Tom Ford Jasmin Rouge

4.1

14 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/9/2014 7:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Would have to concede with the reviewer before me on all fronts - for it's sensuality, resemblance to the comforting Chinese tea, and the fact it does have a naughty, fiery sexuality to it, too. For someone comfortable in their skin and not afraid of asking for what they want. Would pair wonderfully well when worn with leather - something about the warmth and femininity of this scent with something cold and hard and of course, leather and jasmine, helloooo sex appeal.

Just a suggestion ;)

In terms of the technicality of the scent, without intellectualising it, it has a palpable heat and trace over the day, and a richness that can only be found in a true oriental oil fragrance.

An investment, yes, but better this than three average perfumes that are synthetic and add up to the cost of the 50ml.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/29/2014 3:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me say this directly. It smells heavenly, like Chinese jasmine tea. But it's a very linear scent, with little development. It's not like armani prive or serge lutens. Its feminine, sensual, sexual, in an oriental kind of way. I wear it all year round and the best thing about it is that it smells consistently the same in hot weather or cold, unlike my beloved armani prive that I can only wear during the winter days. The only thing that bothers me is the price tag. For such a price I would expect a less linear scent

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Jasmin Rouge has become my favorite cold weather fragrance, I find it cozy and comforting, somewhat sweet, but without being cloying. It opens with some citrus, then the jasmin emerges and finally the heart of vanilla with a touch of leather. All the notes show up in a rather linear fashion and mingle nicely for a few hours. Lasting power is decent, about 6 hours on me. Packaging is the classic Tom Ford apothecary themed square bottle, tinted deep red glass. Very expensive at $210 per 1.7/50ml spray bottle, but a beautiful splurge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2014 3:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I hate to admit that I purchased this fragrance impulsively. I am certainly not rich with money to throw away. However, I visited a Tom Ford counter and sprayed jasmine rouge on my wrist on a whim. Afterwards, I couldn't stop smelling my wrist. It is a warm, spicy jasmine scent. The scent seemed to lift my spirits. Later the same day, I purchased the fragrance. Since this was an impulse buy, I asked for a small sample and used the sample for a number of days before opening the bottle. This scent lasts all day on me. It is sweet, but not too cloying. The packaging is smart. The bottle can be left in the box, thereby, providing a protective cover for the bottle when not in use. I just remove the top portion of the box to spray. I wish all perfumes offered this option! It was expensive but I think it was well worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2013 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

The sexiest perfume I ever smelled. I'm such a rose scented woman but this jasmine made me reconsider. Sexy, luscious, dramatic, hedonistic, sinful, feminine, and goes on and on. This perfume doesn't stop. In terms of staying power that is. I sampled this several times now and it stayed in my skin the whole day and longer. Jasmine is the star of this perfume. It's also spicy. I never thought I would pay such an amount for a perfume but I will dive directly into this. Besides, the beautiful red bottle will look great ontop of my dresser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2013 9:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the most lovely jasmine fragrance ever. On me this does not morph into a different scent as I wear it during the course of a day. It slightly mellows in intensity from the initial spray, but It's relatively the same at the end of the day. This lasts all day on me until I wash it off. It's a creamy white floral fragrance that doesn't overpower. It's soft, delicate, ladylike and sophisticated.


on 8/7/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The scent is divine.... cost an arm too!

I bought this as a present for my mother (as I would never find the justification to splurge so much on myself...or would I? Hehe).

It offers a lovely bouquet of, of, oh I can't describe it. Its very sensual and elegant, extremely unique. The lasting power is extraordinary also: If you spray it on clothes it will stay for days.

The packaging is just as elegant.

I secretly hoped my mom would hate it so I can take this 'burden' off her hands but she adored it so.

I will purchase one for myself now I think.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2013 8:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a huge fan of Jasmine, but I found Tom Ford's fragrance to be warm and inviting and a little bit excotic. It's not the most memorable scent though. There are far for more classic style fragrances and cheaper like Bvlgari Jasmine Noir but if you've got the cash you might as well splurge.


on 4/17/2013 1:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really enjoyed testing this one as I love white florals. The punch is all in the opening and the first 45 minutes, I feel . A lot of warm and rounded jasmine and then I feel there is a strong creamy tuberose even though tuberose is not listed as a note. This is when there is a " Fracas ' facet to Jasmine Rouge. I really love this scent even though the dry down is not as spectacular as the opening and middle phase. Tenacity is reasonable and gets quieter quite quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2013 3:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Big, heady, loud, sharp and indolic. This is very much NOT the type of fragrance I tend to wear. To be fair, I'm not a huge fan of big white florals and prefer my florals as part of a bouquet with wood, incense or tea to tame down the indolic qualities. I can think of so many other jasmine fragrances that are half the price yet much more pleasant to wear. Before splurging on Jasmin Rouge, perhaps consider Serge Lutens A la Nuit or Diptyque Olene.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top