Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Demolition

3.8

39 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Synthetic Wax, Polybutene, Isododecane, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Phenoxyethanol. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 75470 (Carmine)]


on 2/3/2015 6:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wanted this eye pencil to be my HG eye pencil so bad but it's a pity it didn't turn out that way..I thought since it is much more expensive than those drugstore eyeliner pencils, it would surpass all those in terms of all quality and durability. But I found this product a total miss. It did glide on effortlessly. There was absolutely no tugging and the color was a lovely matte dark brown. But that was all to it. The main reason I bought this eye pencil is because it is said to be waterproof and smudge proof but apparently the product doesn't agree with this. As a person who lives in a hot country, this is the major factor when I choose cosmetics. It looked great for like one hour but then it started to smudge like crazy. It was not supposed to budge but when I touched my eyes(not rubbing, just touched) I could see the eyeliner smudging on my fingers so imagine what it could do to my eyes. I find it super disappointing it didn't even last for several hours even though I used a primer and put some shadow upon it to make it last. I wore the eyeliner for 7 hours and I looked like a panda or racoon or whatever after that. I don't even write reviews often but this product prompted me to write one cause it is that horrible. Not worth the price at all.



on 12/17/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner glides on smoothly, and can be easily blended out for a smokier line. Looks lovely lined on top and below, and the colour is a beautiful deep charcoal brown,
But what bothers me about this is how it barely marks on the upper waterline. and its not due to having a lot of "moisture" there - I never had trouble with lining my waterline with other cheaper liners, and this one rubs off quickly. I also have oily lids and the product gradually separates towards the end of a day, leaving my eyes looking messy, greasy and smudged.

It is also so difficult to sharpen with a normal drugstore sharpener, and can be too soft, so it becomes blunt very quickly. I had higher hopes for this product due to the rave reviews and high price but my opinion of it is that it is quite mediocre... will continue my search for a better liner!


on 10/21/2014 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is amazing! It's a cool matte brown with a slight charcoal tint and it's great for everyday use. I also love to use this on the lower lash line when I use a black liquid liner on the upper lashline because it opens up the eyes more instead of using black. I have Zero and Rockstar which was purchased together as a holiday set and this color is by far my favorite. I love the creaminess, the pigmentation and longevity of it. This color will not budge until I take it off.

I will definitely repurchase as well as check out their other browns such as Whiskey and Bourbon. It may hurt the pocket a bit, but they are definitely fool-proof and a great investment!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have oily lids and is the only thing I've tryed that lasted more than a couple hours without smudging. My eyes are quite sensitive but no problems with here. Also love the color, even used as a shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this matte brown shade, it was my go-to everyday, until I lent it to someone who never returned it to me. (ah well you know what they say about giving to the less fortunate)

Would gladly repurchase.


on 3/20/2014 8:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've got about three months out of this liner an used it most days. I do like it although it does peel occasionally. The packaging makes it difficult to know which way to take the lid off and I dropped a big blob on my carpet. I'm not unhappy with it but I'll try a different one now it seems to be running out


on 12/25/2013 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the worst eyeliners I've ever used. UD's Perversion is also very bad. If you like to have panda eyes, go get these eyeliners. I have used other Urban Decay eyeliners and they didn't melt below my eyes. There must be something about this particular UD formulation that makes it smear. Demolition and Perversion feel and look more matte going on compared to their other eyeliners I've used (Zero for example), but it doesn't stay.


on 11/26/2013 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros: Great color, looks gorgeous, perfect color for me (dark brown eyes and hair, light skin)
Cons: Smudges!! constantly needs to be sharpened and the only one tht works is the $10 urban decay grindhouse

I realllly love this liner but it only lasts more if i layer it over my liquid liner but that means i cant use it on my lower lid which is part of why i bought it :( it smudges alllllll under my eyes (i have oily eyelids btw)


on 11/21/2013 8:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG eyeliner as I lined my eyes almost every time I put on any makeup. However, the price of this eyeliner is pretty expensive compared to most drugstore brands. I bought this from Sephora in Jan this year and it lasted me more than 6 months (I know I know, you are supposed to discard 3 months for any eye makeup, but this is expensive) Anyway, I had since try to replace my eyeliner with cheaper alternatives with disappointing and embarrassing results. Most eyeliner smudged on my oily lids and gave a mess to my face. I will go back to Sephora to repurchase this item again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2013 2:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I own many of UD's 24/7 liners and Demolition is one of my favorites. It's a deep matte neutral brown shade. It looks great paired with a neutral smoky eye for day since it's not quite as harsh as black. Demolition glides on smoothly and is pretty opaque after a single line, but I often will pass over it again to deepen the color a bit. It is not the best for super thin lines due to how soft and creamy it is, but it works great for thicker lines. On me Demolition (and most UD liners) last all day with just a bit of fading after 10+ hours. I use UD Primer Potion base everyday religiously, so not sure how it would fare without a primer. When I run out of Demolition, I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top