Urban Decay • 24/7 eyeliner in Demolition • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Clairce1 on 3/20/2014 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Clairce1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I've got about three months out of this liner an used it most days. I do like it although it does peel occasionally. The packaging makes it difficult to know which way to take the lid off and I dropped a big blob on my carpet. I'm not unhappy with it but I'll try a different one now it seems to be running out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tara24 on 12/25/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Tara24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the worst eyeliners I've ever used. UD's Perversion is also very bad. If you like to have panda eyes, go get these eyeliners. I have used other Urban Decay eyeliners and they didn't melt below my eyes. There must be something about this particular UD formulation that makes it smear. Demolition and Perversion feel and look more matte going on compared to their other eyeliners I've used (Zero for example), but it doesn't stay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolita97 on 11/26/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by lolita97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Pros: Great color, looks gorgeous, perfect color for me (dark brown eyes and hair, light skin)
Cons: Smudges!! constantly needs to be sharpened and the only one tht works is the $10 urban decay grindhouse

I realllly love this liner but it only lasts more if i layer it over my liquid liner but that means i cant use it on my lower lid which is part of why i bought it :( it smudges alllllll under my eyes (i have oily eyelids btw)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raverockababy on 11/21/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by raverockababy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG eyeliner as I lined my eyes almost every time I put on any makeup. However, the price of this eyeliner is pretty expensive compared to most drugstore brands. I bought this from Sephora in Jan this year and it lasted me more than 6 months (I know I know, you are supposed to discard 3 months for any eye makeup, but this is expensive) Anyway, I had since try to replace my eyeliner with cheaper alternatives with disappointing and embarrassing results. Most eyeliner smudged on my oily lids and gave a mess to my face. I will go back to Sephora to repurchase this item again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bikerchick on 11/12/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I own many of UD's 24/7 liners and Demolition is one of my favorites. It's a deep matte neutral brown shade. It looks great paired with a neutral smoky eye for day since it's not quite as harsh as black. Demolition glides on smoothly and is pretty opaque after a single line, but I often will pass over it again to deepen the color a bit. It is not the best for super thin lines due to how soft and creamy it is, but it works great for thicker lines. On me Demolition (and most UD liners) last all day with just a bit of fading after 10+ hours. I use UD Primer Potion base everyday religiously, so not sure how it would fare without a primer. When I run out of Demolition, I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 9/26/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite simply the best pencil liner I've ever used.I used to think that smudging under eyes was just part and parcel of pencil liners.Not with this one.This is waterproof so it shouldn't smudge and it doesn't. Also impressive as an upper lid liner. I usually use liquids on my upper eyes as pencils just disappear or are too hard too apply. You would think this was a liquid on upper eyes.It's soft so it glides on easily..And I don't even need to top up much if at all with this. Another first with pencils.Demolition is a lovely dark brown, no shimmer, no red tones.As for the sharpening issue that some seem to have a problem with, this is no worse or better than any eye pencil.I won't try another pencil liner ever again(I've tried loads anyway) as there's no need.This is HG for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mysteryblonde on 9/21/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by mysteryblonde

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a basic if you want an everyday classic look. I prefer a black liner but it is too much for everyday at work. Demolition is a deep brown and definitely not a black so seems the perfect compromise to me.

This pencils truly glides on and I do have some fine lines in the eye area and it works great on mature skin. The price is in line with prestige cosmetics but look around for multi sets - there is a set of three travel pencils with the demoltion color as one for 19 at u l t a and I believe s e p h o r a - the sets make it a tremendous buy as you can try out more than one shade.

I have repurchased this four times so it is a staple for me. It typically lasts my ten hour workdays but I have had days where it needed to be touched up. Urban Decay as a brand are highly pigmented and you rarely can go wrong with any of their products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rhody on 9/20/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by rhody

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

PROS: No shimmer, just a very dark brown. Black is much too harsh for me but I find that browns with any red in them can look really bad on me. No red tones with this one. You can smudge this just after application but after that it's going to stay put.

CONS: expensive. Soft, so you can't get a very precise line. I don't like the cap on these liners, but that's not a deal-breaker. Overall this is good for doing a quick eye, but only if you're going for a casual look (and not something requiring precision).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 9/5/2013 12:50:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite brown eyeliner so far. I wear either black or brown everyday so I've tried many. This is dark enough to show up, glides easy, and last pretty good. The only downfall is the waterline. It only last a few hours and then I have to reapply. But smudging around the eye, it stays on all day. Would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gussersmom on 8/18/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by gussersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My stylist told me about these eye pencils when we were trading product reviews. Luckily, she's even more of a product queen than I. I bought Demolition because the color is a matte, dark brown. Hard to find these days with all the sparkling going on. Looks good with green eyes. I feel like I've tried so many liners and they always disappoint. This one, so far, has been great. Good color, goes on beautifully, lasting power is not 24/7, but it's summer. So, we'll see during the fall and winter. Must recommend for those of you looking for a pigmented, easy to apply liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products