Living Proof Restore

3.3

30 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/22/2015 5:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For the last 2 years I've been using organix teatree mint shampoo and conditioner (sulfate free) and it seemed to be working for me until I crash bleached my hair. I had bleached on top of color on top of bleach on top of black on top of WHOA I'm out of breath. Anywho, my mom gave me a sample of this shampoo and conditioner and also it came with a leave in cream. I have to admit, the first wash left my hair feeing soft but not amazing. After all my hair had really been put through the ringer, snapping and all. I decided to give it another chance this time washing my roots w/ shampoo and my tips with conditioner and I must tell you it did wonders! I used the restoring cream after towel/damp hair and a little of the colure true color care serum and my hair was gravy. Nice shine, wasn't frizzy and smelled amazing. I love the scent of the shampoo/conditioner/lotion. It smells like lemon and eucalyptus. So fresh and light I just can't get over it. Since the first two uses and sample I received I bought the shampoo and conditioner.



on 5/20/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This shampoo is not as luxurious as I expected it to be. I was surprised to see how greasy my hair looked the next day considering I did not even apply conditioner to my roots. This appeared to wash out nicely, but I still would not repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The Restore shampoo and conditioner did wonders for my color treated, dry, frizzy hair. If you go to the LP website, you'll see a demonstration that will make you a believer. My hair feels like I never colored it and it's no longer dry or frizzy. It only takes a dollop the size of a quarter to do my below shoulder length tresses. The same amount of conditioner too. My hair felt different from the very first use. After two weeks, my hair responded better to heat styling and stayed styled for several days (I do use the LP Prime Style Extender). It's really healthy now and super shiny. I've never used anything this good! Yes, it's a bit pricey but totally worth it. And the bottle will last a long time because so little product is necessary. My hair is super soft and silky now and I have this shampoo (and the conditioner) to thank for it. I highly recommend this product.


on 4/22/2015 8:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo is a HUGE NO for me! Honestly the WORST shampoo I have EVER, and I repeat, EVER used! Please excuse my use of caps lock, but I don't know how else to convey how much I hate this shampoo!!

I bought the Restore shampoo after a lot of research. I have dry hair with brittle/split ends and I thought this would be the best for my hair type. After using it everyday for about a week, I started noticing an alarming amount of hair in the shower drain. Also, I started seeing strands of my hair absolutely everywhere in the house. Everytime I would run my fingers through my hair, I would have multiple strands of hair falling out. A month or so in, I was waking up with at least 20 strands of hair on my pillow/bed. Initially, I thought I was going through a "shedding phase", so I used it for over a month, before I couldn't ignore it any longer. I switched to AG Hair Cosmetics shampoo and guess what, no hair fall whatsoever.

This shampoo deserves a big fat zero rating. This is the first time I've used a Living Proof product and will be my last.


on 3/14/2015 3:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Nope, I don't like this shampoo or the accompanying Restore conditioner. The conditioner was awful. I left my scathing review of that already. The shampoo isn't as bad but it isn't remarkable or worth it's inflated price tag. I used the entire bottle just so it wouldn't be a total loss. The first day I used both products I thought that maybe my hair did appear shinier. That may have been a placebo effect because I found nothing impressive about these products after repeated use. The conditioner left my hair more dry than before I used it. I have slightly wavy to straight hair that is just a bit past my shoulders. I don't have over processed damaged hair so no miracle product was needed but for the cost of this product I would like to have been able to say... Well, it's not bad. But no, can't say that. What I can say is my opinion is that Restore products are overhyped and overpriced products that actually perform worse than most drugstore finds.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this shampoo and I really loved it. The texture is so creamey and rich. It has the nicest feeling of any shampoor I've tried. It is quite nourishing and hydrating. So beautiful. My fine hair was left so silky and shiny yet not weighed down at all. I would not purchase it though just because of the price, which is way too high. If given for free, I would use it regularly. Lovely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2014 7:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought the travel size of this from Sephora shampoo conditioner and conditioning mask. I have very thick dry colour treated hair. After only 2 uses of this product I am in love. This left my hair so soft and clean looking and removed my frizzy poofed out problems. I love love love this stuff. I wish it was more affordable though $28 for a bottle is a bit ridiculous. But I will most likely buy it because it works that good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2014 7:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this shampoo! My hair is ćolor treated and it looks so much better after using this for two weeks. It is worth a try if you do not have oiler hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2014 4:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Finally I have found the shampoo I have been looking for all my life. I bought the travel set of the shampoo, conditioner, and hair mask to test it out. I have tried so many shampoos and could never find anything that treated scalp build up with out stripping my color treated hair. This leaves my hair so clean and soft and I swear it actually brings out my highlights even more. I use the shampoo every other day and condition the ends every day. I can see how some might not like the smell. It is a bit strong but I find it very pleasant. It is very expensive, $28 for 8 ounces, but for me it's worth every penny. And this is coming from a bargain shopper. My hair btw is very fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this review.

It SAVED my hair which was nearly destroyed by an overzealous color, highlight and keratin treatment.

In one use It brought my hair back soft and shiny and very, very bouncy.

One comment - This shampoo will not easily remove silicone buildup.

If you have previously used products with silicone, I suggest you clarify it before starting to use this, otherwise, the buildup will block the conditioner from getting to your hair and it will get drier and drier.

Living Proof tends to work best with other Living Proof because it is sulfate free. If you also use products with dimethicone, silicone, etc, this shampoo will not be good for you at all.

and it also works its best with a little heat activiation - either under a hot towel or a minute of blow dryer

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top