Living Proof • Restore • Shampoo

rated 3.2(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Sboovari on 11/6/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by Sboovari

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought the travel size of this from Sephora shampoo conditioner and conditioning mask. I have very thick dry colour treated hair. After only 2 uses of this product I am in love. This left my hair so soft and clean looking and removed my frizzy poofed out problems. I love love love this stuff. I wish it was more affordable though $28 for a bottle is a bit ridiculous. But I will most likely buy it because it works that good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trevor97 on 10/25/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by trevor97

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shampoo! My hair is ćolor treated and it looks so much better after using this for two weeks. It is worth a try if you do not have oiler hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetDragon on 8/31/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by SweetDragon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Finally I have found the shampoo I have been looking for all my life. I bought the travel set of the shampoo, conditioner, and hair mask to test it out. I have tried so many shampoos and could never find anything that treated scalp build up with out stripping my color treated hair. This leaves my hair so clean and soft and I swear it actually brings out my highlights even more. I use the shampoo every other day and condition the ends every day. I can see how some might not like the smell. It is a bit strong but I find it very pleasant. It is very expensive, $28 for 8 ounces, but for me it's worth every penny. And this is coming from a bargain shopper. My hair btw is very fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuzySanMar on 6/9/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by SuzySanMar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this review.

It SAVED my hair which was nearly destroyed by an overzealous color, highlight and keratin treatment.

In one use It brought my hair back soft and shiny and very, very bouncy.

One comment - This shampoo will not easily remove silicone buildup.

If you have previously used products with silicone, I suggest you clarify it before starting to use this, otherwise, the buildup will block the conditioner from getting to your hair and it will get drier and drier.

Living Proof tends to work best with other Living Proof because it is sulfate free. If you also use products with dimethicone, silicone, etc, this shampoo will not be good for you at all.

and it also works its best with a little heat activiation - either under a hot towel or a minute of blow dryer

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sensitiveskingirl on 5/6/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by sensitiveskingirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Best shampoo ever for dry" fine hair. I have color treated hair, which is dry but needs a daily shampoo to not be a flat mess. This shampoo has changed my hair back to being almost as soft as the pre coloring days. Expensive but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 3/30/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good, but not $28 good. And it's only an 8oz bottle too.
This shampoo is very heavily scented with that perfume-y Living Proof scent, but it doesn't linger. Very rich and thick texture, lathers up and cleans my hair thoroughly.
I do find it makes my hair a little bit more tangly before conditioning, it isn't really moisturizing at all. Definitely not worth it for the price.
When I bought this from Ulta I had a generous coupon and I redeemed some of my rewards points, so in the end I ended up paying about half price. I'm glad I got such a great deal because while this is a decent product, it's an overpriced one. I really don't see why a plain old shampoo from the drugstore wouldn't be as good if not better than this one.
Have to say I wouldn't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hbon98 on 2/15/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by hbon98

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was really excited to try Living Proof Restore. After seeing all the ads and the fact that is endorsed by Jennifer Aniston who seemingly has perfect hair, I just had to try it. I really thought it was going to be a miracle in a bottle and truly restore my damaged highlighted hair. I bought the trial size restore kit and I was very disappointed with the results. It made my hair dull and limp and greasy. I am glad I only bought the trial size. If you are going to try this product I recommend starting out with the trial size before investing in the full size bottles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fuzzysham on 1/30/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this with the matching conditioner and it has really improved the condition of my hair! Like a previous reviewer said, it lathers really well for a sulfate free shampoo and you really don't need a lot at all. The packaging is really nice too, easy to open in the shower. I would be so happy to see a bigger bottle option for this shampoo and the conditioner. I haven't used anything in weeks and my hair has never looked and felt this good! Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci23 on 10/10/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by staci23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am a huge fan of this shampoo and conditioner. I was surprised to see how well it lathers given that it is sulfate free. My hair feels strong and healthy after using both products. I like the packaging. The cap and bottle are easy to control with one hand while in the shower. The only downside is the price, but I will say that I was using Kerastase Bain Satin 1 and stopped using it to switch to this. Kerastase was more expensive than this. I feel like this shampoo cleanses my hair without stripping it, but it also gets rid of any product in my hair as well. It leaves it feeling nice and balanced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bellerusa on 9/2/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Bellerusa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this product. Beautiful packaging and inspiring image of J. Aniston on the ad, together with ULTA girl's words of praise, were so persuading. I bought it. I've used it religiously every 2-3 days ever since, for about a month already, together with the light volumizing conditioner by the same brand.
Let's put this way, I'm not happy with the product. I like the smell, I like the texture, but it just doesn't do much for me. I feel like my hair got even frizzier and drier, I have add argan oil to damp hair every time and to use tons of product to make it look decent. Frustrated. Search for the perfect shampoo continues!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Shampoo products