Pureology • Perfect4Platinum • Shampoo

rated 2.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Merryweather on 6/14/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Merryweather

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is by far the best i've ever used!My hair is very dry en very difficult to style because of the dryness and i have tried just about every shampoo there is to make my hair look a bit healthier and less dry but so far no luck at all Just an empty wallet :-) But last week i was googling on my specific hair problem and i came across some pretty good reviews about this line so i decided to try again something new for the last time before i finaly gave up!I ordered the shamppo,the conditioner and the miracle hair filler and they arrived yesterday so i washed my hair last night,used the conditioner and after making it drip dry i used the miracle filler end then blow dried my hair and for the first time in 10 years or so i,m realy happy with the result ,even after one time of use.Redken say's that the best result will show after about one week so that's a great promisse and i,m pretty sure they are right!It's exspensive,specialy when you use all three products but i realy don,t care.I lover them!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarJH on 11/28/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by MarJH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This left my hair brassy and dry!!!! My hair has never been soooo dry! I had to do a major conditioning treatment after using this product. I also purchased the conditioner. My hair is course and brassy. I have very fine hair that is never thick and coarse. Very expensive for product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 8/16/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My friend recommended this stuff for me as she loves it and has 3 different hightlights in her hair (by hairdresser). I got the small bottle, and all I can say is that I am amazed how it INSTANTLY helped my hair!!! I have very damaged, fine, color treated blonde hair, and this stuff worked like a miracle. I hope to get this result in the long run, but right now I am in a good kinda shock, as my hair has never ever been this soft and healthy looking! After I rinsed the shampoo out, my hair felt sooooo soft and nourished like NEVER before. I used the Hydrating conditioner, towel dried my hair, my hair felt amazing! And used the spray too, will update on that too. I actually really like the smell, it is kinda bubble-gum kinda sweet, but how it performed was a shock, so we see in the long run but right now I couldn`t be happier! I don`t mind the price as if it works this good, I will buy the big bottles. It is VERY concentrated and you don`t need to use much... :-) Oh, ps, don`t know about the anti-brassiness effect yet, I know it is blue but neither the product or the website says anything about that, would be great but not sure yet... And it is a miracle how well it lathers considering that it is sulfate-free!!!
UPDATE: I got the big bottle of this shampoo. It is my favorite, ever! Very concentrated (lasts a long time), smells wonderful (very sweet), makes your hair super soft and moisturized. I actually got the Hydrating conditioner too and they work together like a miracle. Try the small sizes and see what you think. I love them!!! :-)))

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jenwood83 on 7/3/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by jenwood83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this from my salon because I just had highlights put into my hair. Not only did my color turn brassy ( even quicker than if I had used something way less expensive ), it left my hair dry ( I used the matching conditioner also) and gave me a rash!! Definitely not worth the money, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cutelildeadbear on 4/25/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by cutelildeadbear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

To each his own I suppose. I bought this because I couldn't find another purple/violet/blue shampoo that I needed to fix the brassiness in my highlights. I made a huge mistake and went to a new salon and new hairdresser who refused to listen to me because she was the "professional" and I was just the client (although I have been getting my hair highlighted for over 15 years so I know what I'm talking about). I told her to leave the bleach on my hair longer, but she wouldn't listen, and in the end part of my hair ended up orangey/brassy in parts. She put the toner on it, which I told her would be necessary (and she didn't believe) and it only helped a bit. The area where she applied the bleach first is perfect, but the areas that she did last and did not have the color on long enough doesn't match. So I went in search of something to even out the brassiness. I searched online and no one could tell me what to buy except for shimmerlights from Sally, but when I went there, the lady acted like I was crazy and said that she had never heard of it. So off to Ulta I went.

Now, I swear by Pureology Hydrate conditioner (the shampoo sucks) so I was reluctant to purchase another pureology shampoo. But I couldn't find anything else that claimed to work on brassiness that wasn't over $50. I wanted something that wouldn't break the bank (and I certainly don't mind spending the $61 on the giant bottle of the hydrate conditioner) and that would help the situation. No one at Ulta could help me either. So I went with this Pureology Perfect4Platinum because when I opened the bottle and looked and it was bluish purple which is what I was looking for.

Anyway, the point is, this worked wonderfully for me. I really like it. I am glad I spent the money on it and I would most certainly buy it again. It lathers a lot which is nuts for a sulfate free shampoo, and I love that. I also love that it makes my hair feel so silky smooth and soft before I use conditioner. I personally love the scent, but that is me.

Like I said to each his own. I find that with this line people either love it because it is amazing or they hate it because it is pricey. At least they have really small trial size bottles that you can purchase and try it out and then you're only out like $7.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heartsinwonderland on 3/28/2012 11:07:00 AM more reviews by heartsinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is not worth the money. It doesn't really brighten my blonde. I think the smell is sickening. I will say it doesn't leave my stripped and it's very concentrated. I much prefer Matrix So Silver, it may have sulfates, but at least it doesn't have cones in it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hnrenfro on 1/16/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pureology is rediculous!!! has anyone seen the NEW BOTTLES>????? HAAAAAAAA WOW pureology is already super expensive to begin with right then they go and pull this bulls#$it. the Old shampoo bottles used to have 10.1 oz of product NOW THE NEW BOTTLES OF SHAMPOO ONLY HAVE 8.5oz !!!!!!!!!! they are such cheats!!!! so your getting less product and its still 27$$ its unbeliveable what has happened to the pureology brand. it used to be reall 100% extracts now its all silicones and parahbens -____-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TacoFlavoredKisses on 10/20/2011 3:11:00 AM more reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

"For Blondes with 4+ Levels of Lift"... This shampoo is nothing to complain about. It is vegan, it lathers very well, it has a Sky-Blue tint to it which may help eliminate brassiness in blondes, however, over the years I have learned that I have to use a deeper violet/darker blue shampoo weekly to keep my blonde bright and non-brassy. This shampoo actually leaves hair soft even before conditioner is applied, which is a nice plus. The smell is very nice. Like I said, no complaints here! I'm just not sure if it does enough wonderful things for my platinum hair to pay for this on a regular basis. I have been surprisingly happy and content with Suave professionals Shea and Almond butter. I don't know if I'd use this again. It's OK, but I'd just as well reach for my trusty 'ol Suave Professionals Almond and Shea :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pureology products

More Shampoo products