Avon • Silicone Glove Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MMDLS on 5/28/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by MMDLS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this hand cream. I always use it after washing my hands to get rid of the dry feeling and it works perfectly! Its not greasy at all and completely moisturizes them. My hands are as soft as a babys butt :) The scent is ok, it fades after bout 10 min but i dont mind it at all. Ill continue to buy, cuz i think crusty hands are one of the sickest things ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4tee1 on 4/9/2012 10:51:00 AM more reviews by 4tee1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this hand lotion for years. The smell has not changed, all you peeps who moan about the scent must be super sensitive to smells! I don't find the scent offensive at all and the fresh smelling scent there is when it's first applied, goes away after a mere 2 minutes. I am never without a tube of this lotion, it's not greasy at all yet softens and moisturizes amazingly. My favorite lotion, and the price is too cheap to be true, when Avon has sales I stock up for .99 cents a tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Waterfox12 on 10/23/2011 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Waterfox12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Silicone Glove is a great lotion for people on the go. As a student, I usually forget to put lotion on in the mornings, but the small size of the portable tubes makes it easy to carry around. I enjoy the scent, although some people may find it too strong. In a way, it smells like sweet powdery flowers. The lotion does help keep skin soft very well which is a quality that I enjoy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reneerenee on 7/2/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by reneerenee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Purchased last Christmas in the miniature stocking stuffer sized tubes. Purchased 20 tubes, 10 of the moisture therapy hand cream(original white tube with blue print) and 10 of these hideous smelling things. The salesman at the family-run Avon boutique @ my local mall HEAVILY suggested this one after I told him I was a nurse(read:frequent handwashing/dry hands) stated this was what his nursing clientele preferred. Well, after taking one of the mini tubes to work, myself and a co-worker both started getting bothered by the fragrance. So, I GLADLY tossed it off on another co-worker. Took the other nine tubes back to the store and got me my trusty moisture therapy-BUY IT-much better reviews-I wonder why?????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 felissajohnson on 5/12/2011 8:20:00 AM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my holy grail of hand creams!! I swear by this stuff. I don't know how I ever made it with other lotions before this came into my life. It's the right consistency, not greasy, blends in quickly and has a light barely noticeable fresh scent. The only con is I feel like it doesn't keep me from reapplying through several hand washes as I would like it too. Usually after the third hand wash I have to reapply, sometimes after the second. Still, it's a God-send. Loves it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 5/11/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is kind of like Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula hand cream. A heavy, silicone based hand lotion that only takes a very small amount to do the job. We're talking pea size. This is for very dry skin. My mom would get cracked skin on her finger tips when she washed the dishes and she would use Silicone glove. It helped, but not necessarily healed the problem. She also had to use nu-skin (liquid bandage), which stings like heck. Thankfully, she doesn't have that problem too bad anymore. Anyway, for dry skin, this product is excellent. I also use it on other dry areas and it really helps me to not have flaky skin in the winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ginee on 4/28/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Ginee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my hands nice and soft.

It is thicker than most hand creams and I found myself using more product than I usually do with thinner consistency creams.

And I bought it for only $.99!

My only complaint is the smell...it smells like pollen.

Also it is not leave the "eraser shavings" that other Avon lotions leave behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 4/15/2011 9:20:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is not something I would want to use on a daily basis- being so silicone heavy.
But - this hand cream can be really really good if used in the right situations. When I worked as a nurse on a medical-telemetry floor a few years ago, I was washing my hands so much that in the winter they cracked and bled. It was awful. I couldn't put this on my injured hands because it BURNED but once my hands healed a little this was great for preventing that from happening.
It does create a waterproof barrier so if you're washing your hands a ton, this is ideal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LESLiEx90 on 11/18/2010 1:37:00 AM more reviews by LESLiEx90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In high school, I had a job in a nursing home kitchen, so my hands would constantly be dry and irritated from being in water and wearing rubber gloves. Finally, my mom bought this for me and suggested I use it. She talked about how she had the same problem and this was the only stuff that helped her. I was hesitant at first, because I can't STAND greasy hand lotions.. they drive me crazy. But once I tried this stuff, I was in love. This really seems to penetrate the skin and help heal it as well as protect it.. without feeling gross and slippery. I found that even after washing my hands with soap my hands still felt soft and protected. This stuff really did save my hands from my job. The scent is the only (very minor!) complaint I have, it's a little too perfume-y for my liking, but it's not too bad at all once you get used to it. This is a staple in my purse and school bag, I use it all the time and will continue to repurchase and have for years :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smuckles on 7/11/2010 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Smuckles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for years and it is wonderful!
The dimethicone in it makes your hands retain moisture without any greasyness and feels silky smooth. It absorbs in an instant. I really believe that it does last between hand washings.
I have been buying this for my dad and he adores it too. He has the ultimate working mans hands and this product manages to combat it.
My only dislike is that it smells exactly like Nivea, which I'm not too keen about. Avon also must not like that comparison because it got my review deleted off their website, lol.
Even though I don't like the smell, I still use it because it's that good, not to mention insanely affordable on sale at $1.79.
Give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lotions/ Creams products