Burberry • Fresh Glow • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cahall2 on 4/30/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by cahall2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Damn. I love this stuff, which means I'll be spending on it again, because it is totally great. I can use it to sheer out foundation and it doesn't make me look 'glittery.' I have dry skin, and some fine lines, etc. so I don't tend to do well with overall luminizers because they emphasis those little lines and dry spots. This one does not do that.

My favorite use is as a highlighter - subtle and really makes a difference without looking harsh in natural light.
I will definitely repurchase (sadly, since it is pricey). The packaging is terrific, pump bottle that you can easily lock to keep it from leaking - the pump doesn't push out too much product, so no waste. Overall awesome product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Videotapeses on 4/26/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I have very dry and sensitive skin, this primer is awesome for brightening a dull complexion. You can sheer it out as a primer or use it concentrated for highlighting. I'm almost sad that I like it so much because i know I'll be using up fast. I also use this to mix with foundations to add dewiness and a luminious finish. It definately gives a fresh glow to the face. The only con I can think of is that it doesn't add wear time to your foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jjquan on 11/21/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by jjquan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product didn't do much for my skin. I found the liquid to be sticky and didn't absorb well into my skin. If anything, it made my skin a little slicker. I never get oily cheeks (it's that darned T-zone that gets me), but I find myself blotting within hours of application. I wouldn't say that this was a terrible product, I'm sure that it works well with others, but it was not for me because I just found that it did absolutely nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelmeow on 10/20/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

to start off with - i have oily skin which means i need mattifying foundations and i am very jealous of people who can pull off radiant complexion looks with glowy skin. my current 2 HG foundations are estee lauder double wear light and the burberry velvet foundation. i paired Fresh Glow with the Velvet foundation - and oh my gosh, I was so inexplicably surprised! My face looked literally so fresh and glowy and healthy - without that shimmery slick that i usually get when putting highlighter on top of my oily skin. some people use fresh glow as a primer (and i believe those who have normal to dry skin can) - but for me, I usually put an oil-free primer first, then fresh glow, then the velvet foundation. OR, I get 1/3 of a pump of fresh glow and mix that with 2/3 of a pump of the velvet foundation. both methods give a beautiful finish on my face. my makeup does not slip or slide, and i only need to blot 1-2 times a day. burberry's makeup is really such high quality and the packaging is definitely the best among all high end brands. not to also mention that the pump has a lock - so you never have to worry about any product leaking out when travelling with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollypilly on 8/18/2013 10:43:00 AM more reviews by hollypilly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Very lovely subtle glow that works as a moisturiser, primer and highlighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 powerderprincess on 7/18/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by powerderprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This started to separate within just a few months of opening it. Before that it was very nice. Maybe I got a dud.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roselove on 2/19/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Roselove

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

How do u spell LOVE??? This stuff is incredible, pricey, but well worth it! As a sixty year old, we need whatever it takes, and this is definatly it!!! Try it ladies you won't be sorry.

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flauros on 1/20/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by flauros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. This primer is currently $48 USD for 1oz of product, which definitely puts it in the upper echelon of primers on the market, but it's fabulous. This primer is very fluid, like a liquid foundation and the finish is dewy and luminous. At first, it looks like a slighty frosty champagne color with tiny micro-shimmers, but when you spread it out it just looks shiny and transparent. I can't detect a scent at all, and I don't find it makes me any more oily than usual. It does seem to make my foundation last longer, but only by an hour or two. I use this under liquid foundation and find that it does give a more radiant finish. Plus, the packaging is great- a plastic bottle with a pump, and a metal sheath with the classic Burberry check pattern on it. Too bad it gets covered in fingerprints, but it is still an awesome product!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrunka on 11/23/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So far... So good! Gives an amazing glow to my skin before using my Burberry foundation, although it can be used on it's own as well I would say! It isn't sticky or weird feeling once on the skin, and applies very easily with fingers. It has a slight shimmer in it but doesn't make you look greasy or a negative shiny once applied. I think it would be good for all skin types! Although mine is normal, and combination in the summer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aznmistyblue on 10/2/2012 1:32:00 AM more reviews by aznmistyblue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was skeptical to buy this product because of its high price but my friend told me it makes her look so good with the foundation. The Burberry velvet foundation itself is already an excellent product, but using this primer underneath truly makes your skin glow naturally. People would stop by and tell you that you have really good skin without knowing that you are wearing this magic liquid & Burberry foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burberry products

More Primer/ Corrector products