I am never without a tube of this lotion, it's not greasy at all yet softens and moisturizes amazingly. My favorite lotion, and the price is too cheap to be true, when Avon has sales I stock up for .99 cents a tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2011 1:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Silicone Glove is a great lotion for people on the go. As a student, I usually forget to put lotion on in the mornings, but the small size of the portable tubes makes it easy to carry around. I enjoy the scent, although some people may find it too strong. In a way, it smells like sweet powdery flowers. The lotion does help keep skin soft very well which is a quality that I enjoy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2011 3:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Purchased last Christmas in the miniature stocking stuffer sized tubes. Purchased 20 tubes, 10 of the moisture therapy hand cream(original white tube with blue print) and 10 of these hideous smelling things. The salesman at the family-run Avon boutique @ my local mall HEAVILY suggested this one after I told him I was a nurse(read:frequent handwashing/dry hands) stated this was what his nursing clientele preferred. Well, after taking one of the mini tubes to work, myself and a co-worker both started getting bothered by the fragrance. So, I GLADLY tossed it off on another co-worker. Took the other nine tubes back to the store and got me my trusty moisture therapy-BUY IT-much better reviews-I wonder why?????


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my holy grail of hand creams!! I swear by this stuff. I don't know how I ever made it with other lotions before this came into my life. It's the right consistency, not greasy, blends in quickly and has a light barely noticeable fresh scent. The only con is I feel like it doesn't keep me from reapplying through several hand washes as I would like it too. Usually after the third hand wash I have to reapply, sometimes after the second. Still, it's a God-send. Loves it!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2011 11:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is kind of like Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula hand cream. A heavy, silicone based hand lotion that only takes a very small amount to do the job. We're talking pea size. This is for very dry skin. My mom would get cracked skin on her finger tips when she washed the dishes and she would use Silicone glove. It helped, but not necessarily healed the problem. She also had to use nu-skin (liquid bandage), which stings like heck. Thankfully, she doesn't have that problem too bad anymore. Anyway, for dry skin, this product is excellent. I also use it on other dry areas and it really helps me to not have flaky skin in the winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top